We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
El Andalous, with its pools, gardens and private beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Andalous, with its pools, gardens and private beach.
The arrow shows the exact location of the holiday apartment. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
El Andalous, with its pools, gardens and private beach.
The arrow shows the exact location of the holiday apartment.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The balcony overlooks the Red Sea, Sunken City and pier.
The balcony enjoys the morning sun and is pleasantly shady in the late afternoon.
Fully equipped kitchen
The Master Bedroom with second balcony and en suite.
The Master Bedroom and en suite.
En suite bathroom.
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
El Andalous garden and one of the pools.
The garden and one of its pools
The pools and garden at El Andalous, which are never busy and have ample sunbeds and parasols.
El Andalous pool, garden and view.
The garden and pools at El Andalous. Sunny until late afternoon, then welcoming shade!
El Andalous guests' beach.
El Andalous private beach
El Andalous and its own private beach
Sunset.
El Andalous apartments
El Andalous manned reception
The reception desk is manned 24 hours a day
The Old Town of Sahl Hasheesh, a two minute stroll from El Andalous.
Sahl Hasheesh (apartment by pier).
The pier by El Andalous apartments.
The garden by El Andalous private beach
The underwater city, just by El Andalous and ideal for snorkelling or diving around.
Beach and Sunken City, by apartment
The Old Town and beach
The entrance gates to Sahl Hasheesh
The town gates.
The Piazza
The Piazza
Sahl Hasheesh Old Town and beach
Sahl Hasheesh bay
The Piazza.
The Old Town beach (view from El Andalous)
The Old Town shpping area (only two minutes walk from El Andalous apartments)
The promenade and beach.
Beach from next to the apartments.
The view east from the roof of El Andalous.
The view south, taken from El Andalous roof.
The beach just by El Andalous
Sunset from El Andalous apartments.
The view from El Andalous at sunset
The play area with El Andalous just behind it...
The fabulous play area right next to El Andalous beach
Early evening by El Andalous (on left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
upallnigh...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me my wife and son have just returned from a weeks stay in October , we were met at the airport pre arranged with owner Shelley by Chris her apartment manager and also our taxi driver swiftly from the airport to the nearby Senzo Mall so we could stock up on groceries from Spinneys supermarket for our weeks stay and then on to Sahl Hasheesh which was only a 15 drive away , we had also agreed with Shelley to have some alchohol delived to our apartment prior to our stay and Chris had already put some of our beer in the fridge so it was nice and cold for our arrival which was a lovely touch.


The apartment itself was wonderful with aircon in all rooms a tv with a few English speaking film channels which was great if you needed to escape the heat , the kitchen also had an oven if you fancied doing your own breakfast etc and a large fridge freezer and all the extras pots pans cutlery etc and also the apartment had an on suite bathroom and shower plus another huge bathroom and shower, it also had a lovely balcony which looked out onto the beautiful garden and swimming pools which were very clean safe and warm, it really was a place where you could spend as much time in as after a couple of days felt like your own home

Sahl Hasheesh is a beautiful very quiet resort with a couple of bars and restaurants including the wonderful El Gusto and our favourite due to the wonderful staff Chez Paul with cheap food and drink and wonderful beach views , everyone couldnt do enough for us to ensure we wanted for nothing and so friendly making our stay as wonderful as possible , we certainly will miss some of the friends we made

There were also excursions nearby if you fancied snorkelling quad biking visiting Cairo or Luxor etc although our apartment manager Chris also ran excursions with his company Hurghada Tourist Services so you may want to check with him first as i had used them for our trip to Luxor last year

Overall we had a wonderful stay at a beautiful and quiet apartment / resort and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to all our friends and family and we cant wait to go back .Thanks for a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total relaxation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Mark,
I am delighted that you all had a wonderful time and that you were very happy with the holiday accommodation, my apartment manager as well as the resort.
We do try to make our guests' stay memorable for all the right reasons, I think many would agree that a holiday with a cold beer awaiting you is not a bad start...
I do hope it won't be long before you return!
Best wishes,
Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronGump
Tibshelf, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Home from Home in El Andalous”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a stay in Shelley’s apartment, I found the ease of transfer from the airport using her recommended agent simple and reasonable, stopping at the supermarket on the way was also easy and set me up with the food I needed for lunches and breakfast for the week.

The apartment itself is a real home from home, with everything you could need for a self catering holiday, the instructions and brochures gave a real sense of what was available in the area and the cost.

I was able to use a pay as you go Wifi device provided by Chris (Shelley’s agent) for a reasonable fee, this gave me wifi wherever I was. I could have chosen to be to be tech free for the week, but wanted to keep in touch with family while I was away.

I loved the closeness of the pool, and the beach, the snorkelling in the sunken city was my first experience, but I found the old pier was much better, I saw Tuna, Baracuda and Zebra fish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location - But good food and diving
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at 137 El Andalous, and that you were pleased with both the property, the information available, the services provided and that the new mobile Wifi was a success.

The snorkelling and diving on resort are really something special. Both the underwater city and the Old pier are great, and I'm pleased that you thought so too.

I do hope that you return soon, and get to see even more of the amazing wildlife the Red Sea has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesMz...
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here from December 2014 to March 2015 to escape the English winter, and we are so glad we chose it. The apartment is great. Two good sized bedrooms, one with ensuite and power shower, have comfy beds, air conditioning and loads of storage space. There is an additional bathroom with a fabulous power shower. The sitting/dining room is spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning and a flat screen satellite tv. There are about a thousand channels in all the languages you could imagine. We found a couple of English language news channels and four channels which showed movies in English. The kitchen has everything you need. The sitting room leads out to a balcony where you can watch the world go by. The apartment is smart, all the fittings are modern and it quickly feels like your home from home. The apartment block is smart and well staffed, and all the staff are friendly and keen to help. Almost next door is a small shop where you can buy basic foodstuffs. In easy walking distance, along the promenade is a variety of shops, and a handful of restaurants. Shopping rapidly becomes an entertainment in its own right: haggle, haggle, haggle. You will get some good deals. The beach is vast, and extends maybe for ten miles or so. The apartment has its own private beach with free sunbeds and sunshades, and it is less than a hundred yards from the apartment. Swimming is safe, and the sea is warm. You will need swimming shoes. If you have the time visit Hurghada and the Senzo shopping mall. A day trip to Luxor is recommended.
The owner, Shelley, is really friendly and helpful, and replies to queries without delay. She has an agent almost on site, Chris, who will help with anything you need. He lent us a moblie phone so we could contact him without the expense of using our own!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Charles,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment and Sahl Hasheesh.

I work hard to ensure that everything is just right for my guests, and Chris is a real asset as a guide, taxi-service, emergency and query contact and so much more...

I do hope you will be back to stay with us before too long!

Best wishes,
Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN S
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment,sea view,quiet with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday in sunny Egypt,staying in Shelley,s beautiful and well equipped apartment,very comfortable with all mod cons,lovely balcony overlooking the sea and only steps away from the beach and snorkelling in the sunken city.Great service from Chris who picked us up from the airport and even stopped at the supermarket on the way to stock up on water and groceries and arranged for a day trip to Hurghada.El Andalous Sahl Hasheesh is a safe and clean place to stay.Looking forward to a return visit..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Ann,
Thank you for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at 137 El Andalous. Chris, the apartment manager, said that you were a real pleasure to deal with and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home from home!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment has everything you require to create the perfect self-catering holiday. Everything has been done to a high standard yet still feels comfortable and homely. The owner was helpful, friendly and easy to contact and deal with.

El Andalous is a lovely development, pleasantly quiet, with enough sun-loungers for everyone. It is conveniently located right by the pier, underwater city and next to the 'Old Town'. The private beach has sun-loungers and parasols and offers good snorkelling opportunities.

Sahl Hasheesh itself is still on the quiet side (except for the Pyramisa hotel, to the north of Sahl Hasheesh, which seems very busy) which will suit some guests. For those wanting a more lively scene, Hurghada is just a short drive away. The resort has the most wonderful Italian ice-cream shop, just by Il Gusto Restaurant. We found the Piazza Restaurant very good, and the cafe at El Andalous is convenient and ideal if you don't want to go far. It also introduced wifi during our stay (La Piazza also has wifi).

Pro Divers is a great dive school and centre, with a family feel.

One real bonus that this property has is a great letting manager, who also does airport transfers, excursions (that can be tailored to your needs) and offers a safe taxi service for the duration of your stay. He is always available by phone to answer any questions or deal with any potential problems.

On the whole, it is the perfect place to have a quiet, relaxing holiday. We would definitely recommend this holiday let and would be happy to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: It was so relaxing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Julie,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
It is also lovely to get feedback on the amenities of the resort, which will guide future guests.
I do hope it won't be too long before you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki D
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment within a stunning new development where good weather is guarenteed”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We went to Salh Hasheseh for 1 week with our 2 children and 2 other families with young children. The apartment is beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and air conditioning. It is a ground flow apartment just a hop away from the swimming pools which our children spent most of the time in and had mainly all to themselves too. They didn't need heating at this time of the year. The beach is stunning with very flat calm seas again perfect for the kids. The beach we used wasn't busy and there were always sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge to use. The resort is still developing and there are more shops opening up nearby selling all sorts and also a pharmacy. There is a great tour centre in the Al Souk above adidas which we used for a glass bottom boat tour, AMAZING trip. There is a couple water parks within a 30 min taxi ride away which again was a great day out. We will definatley be going back and using the same apartment too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a queit resort away from the crowds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback.I am so pleased that you all had such a good time and loved the apartment.

We look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing