We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Aquamarine Resort(Hurghada)
US$161
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$88
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$176
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$278
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
21
29
48
35
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
48
35
80
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here 3rd Feb for a week. This has got to be the worst hotel we've ever had the unfortunate pleasure of staying in. The food was barely warm and even edible most of the time. The ALL INCLUSIVE is a complete joke. They charged for a bottle of water and had no Diet Coke for 3 days yet all the guests were asking for it. The excuses we were given over and over again was " we have just taken over the Hotel and are trying to improve things " which wore off very quickly after a few days. The management thought by throwing a so called Cocktail Party for the guests would make us forget all the complaints we had made.
The Gymnasium wasn't open, the drinks bar was an old meat counter with next to nothing in it. And as for the staff...they all need to go to evening class to learn manners. Until the last day of your holiday they were actually pleasant to you as they then expected you to tip them!!! The Beach is across a main road and behind a derilict building which is not mentioned in the Brochure or even on the internet when you actually book the Holiday. The rooms are extremely tired and very dirty, cracks in the walls and the furniture, leaks in the bathroom, showers heads are barely attached to the walls, shower curtain are ripped and the sofas and chairs in the bedrooms are filthy with sweat stains.The noise is so loud we needed to buy ear plugs as the main road is very busy and the windows weren't double glazed, they barely closed at all except for a piece of cardboard shoved between the panes!! Do i need to say any more???? DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT A NICE HOLIDAY. Send your worst enemy instead!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont even consider this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Roma was a very run down hotel, it had chipped plates and cups and only one glass between two people. The website stated that there was two restaurants and there was only one and they were very sparce with the food. The pool table didn't have all the balls and the cue had no tip to it. The swimming pool was dirty and freezing cold and needed a good clean. We were very disappointed and it was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

have just spent 2 weeks at roma.31.12.11.rooms were barely clean,no hot water.food cold,plates and cups dirty and chipped,food catered towards russians.beach bar limited,food bar on beach shut.sewage flooded beach and just covered with sand,smelt awful,all inclusive only in certain parts of hotel.they even ran out of wine!they now have new management say it will get better.hotel ok for just a cheap base but wouldnt go ai again.staff really under pressure but good.in 2 weeks only 5 from uk there

Room Tip: check you have hot water before unpacking.disco next door on sea view side noisy until 2am
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 987mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Dont even think about using this hotel. I went inclusive and the food was discusting, crockery was chipped and dirty. The room wasn't clean and the bathroom was disgusting floor was soaking which was dangerous. I arrived there on the Saturday and managed to get a flight home on the Monday. This holiday ended costing me a lot of money as i had to pay for the flight back. So please take my advice do use this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont even think about using this hotel. I went inclusive and the food was discusting, crockery was chipped and dirty. The room wasn't clean and the bathroom was disgusting floor was soaking which was dangerous. I arrived there on the Saturday and managed to get a flight home on the Monday. This holiday ended costing me a lot of money as i had to pay for the flight back. So please take my advice do use this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The hotel is well located for walking. Noisy, because it is located between two streets. Food is average, but it's enough.Hygiene is not high. For guests at all incluziv concept, you get water in cups and only after 10, all coffee is instant. The hotel interior is old and under-maintained. The beach has corals, which interferes with swimming, but not interesting for snorkeling. At full capacity, insufficient number of deck chairs and beach towels for pool and beach. Swimming pool in the hotel, has no bar and no towels. Hotel smells like insecticide. For the money we paid we did not have high expectations, but we had a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews