We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but still room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Every year our vacation consists of 3 weeks on a camping and +/- 1 week in a 5 star hotel (price range 1800 – 2500 Euro) for total relaxation. This year we choose for a luxury Type 21 room in ‘Le Premier Reve’ and it was our first time in Egypt. Total cost: 2100 Euro for 1 week.
After reading the positive reviews here we were sure the hotel would not disappoint and like everyone else here we can be very positive and recommend this hotel if you go on vacation to Hurghada. However, there are things to improve…

Arrival/Reception:


We were brought a welcome drink and a little later a wet cold towel which was a very nice gesture. More Info about the hotel would have been welcome as we did not receive any from the reception! There was time enough as we were the only new guest to check in.
8/10

Rooms:

The Type 21 room is spacious, enjoyable with a huge bed, LCD TV, little fridge, shower, bath,.. We found the hygiene not OK when we arrived. The bath was not cleaned enough, there were still soap rests from the guests before us on the faucets and we found hair in the shower. On the large mirror in the room were greasy rests of hands. For a 5* hotel this is a major fault. We cleaned the bath and shower ourselves before using them. We also found the water in the shower not warm enough and we told maintenance. They checked it but it remained ‘to cold’ during our stay (They did nothing for solving the problem and we did not get any feedback). Bath temperature was OK so it was a problem with the temperature adjustment of the faucet. Afterwards the room was cleaned well enough but compared to the German, Belgian, Dutch standards there is a big difference, even if you in a 3* Hotel in ‘Baden Baden’ in Germany the room looks brand new when you arrive, this was not the case at “Le Reve”. Something worth mentioning is the fact that the air conditioning is noisy but we had no problems falling asleep. The advantage of the noise is you did not hear the neighbors. We cannot compare the deluxe room to a standard room as we did not see one from inside.
Overall room: 9/10. Clean at arrival: 4/10. Cleanness during our stay: 7/10


Main restaurant:


There is absolutely nothing negative about the food in the restaurant. Well prepared, beautifully arranged, various. The waiters were also very kind and helpful and they get our deepest respect. When my wife wanted roasted bread this was no problem. They brought her tea and asked if she was feeling better. (More on this topic later) Also breakfast was a pleasure with a big assortment. Thumbs up to the whole team! Keep up the good work. I loved the prepared duck.
9,5/10


Pool(s) + Bar:

What can we say? The pools are nice with one salt water pool for you to float, enough seats and umbrellas. Again the service is excellent. Why someone gets a real cappuccino with steamed milk and another guest a cappuccino with the touch of a button on the coffee machine we don’t know. Both persons asked the same. Maybe the ‘tip’ is decisively? We cannot predict what future brings as the hotel was not fully booked and still about 100 rooms needed to be finished. They bring you cold wet towels to freshen up. Sometimes you were brought a cocktail or fresh fruit you didn’t ask for. Nice surprises…

What bothered us was that Carlos chef (Carlos is the always friendly waiter who brought all the drinks) did not always appreciate the work Carlos did. Carlos was always very friendly and worked really hard even if the chef gave him a disgrace! Sometimes you had to wait 20 minutes before you got your drink but this was because of Carlos only had two arms and legs. We sometimes went for our drinks ourselves which was no problem for us. In our opinion the white wine is barely drinkable as it is a very low budget wine (I don’t think it’s an Italian or French import wine but some low cost Egyptian wine).Nothing what you expect in a Hotel like this.
Again we found the hygiene, in other words the cleanness of the plastic glasses failing. Rests of a red cocktail someone drank before were still visible and this was not a one-time. For us this is unacceptable! My wife showed the glass with remainders to one of the managers (recognized by the striped shirts) but he didn’t seem to care very much. He could have told the bar keepers to check the glasses but he didn’t. After several of these incidents we drank most of the time just plain water as this was brought in a closed bottle.
The 2nd day we drank a ‘to warm’ ‘Florida’, a cocktail made from fruit juice and for me this ended in diarrhea and my wife even didn’t sleep that night: diarrhea, throw up, fever….Misery . When we asked for toast the next day at the restaurant the waiter asked if we went to the Chinese restaurant… No we didn’t…
Environment: 9/10, Bar: 6/10, Pools: 9/10, Hygiene drinks: 0/10.


Fish Restaurant:


Here we drank a good African Chardonnay at extra cost. The ‘to quick’ brought courses were lovely. After 1 hour we already left the restaurant. All meals were very tasty.
7/10


Italian Restaurant:


After getting back to late from the “sightseeing and shopping” trip to Hurghada the kind woman who arranges the reservations was so kind we could still eat in the Italian restaurant though we were too late. Again the food was very very good and it was great the manager let us sit outside as we knew only a few days later we would be back in Belgium at 13°C.
8/10


Chinese Restaurant:


No comment: We didn’t go and cancelled the reservation as the day before we were sick and thought eating Chinese food was not a good idea.



Japanese Restaurant:

No comment either as we didn’t go.



Executive Lounge:



Entrance is only allowed for the deluxe rooms and suites with the key card. We did not find any advantage of going there. You find fresh fruit and other snacks on a 24 hour base. The “executive lounge” name sounds better as it actually is. It is nice though to know when you are hungry at 04.00 you can go there… If you want a sweet alcoholic drink like Cointreau, Amaretto you have to pay for it as there is no local alternative. The RIU hotels in Tunesia offer this kind of local drinks at no extra cost.
7/10

Bike Renting:


You can hire a bike and it might sound strange but it’s a pleasure to ride the bicycle between the red sea, the hotels and the desert. It’s fabulous to see the new hotels being built as well as the new premiere romance. The bikeway is superb. However we do no not understand why you have to pay 5 Euro for renting a bike for only an hour. This is ridiculous! This should also be a free service. Bikes were also not good quality and we had to wait 15 minutes before someone arrived with the keys to unlock the locks. No problem we are on vacation…
8/10

Shuttle bus to Hurghada:


We hate to say this but the shuttle bus smelled like a huge ashtray and IMHO the driver drove to fast with 18°C airco on and with very loud Arabic music. Hello, this is a ***** star Hotel not a ride in Disney!
You should treat guests not yourself…
6/10



Spa resort:

I went for a foot massage and my wife for a shoulder and neck massage. We both found this Thai massage very professional compared to other resorts we have been to with correct prices. We can only recommend this paying service.
9/10 (as nothing to drink was offered)


Quad driving (not organized by the hotel):

As my wife could not go with me (because of the illness) quad driving in the desert with Travco travel was fun and I can recommend this to everyone! Be sure to buy a b&w scarf for the dust in Hurghada for maximum 2 Euro as Travco asks 5 Euro fixed price when you arrive at the departure. You also can drive a Camel for 500m at a place in the middle of the desert where about 150 People live and this is already commercialized. It’s very funny to find an ice-cold cola and sat receiver in the middle of nowhere. They even created a small zoo with animals of the dessert (snakes…) and entrance price is 3 Euro. The whole tour is filmed and you can order a DVD afterwards for 22 Euro.
9/10

Snorkel:

Be sure to bring your snorkel material and shoes with you as not far from the hotel you can see beautiful fish. It’s like a huge Aquarium. I was very impressed as I did not see this before. Now I do understand why so many divers go to Egypt for scuba diving. It must be an amazing experience every time you go down in the water. Regrettably I can’t because of ear problems. However there should be someone who should explain you are not allowed to walk on the corral.


Overall:
As 80% of the guest were from England and Russia there were absolutely no problems whatsoever. Other 20% were coming from Germany, Belgium, Holland, Sweden,…
Summary:
Overall this is a very good hotel for relaxation as everyone is very polite and helpful and for lazy people who want total relaxation this is the place to be. It is located half an hour drive from Hurghada city.
Also do not forget to bring a diarrhea stopper. Even in the best Egyption hotels this phenomenon occurs. We spoke to other guests of the hotel and later talked with people who stayed in the Hilton and only a few did not have diarrhea. As my wife is a Health and Prevent adviser we can only give a tip also to clean the door handles with soap and a disinfect product as most of the bacteria are passed through this way (only the windows were cleaned). People will go back to ‘Le Premier Reve’ as it provides excellent service, very good assortment food, a superb environment and together with the perfect weather a great vacation is guaranteed. We have been to hotels with the same and/or better quality but the great service of this hotel makes the difference.
Overall 8/10

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear guests,

Warm greetings from Sahl Hasheesh and thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and scoring each outlet individually.
I would like to point out that your rating helps us very much and we have been discussing them in our daily briefing with all department heads. Be sure that we will do our utmost to ensure continuous improvement in the future.
We certainly look forward to welcome you soon once more in one of our Premier Hotels.

Best regards,
Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,529 - 4,535 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel and can certainly recommend reserving this hotel.
The food, the staff, quality and services are wonderful and definately take either the sports massage if you like DEEP massage ot yhe head & shoulder massage - they were FANTASTIC.

The restaurants are great and the main restaurant Turquoise has a brilliant selection of food,,, my tummy knows!!! The Seafood restaurant out doors is alo great.

Well done to the whole team at the hotel - we will be back
Phillip & Kevin

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philrturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is most unusual for us to visit the same hotel twice. This must illustrate how much We enjoyed our stay. All the staff are prepared to go that extra mile to ensure your visit is exceptional . The management are ever present and constantly available to hear your comments and if possible act upon them. This alone guarantees a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

It is lovely to hear that your second visit in our Premier Le Reve was as enjoyable as your first visit.

Therefore we are looking forward to welcome you again for the third time to leave another memorable impression.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent a week in October at Premier Le Reve & can only repeat all of the excellent reviews that have already been left.
We stayed in a standard room (1229) & can only say that unless you spend lots of time in your room & feel you prefer to upgrade your view then don't worry about looking any further than this - all rooms are pretty standard in size & fittings & all have an ideal glass sided balcony for a drink & relax when getting back from the pool or before you go out for the evening.
The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch & evening meals does everything very well & the variety should please everyone with show cooking each sitting. The individual starters & desserts are amazing.
Alongside this we did try the Seafood, Italian, Chinese & also the Sushi restaurants & found them all working to a very high standard - serving 5 course a la carte fare. We went a second time to the Italian but then ran out of evenings but would have been happy to go to any of them again & again.
As you can tell we had a fantastic holiday & found every member of staff that we came across to be providing a very high service & always with a smile on their face & determined to do anything they could to make sure every guest had a great time.
Special mention must go to Mr Fouquet the Executive Duty Manager & also Ibrahim the restaurant manager who went yet again another step further in their duties of care.

If you want a luxury holiday purely to relax in the sunshine with great food & service this is definitely the place to go - if you need any further info that I haven't covered feel free to ask & I will do my best to answer for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We have just spent a week at the Premier Le Reve. The hotel is excellent, weather was superb and the facilities are all first class. Do try the Al la Carte Restaurants, they are comparable to top London eateries. The staff at the Seafood Restaurant/which during the day also serves Lunch are particularly helpful. The Manager there and his staff are just so polite and helpful. Some holidaymakers we found were very demanding, yet they still kept their cool and smiled. With regard to the "daily re-stocked mini-bar" which they advertise. Don't be mis-led. You get one can of lager per weeks stay, plus bottles of water. They do not re-stock the mini-bar each day as they say they do. We had to ask our room boy for water when we saw him. The location of the hotel is somewhat remote - so if you want a quiet relaxing holiday this place is fine. There are no shops, etc unless you take the shuttle bus into Hurghada, which runs 3 times a day. Dont hire a bike. We tried it and they are very badly maintained. Ours broke down 3 times on our trip (the chain kept slipping off) and the brakes didn't work. When I complained he simply shrugged his shoulders and said - do you want another 10 mins free? What to get your hands full of grease again putting the chain on. There are two computers you can use free of charge in the 4th floor lounge. The Thomson Rep told us we could vacate our room at 3pm and then get changed in a "Courtesy Room" before going to the Airport. This is wrong - they do not provide a Courtesy Room at all. Also the Rep told us you had to pay a surcharge to eat in the Japaneze Restaurant - once again incorrect, its free for one visit each week. He also calls a "Departure Meeting" - give it a miss its a waste of time on your holiday. Just ask him the pick-up time for the taxi, thats basically all you need to know.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear guests,

Warm greetings from Premier Le Reve.
I would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to state your feedback. We highly appreciate it. As we have noticed that this is already the second comment regarding the minibar replenishment, be sure that the corrective action has been taken in order to avoid this problem in the future. All special room types will receive appropriate replenishment on daily basis.
Currently we are in progress of purchasing new bicycles which will make the cycling trip along the coast of Sahl Hasheesh memorable.

Thank you once again for your posting and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels
Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Le Reve 12th to 19th Oct, booked through Inspired Luxury Escapes, very helpful, and true to their word on all offers.
The hotel is fantastic from the moment you walk in to the time you leave, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was spotless clean, service was A1, the staff so smart and friendly. We stayed in a deluxe room, and it was cleaned daily, towels changed daily, mini bar restocked, and tea, coffee etc, should you need more of something just ask, it is no problem. Artwork with the towels, well beautiful detail.
Swimming pools great and clean, sunbeds comfy, Beach towels supplied, plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach, take reef shoes (you can borrow on the beach) but better with your own, you can buy a snorkal from the hotel shop (where you can buy anything from), there is also a jewellery shop, high fashion boutique.
We went to the Bella (italian) and food was fantasic al a carte, also the chinese (al a carte) great food, dont expect what you get from our local take away it is" A la Carte"
We did get upset tum, but saw the doc on site (he has a clinic there!) gave us some tablets cost 20 euros for both of us (apparently there is a bacteria which this drug kills) our imodium wont work as well. So get to the doc asap if upset tum.
Tianne the guest relations is a credit to the hotel, very helpful and informative.
It was a perfect holiday for us, quiet, relaxed, luxury and I mean luxury, Oh and try the spa
fantasitc, the thai lady crawls up your back! you leave this hotel so chilled.
We shall be going back, best hotel by far

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank X40NNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear guests,

sincere greetings from Sahl Hasheesh.

First of all let me seize the opportunity to thank you for your posting on tripadvisor.
I am more than pleased to hear that you spent a memorable stay with us and be sure that I will inform the team about your positive feedback.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in our luxury Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels
Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Chose the Premier Le Reve as it's location suited our business purposes ideally. What a great place - every member of the staff & management managed to give the impression they truly enjoyed their work - all of the time! These guys worked hard to please and it really mattered to them that we were looked after properly, so if you like something a bit different they will do their best to deliver it.

The food was faultless, a good range of amazingly fresh and tasty produce with a good mix allowing people who want to play it safe to find plainer items or with more interesting local flavours available to try. A previous review mentions self service beverages - when we visited all hot drinks were served to the table. A matter of preference I'm sure but personally carrying my food is expected in a buffet restaurant but I welcomed the drink service.

We stayed in 1438 during mid October and paid a little extra for "De Luxe" - our minibar was stocked everyday and if we asked the our guy for more of 1 item & less of another that was no problem, Huge bed - extremely comfortable and a walk in closet providing excellent tidy storage.

Don't go here without visiting the Spa, this would be a big mistake! We shared 170 minutes of pure indulgence and for 2 people this amounted to £150 Treatments start way under this but if you're going to a Spa hotel presumably it's not just for the food.

The beach here is well cared for with loungers etc. and even swimming shoes to borrow. There's not much direction provided for swimmers to ensure they avoid walking all over the coral reef that runs right along the beach here. Head about 50 metres left of the half finished jetty and the sand extends here allowing easy access. A simple snorkel and mask is all you need to enjoy the myriads of fish within a easy reach of the shore. Wish there were more signs informing people not to damage the coral or remove shell fish etc. expect this will come and the jetty will get finished as this a wonderful underwater world.

Complimentary WiFi in the Lobby a real bonus as many hotels even at this level see this as another opportunity to charge.

Sahl-Hasheesh promises to be simply amazing, I think we were lucky to see the resort in it's infancy. Right now a great place to relax and possibly include a couple of organised outings from but in time the shops & facilities will mean a much wider appeal to those wanting to stroll outside the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear guests,

sunny greetings from Premier Le Reve.

I am delighted to note that you have experienced a wonderful stay with us here in Sahl Hasheesh.

Therefore do we look forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels
Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 km away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,012 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
14.6 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,453 reviews
0.7 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
14.6 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $194 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing