We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel just get's better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Having just returned after our second visit to PLR I can only repeat all the good things I said in my first review. We spent two wonderful weeks there in March and decided to return for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. This time the weather was hotter,and everyone has returned after the problems in March so it was a lot busier. All I can say is that the attention to detail by the staff and Management is just the same if not better. I must just mention all the pool and bar staff, once again they were excellent. They work very very hard to keep everyone happy, finding available sunbeds, parasols and providing a good supply of towels. Non stop drinks all day long and keeping everyone entertained I cannot praise them enough. All the staff Waiters, Chefs, Gardeners, Cleaners and Management are a credit to this very well run hotel
and my husband and I will not hesitate to return once again for a 3rd time and recommend it to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, Deluxe rooms give you a pool and sea view and a few extras, like entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Happywanderers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear guests,

Many thanks for having chosen our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA already for the second time. We are truly delighted that you have spent a memorable 40th wedding anniversary with us here in Sahl Hasheesh. It is our priority to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests while they are away from home, and we're so glad to have succeeded twice in that with you. We look forward to seeing you again for a third stay.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,181 - 4,187 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from a two-week stay at the Premier Le Reve, having booked through Inspired Luxury Escapes and after intensive reading of the other reviews on Tripadvisor as we always do.

Having travelled extensively around the world we do require a hotel to attain a certain standard if they claim to have it. People may say we are over fussy but to us when someone has looked forward to their holiday they should not be let down by poor standards therefore we feel that we must be totally honest with our observations and always meet with the senior management, if available and discuss our thoughts with them both negative and positive and have found that they are always very pleased with constructive criticism and the feedback given.
Premier le Reve did attain some of these standards but unfortunately lacked in some too.

The hotel is very well presented in an area that, when finished will, we are sure be a very impressive site after driving from Hurghada Airport through the outskirts of the town.
The impressive entrance and massive foyer give you the first impression that you have chosen well, being met and taken efficiently to the Executive Lounge for check in (only if you book an upgraded deluxe room) does make you feel special and the welcome cold drink in the well designed cool room is excellent.
The furnishings and artwork here as well as throughout the Hotel are also very impressive, unfortunately the use of dark colours on sofas and cushions does require that they should be vacuumed regularly to remove dust, crumbs and hairs from use. During our stay this was never seen to be done in any area of the Hotel therefore they have a grubby appearance.

On reaching our room through the lifts & corridors, many of which the air conditioning was not working, we found a large very impressive room with the biggest bed we have seen in a hotel (8ft - 2400mm) and very comfortable.
The rooms are all very well appointed with a small split sofa and table and all have balconies.
Cleaning again was a problem here with dusty Headboard covering and lack of dusting and vacuuming under furniture in fact the cleaning was adequate but the absence of any disinfectant or cleaning product smells and seeing the dirty mops and cloths on the cleaning trolley used from one room to the next one does not need to wonder how the inevitable stomach bugs are transmitted.

The bathrooms again very big with walk in showers marble surrounded baths, most have double basins and wall hung w/c & bidet but quality of installation finish was poor for this standard of hotel.
Our problem started with this room when we took a shower, the water temperature from the fixed overhead shower would only reach slightly tepid and this did not change at any time of the day even though the basin taps were extremely hot (even the cold tap!).
The water from the shower leaked into the bathroom and could not be avoided as the base and surrounding marble step were not fitted level, this resulted in puddles outside the shower and constantly soaked shower mat. This particular room had a huge clear glass window from the bathroom into the bedroom to which was fitted a waterproof blind to be pulled to allow some privacy both when showering and especially using the w/c, unfortunately this became almost transparent when the bathroom lights were on and the water from the shower ran along the bottom of the blind and soaked the marble bath surround that was again not level therefore the water from the blind ran on to the floor and under the basins. Wet floor tiles cause bad accidents! (A building problem we know but “no attention to detail”)
Finishing work was still going on further along the corridor on this floor and constant debris and dust was found on the carpets outside the room although not bad enough to worry us as these things do go on but should be constantly cleaned. The hotel staff claimed it had been open for 2 years we could not understand why this work was still unfinished.

The final straw after 7 power cuts in 1 evening was when our w/c would not flush at all due to a problem in the flushing mechanism (not something you need when you get the inevitable “Gippy Tummy”)
Luckily we happened to see the unknown to us then but we now know famous,
Mr Fouquet, he spring into action and had a plumber deal with the w/c flush and was very apologetic and helpful, however he did not seem aware that bed linen is not changed daily or of the cards at the side of the beds that inform guests that bed linen is changed only when a room is vacated unless the guest requests it sooner! (Not what we expect in a 5 star luxury hotel). Having discussed the few problems we had experienced he insisted we change our room to an identical one on the other side of the hotel and on a higher floor.
Having wasted a day packing and unpacking we moved rooms here we found exactly the same quality of finish in the bathroom although this room had a solid wall between bedroom and bathroom and the shower did not leak but was at the same temperature as the first room, power cuts here resulted in no water at all!

The following evening we found that this w/c also would not flush, the same problem as before and we began to feel that this was something to do with us! As my wife’s stomach upset was continuing I went to find Mr Fouquet and fortunately found Mr Hani Zariffa the Area General Manager in a meeting he was also very apologetic and efficient in auctioning staff and by the time I returned to our room the plumber and other staff were there. Repairing the w/c flush that unfortunately went wrong again the following morning.
Later that day Mr Fouquet asked us to come with him to view one of their junior suited that was huge and very kindly asked us to move here for our last two nights because of our problems, this he did not need to do but was very gracious and obviously we accepted.
These rooms cost I believe £400.00 per night extra! Unfortunately although very spacious the quality of finish was just as bad as all the other rooms again tepid shower but only 1 basin that we found odd, there is no way that we would have been happy to pay so much extra for such a poorly maintained and finished suite.
Would you believe it the w/c flushed fine in this one but the cistern would not stop filling! This resulted in us returning to a flooded bathroom. This time I attended to the cistern myself and the only way to use it efficiently was to leave the chrome flushing plate off and operate the lever manually.

Moving away from the rooms’ fiasco the remainder of the hotel was very impressive with very good swimming pools and plenty of thick mattress sun beds and parasols although we can foresee a problem when the whole hotel is at full capacity.
Bottled water and cool towels are supplied with the odd fruit salad taster that again is a nice touch.
Unfortunately the sun bed mattresses were never washed, as they are nightly in other hotels and only 1 pool towel per guest is allowed at times which results on sticky feet on the bottom section of the plastic bed covers.
The pool staff were very efficient and courteous and could not do enough for you this we would say goes for all the staff in the hotel. It’s nice that they all carry out their jobs not expecting to get a tip and it’s also nice to see they are appreciative when they do get one.
The pool bar and evening music was a nice touch and enjoyed by many.
It is a shame that the pier out to the reef is still not finished resulting in many stubbed toes on un bolted deck boards.
It’s also worrying that there is no life guard present at the end of the pier to keep a watchful eye on guests snorkelling, given the terrible events recently in Sharm el Sheik.
We observed a staff member with a whistle on the beach attempting to attract the attention of swimmers going too far along the reef some 100meters away, unfortunately with their heads under water and being so far away they did not hear him so he just gave up!

Very keen efficient waiters staffed the main restaurant and tables were cleared quickly, sometimes too quickly. The display of starters and deserts at lunch and dinner was very impressive although we found the main courses adequate and not well presented.
A big point observed here was the lack of attention to hygiene and the spread of germs.
There was only 1 antibacterial hand dispenser mounted outside 1 entrance door, not used by everyone and this was the only one seen in the entire hotel!
These should be mounted at the entrance to every restaurant and also several should be mounted within the main dining room for guests to use and behind the main serving counter. On observing how different guests and staff were lifting handles on serving tureens, picking up bread and carving knifes, one chef cracking eggs with a gloved hand only to immediately turn pancakes with the same hand and serve waffles, then watching a cleaner appear from the w/c in the corridor adjacent to the Sushi Bar with a w/c brush in gloved hand obviously having just used it to clear god knows what then proceeded to walk along the corridor swinging the brush before placing it behind the desk to the Sushi Bar. He then walked into the dining room and through the door to the kitchens pushing the door open with the same gloved unwashed hand on the same door finger plate that the other waiters were using to open the door the same waiters who were serving guests glasses of water etc etc.
It is not hard to see why so many people were contracting the “Travellers tummy” as the doctor called it.
They must wake up to the fact that most of us travel extensively and by being sensible very rarely suffer with upset stomachs, it is not the change of temperature or drinking cold drinks that they claim caused this but lack of attention to Hygiene and Cross infection. All members of staff need to be thoroughly instructed in hygiene methods and the constant use of antibacterial products.

The Bella Italian restaurant was by far the best to eat in and the only one that had the ambiance of a 5 star hotel restaurant although each couple can only eat there and in the fish or Chinese restaurants once per week stay, a system that we found odd for a 5 star hotel especially if the guests had booked upgraded rooms or even £400.00 per night extra suites!

Many people would not even notice some of the points we have raised here and enjoy a wonderful holiday at this hotel but with such a choice of hotels in this area and other areas in Egypt the hotel management must ensure that if they aspire to be the best in the area we, the guest should receive the best not only in service but in hygiene and attention to detail.
As said before the management and staff are extremely helpful and cannot do enough for you to make your stay pleasant, believe it or not we did enjoy our holiday there and met some lovely fellow guests that we are sure we will stay in contact with.
This experience would not stop us from returning to this hotel if just to see if the management are serious in their intentions to improve.

Having pointed out most of these observations to the assistant manager we do hope that he will act on them as promised so that future and returning guests will notice the difference.

Lastly a big thank you to Mr Fouquet for going out of his way to make amends for some of the problems that we experienced and acting as a good assistant manager should in any hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior delux for good position and access to Exec lounge, if the room chosen is not up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevjen-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear guests,
I was interested to note that you always meet with senior managers of every hotel you stay in and share your thoughts on how they run their hotel. Had you seized the opportunity whilst in the hotel, to speak with my Executive Housekeeping Manager I am sure he would have been delighted to run through the list of chemicals and cleaning products that are kept on every housekeepers trolley in addition to the equipment used and how it is changed from room to room and disposed of, in addition you would have been able to check the rather large box of latex gloves that each and every cleaner uses on a daily basis as the last thing to clean is the bathroom, then gloves are immediately thrown in the garbage receptacle you will also have noted on the trolleys. I think you would not be surprised to find that there is no brush for cleaning toilets as they are kept in a holder within the bathroom. At the same time he could also have discussed the printed daily cleaning schedules for every houseman, including the night shift, and the activities of the specific tasks of cleaning communal areas, including the use of vacuums on the soft furnishings, clearly an activity that is best undertaken during the hours that the majority of guests are sleeping so as not to disturb their use of these areas during the daylight hours.
You may have noted that all trolleys also contain a large amount of clean linens due to the fact that every room has a change of linen daily in addition to the fresh towels that are placed in every room on a daily basis.
On walking through our corridors I am surprised that you did not notice the air conditioning units control panels, as they are within easy access of everyone to control area temperatures and the same design as the units placed in our guest bedrooms. This is for everyone’s convenience and comfort.
To ensure that our guests are not inconvenienced we use a “one touch” system, which is explained within the information located in the rooms, merely by dialing the number 6 you can request any assistance, on any subject, thereby negating the need to wait to speak with one of the numerous managers that are highly visible in the hotel to discuss any minor issues you may encounter.
Unfortunately power cuts are a common occurrence and out of our control, this is the reason the hotel has two backup generators onsite, so as to not inconvenience our guests.
I find it difficult to understand that a member of my staff “insisted” a guest move rooms and that a guest would in fact change rooms if they did not wish to do so whilst we may offer a room change this is in no way obligatory and certainly not if the guests feel that the new room offered is poorly maintained or has a poor quality finish.
With regard your interesting comment on sun bed mattresses “never” being washed, again, had you discussed your opinion with my Recreation Manager he would have been delighted to share with you the schedule for cleaning such items as once again we have a night shift to undertake such tasks so as not to inconvenience our guests during the daylight hours. He could also have explained the use of the jetty and the schedule for its completion and the subsequent staff required once it is open for guests use.
The sanitizer unit located by the door to the restaurant was placed there for guests use and convenience in the event that they had not had the opportunity to purchase hand sanitizer for their own use. As we cater for over 16’s only we rather assume that the subject of personal hygiene is embedded in habit.
Sanitizer, along with hand wash sinks, soap and paper towel is located in the back area of all of the restaurants and kitchens for all staff (waiters and chefs) it would be extremely unhygienic to have such things in the restaurant, in front or behind serving counters.
I am delighted to inform you that to ensure substantial hygiene standards we are contracted to an internationally recognized group of consultants who visit the hotel on a monthly basis and in addition to conducting hygiene audits also undertake microbiological tests on such things as surfaces within cooking areas, chopping boards and the hands of food and beverage staff.
This is in addition to HACCPP controls being implemented, all staff being HACCP trained and within the Group of Premier Hotels, we have an English Group Quality Manager, who is qualified in Advanced Food Hygiene through study with the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health in the UK who monitors and checks all standards implemented are maintained.
Mr. Fouquet, my Executive Duty Manager, has provided me with a detailed report from your visit which I have discussed with my Heads of Departments in addition to noting your opinions voiced via the medium of Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Travelled to the hotel with my husband for 11 nights at the beginning of September 2011. We had also arranged to meet our friends there for 7 of the nights and we all had a ball!
We totally enjoyed our holiday. The Hotel is great. Food is of wide varity with plenty of choice. The Buffet for Lunch and Dinner has such a variety you will definitely find something to you taste - an extreme amount of effort must be put into this and it certainly shows. We tried all the restaurants and enjoyed them all but for the first time ever on a holiday the Buffet here was my personal favourite. The is also a small outside seating area which is a lovely touch.
Swimming pools are great, sunbeds and umbrellas, the lad that work the pool area will help you with you seats. There is no loud pumping music around the pool which for us was good, a bit of soft background music and somedays, later in the afternoon a guy on a guitar - this was a good, mellow touch and enjoyed. Drinks are brought round by a pool waiter, Melad looked after us and worked so very hard and was permanently on the go. Pool bar is great! Drinks are local but that was fine for us, no problems there.
Rooms are good and ours was kept really well by Mohammad, such a lovely man who always made an effort to have a little chat to us and enquire after us. We had a Delux room which was a nice touch for access to The Excutive Lounge, which is air conditioned and very nice, also with a terrace attached outside (smoking in the outside area only). There are some nice little "nibbles" to eat in here.
Only went to the Long Bar once (as we loved the Pool Bar) there is TV here (sport)! and computers.
The general feeling of the hotel is mellow which is what we loved. It is mostly couples but you would not feel out of place if you were a couple (like mother/daughter etc. or a solo traveller) looking for a relaxing break. Whilst the scene in not loud we found the vibe to be chilled and the holiday makers friendly and the pool bar vibe was sociable.
We didn't use the beach much but was told the snorkling was good.
If you go left when you walk outside the hotel you could walk, maybe a mile and a bit? to get to the Sister Hotel and the few shops/bars etc.
Little snippits: Hairdryer is fine, I wouldn't bother packing one. Toiletries in room, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion etc. Bathrobes/slippers/towels. Air Conditioning in room has speed controls, I found the sound soothing to the ear and blocked out any partners snoring!
Beds comfy, you can request different pillow types to your comfort. Internet access for your own tablets/laptops good in reception and some other areas but hit and miss in the rooms.
Smoking in outside areas, as usual now, no smoking inside any restaurants. A small area in reception has smoking and seemed popular. The Hotel has the balance about right regarding smoking here.
TheHotel Staff and Management are so helpful and accommodating - should you require assistance with anything they are only too pleased to help you!
Dress code for the restaurants in the evening - usual for ladies, you will be OK. Men need long trousers, any type (a good thing I think) and can wear sandals.
Pool Bar - I keep going on about this - we loved it! In the day it was a great vibe about 5pm for a little drink before the sunset and going to get ready, mellow but people having a little natter and laugh. In the evening the Pool Bar was also our favourite place, we were looked after so very well by all the Lads, espically Hatem and Hanni who looked after us so very well and taught us some arabic words and informed us about facts of Egypt that were so interesting.
This is not a late night hotel for most holiday makers and that suited us fine although there is 24 bar access in reception. This was handy at 5.00am for me one morning when I was up early and went for a coffee. Sitting for a coffe or drink in the reception area is wonderful, it is beautiful.
I hope that when the rest of the rooms are finished and the Hotel is full that there will still be sunbeds available around the pools.
To sum it up, for us, we had a great time, met some wonderful people, laughed loads, loved the hotel and will be returning at time point in 2012
We were so very well looked after.
A holiday is what you make it and we had a time of our lives!

Room Tip: Delux room was nice for the pool view if that is important for you. The Executice Lounge was a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MAGGDARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear guests,


I would like to thank you for your pleasing words about our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. That you totally enjoyed your vacation with us is all we could wish for. I am happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our Executive Lounge as well as our Pool Bar for a sunset drink. We look already forward to your return visit in 2012.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the premier le reve hotel the last two weeks of august, and it was everything it's cracked up to be! As an avid trip advisor reader, I was a little worried it wouldn't be as good as I expected - I was wrong!
We stayed in a standard room, which was spacious and well Equiped, with a huge bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Although it looked over the hotel being built next door it was far enough away not to worry us, and we also could see the sea and dessert, so plenty of other things to look at!

When we first arrived we couldn't figure out the air con, so I called reception, within 10 mins someone was at our door ready to explain the controls, great service!!

The service within the hotel was amazing, and unlike some people who have previously posted, we felt no pressure to tip, and didn't until the last day, this didn't effect the service we received! We used the beach cabanas throughout our holiday, a real boon to a redhead like me, these were serviced by a hardworking waiter Ahmed who, instead of waiting for us to order drinks, used to bring us our favorite drinks everytime he passed, which was often!! Another waiter Melad who worked around the salt pool, always brought us coffee late on in the afternoons, again without prompting, just to be Kind and friendly!
The food in the main buffet restaurant was varied and lovely, again we found the service to be prompt and very polite. We also tried the Chinese and Italian restaurants, the later of which was amazing!

The local spirits were a little rough, so I tended to drink the rose wine which was nice, and easy to drink, my husband drank the local beer which he said was fine. We didnt expect imported spirits, as this was clearly stated in the brochure, and although other ultra all inclusive hotels do offer them, these holidays are about twise the price of our one!

The evening entertainment was very low key, but we kind of liked that, the open air cinema was fab, and although the films weren't upto date, what could be better than watching a film outside at 30degrees! The seating around the hotel was fantastic, so you could just go and sit, have a drink and watch the stars, truly romantic!

Our first gala night was cancelled due to the wind, but the second week there was one, this was beautiful, lots of hard work for the staff, but appreciated by the guests!! We did here that was the last ever one, as the new wing of the hotel was opening and there would be too many guests to accommodate everyone-a real shame, as it was a magical night!!

My only concern was that with the new wing being opened that the level of service we received would be difficult to achieve, I just hope this gem isn't spoilt by the increase of rooms!

Overall a magical holiday, a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rachelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in August. It is very kind of you to point out that you consider our service as amazing and that the food has been lovely and varied. Kindly note that we have the following imported spirits available in our Ultra All Inclusive: Campari, 3 kinds of Martini and one selected whiskey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another magical holiday.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

how can anyone complain about this hotel beats me. its great. My wife and i went for 2 weeks (02-16/09/11) and it was the most relaxing break we've ever had. We had a standard room which was superb. Bathrobes,slippers, shower gels etc... all supplied. The pools were lovely especially the salt water pool where you just lay back and float. Drinks are brought round every 20 minutes or so, water, coffee, soft and alcoholic drinks-whatever you want. The cold towels are a nice touch. The food is great. They take pride in the food and its presentation. For value for money you won't beat this hotel. It is a true 5 star hotel but far cheaper than others around the world. Perhaps thats what people forget? Yes there are hotels whose ultra all inclusive deals do provide that bit more but you will pay for it. At PLR you get a great deal.

Room Tip: standard rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tonycat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear guests,

We are delighted to gather from your review that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable vacation in our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. I have passed on your positive feedback to the team members and on behalf of all of them we would like to thank you once more for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your holiday destinations.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here from 2nd Sept until 16th Sept, This hotel is lovely with great decor and furnishings, and excellent food that we cant fault. We were in room 1321 and when they say limited sea view they should actually say VERY limited, as we were looking into a fence and had to stand up look to the right before you saw the sea, we asked if we could get moved or upgraded that we were willing to pay for got told no rooms available apart from the suites, but it appeared there was rooms empty as spoke to a few people in the hotel.
Service is a bit hit and miss, not enough staff to be able to carry out their duties (one waiter per pool) service is more of a hit if you tip all the time, This seems to be the same in resturants not enough staff and witnessed a manager pulling waiter by arm to go and clear table at other side even although waiter was very busy looking after tables at that time.
The entertainment !!!! to say it is low key is an understatement, you'll be falling asleep.
The snooker table / pool tables and dart board( that are advertised) are not fit for use.
The bikes !! make sure your insurance is valid, as your more likely to have an accident if you take a chance on them.
The drinks !!! well what can we say about them !! stock up on your duty free on your outward journey, it's all you'll be able to drink as the spirits and cocktails are terrible they really need an experienced bar person to show them how to make cocktails. I expect premier drinks from a 5* hotel.
Take you own snorkel equipment unless you want to pay through the nose at the shop in hotel, the hotel does provide shorkel equipment but you need to hire this ( not what I expect from a 5* hotel).
The hotel is at present very isolated so don't expect to go out shopping etc unless you want to go by bus or pay for a taxi for the 35 min trip to Hurghada.
There is no competition for PLR at present but they will need to up their game when the other hotels round about are built and up and running or they will certainly lose the number 1 status ( don't know how they got this in the 1st place)
Overall this was a relaxing holiday but too many little things spoil it for us.
Would not recommend this hotel or resort until this resort is finished.

Room Tip: upgrade to superior or delux as standard you might be looking into building site / fence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bigfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear guests,

We value you sincere posting on tripadvisor. On permanent basis we are looking for further opportunities to improve our hotel service. Therefore are we in need of constructive suggestions from our guests.
I am sorry to hear that you felt that there is not enough staff on-site to serve all guests properly and on time. We have started hiring immediately and have now a sufficient manning level. This is no excuse for the fact that you experienced delays in delivery of food for which we are extremely sorry for.
The performed entertainment is part of our concept and part of the contract agreement with our tour operators.

We have team members who are hired especially to maintain our bicycles and sort out the ones which don’t correspond with our safety standards. Regarding the snooker table, kindly note that we have acted immediately and they are ready for use again.

Once again, we thank you for your advice as it is very helpful for us to improve our hotel and customer level of satisfaction. We hope to have solved some of your doubts about our property. We would have appreciated if you would have addressed them to us during your stay, but unfortunately, our team did not receive any suggestions or complaints from you during your stay.

We wish to be able to host you once more in one of our Premier hotels in order to prove a first class service.


Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just got back, late last night but felt I must add my review, the views are great, the staff could not be more helpful, plenty of great food to eat and drink. Bella, a la carte restaurant a must, food is excellent. waiter Mohamed in the lobby bar was very friendly and helpful.For someone that wanted a relaxing break, this was ideal. The salt pool was a godsend for non swimmers, you can float the day away. Poolside waiters could not do enough to keep you well hydrated, with endless supply of hot and cold drinks. This hotel may not be great for those that wants non stop night life entertainments. Will I go again the answer is yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 km away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,012 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
14.6 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,453 reviews
0.7 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
14.6 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $194 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing