We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,451)
Filter reviews
6,451 results
Traveller rating
5,460
742
184
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,460
742
184
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fouquetthe executive loungegala nightturquoise restaurantsky pooloperations managerdeluxe roomthe salt water poolmain restaurantwalk in wardrobelow keya la carte restaurantslobby barfishthomson reppool waitercold towels
Filter
Updating list...
5,146 - 5,151 of 6,451 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel and can certainly recommend reserving this hotel.
The food, the staff, quality and services are wonderful and definately take either the sports massage if you like DEEP massage ot yhe head & shoulder massage - they were FANTASTIC.

The restaurants are great and the main restaurant Turquoise has a brilliant selection of food,,, my tummy knows!!! The Seafood restaurant out doors is alo great.

Well done to the whole team at the hotel - we will be back
Phillip & Kevin

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philrturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is most unusual for us to visit the same hotel twice. This must illustrate how much We enjoyed our stay. All the staff are prepared to go that extra mile to ensure your visit is exceptional . The management are ever present and constantly available to hear your comments and if possible act upon them. This alone guarantees a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2010

Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

It is lovely to hear that your second visit in our Premier Le Reve was as enjoyable as your first visit.

Therefore we are looking forward to welcome you again for the third time to leave another memorable impression.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent a week in October at Premier Le Reve & can only repeat all of the excellent reviews that have already been left.
We stayed in a standard room (1229) & can only say that unless you spend lots of time in your room & feel you prefer to upgrade your view then don't worry about looking any further than this - all rooms are pretty standard in size & fittings & all have an ideal glass sided balcony for a drink & relax when getting back from the pool or before you go out for the evening.
The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch & evening meals does everything very well & the variety should please everyone with show cooking each sitting. The individual starters & desserts are amazing.
Alongside this we did try the Seafood, Italian, Chinese & also the Sushi restaurants & found them all working to a very high standard - serving 5 course a la carte fare. We went a second time to the Italian but then ran out of evenings but would have been happy to go to any of them again & again.
As you can tell we had a fantastic holiday & found every member of staff that we came across to be providing a very high service & always with a smile on their face & determined to do anything they could to make sure every guest had a great time.
Special mention must go to Mr Fouquet the Executive Duty Manager & also Ibrahim the restaurant manager who went yet again another step further in their duties of care.

If you want a luxury holiday purely to relax in the sunshine with great food & service this is definitely the place to go - if you need any further info that I haven't covered feel free to ask & I will do my best to answer for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We have just spent a week at the Premier Le Reve. The hotel is excellent, weather was superb and the facilities are all first class. Do try the Al la Carte Restaurants, they are comparable to top London eateries. The staff at the Seafood Restaurant/which during the day also serves Lunch are particularly helpful. The Manager there and his staff are just so polite and helpful. Some holidaymakers we found were very demanding, yet they still kept their cool and smiled. With regard to the "daily re-stocked mini-bar" which they advertise. Don't be mis-led. You get one can of lager per weeks stay, plus bottles of water. They do not re-stock the mini-bar each day as they say they do. We had to ask our room boy for water when we saw him. The location of the hotel is somewhat remote - so if you want a quiet relaxing holiday this place is fine. There are no shops, etc unless you take the shuttle bus into Hurghada, which runs 3 times a day. Dont hire a bike. We tried it and they are very badly maintained. Ours broke down 3 times on our trip (the chain kept slipping off) and the brakes didn't work. When I complained he simply shrugged his shoulders and said - do you want another 10 mins free? What to get your hands full of grease again putting the chain on. There are two computers you can use free of charge in the 4th floor lounge. The Thomson Rep told us we could vacate our room at 3pm and then get changed in a "Courtesy Room" before going to the Airport. This is wrong - they do not provide a Courtesy Room at all. Also the Rep told us you had to pay a surcharge to eat in the Japaneze Restaurant - once again incorrect, its free for one visit each week. He also calls a "Departure Meeting" - give it a miss its a waste of time on your holiday. Just ask him the pick-up time for the taxi, thats basically all you need to know.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Dear guests,

Warm greetings from Premier Le Reve.
I would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to state your feedback. We highly appreciate it. As we have noticed that this is already the second comment regarding the minibar replenishment, be sure that the corrective action has been taken in order to avoid this problem in the future. All special room types will receive appropriate replenishment on daily basis.
Currently we are in progress of purchasing new bicycles which will make the cycling trip along the coast of Sahl Hasheesh memorable.

Thank you once again for your posting and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels
Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Le Reve 12th to 19th Oct, booked through Inspired Luxury Escapes, very helpful, and true to their word on all offers.
The hotel is fantastic from the moment you walk in to the time you leave, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was spotless clean, service was A1, the staff so smart and friendly. We stayed in a deluxe room, and it was cleaned daily, towels changed daily, mini bar restocked, and tea, coffee etc, should you need more of something just ask, it is no problem. Artwork with the towels, well beautiful detail.
Swimming pools great and clean, sunbeds comfy, Beach towels supplied, plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach, take reef shoes (you can borrow on the beach) but better with your own, you can buy a snorkal from the hotel shop (where you can buy anything from), there is also a jewellery shop, high fashion boutique.
We went to the Bella (italian) and food was fantasic al a carte, also the chinese (al a carte) great food, dont expect what you get from our local take away it is" A la Carte"
We did get upset tum, but saw the doc on site (he has a clinic there!) gave us some tablets cost 20 euros for both of us (apparently there is a bacteria which this drug kills) our imodium wont work as well. So get to the doc asap if upset tum.
Tianne the guest relations is a credit to the hotel, very helpful and informative.
It was a perfect holiday for us, quiet, relaxed, luxury and I mean luxury, Oh and try the spa
fantasitc, the thai lady crawls up your back! you leave this hotel so chilled.
We shall be going back, best hotel by far

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank X40NNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Dear guests,

sincere greetings from Sahl Hasheesh.

First of all let me seize the opportunity to thank you for your posting on tripadvisor.
I am more than pleased to hear that you spent a memorable stay with us and be sure that I will inform the team about your positive feedback.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in our luxury Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Hotels
Sahl Hasheesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews