We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

First impression of hotel was 'WOW' and it didnt let us down at all. For a hotel of its size it was always spotlessly clean and the staff were very hard working and did their upmost to make sure you had a fab holiday. Our room (3301) was in the middle of resort so you never had far to walk for anything and you was just far enough away from the ampi-theatre which was very noisy so as not to be disturbed if a quiet night was required. The food in buffet was mainly geared up for the Eastern Europeans but you could always find something so no problem there. The Russians are rude but if you ignore them then its not a problem, and the waiters dont like them so serve Brits first. Try to steer clear of purfume shops outside hotel as once your in its hard to get away, and purfume is rubbish made of cooking oil with touch of sent. We did boat trip with the guys at the hotel £30 each with 4 snorkelling stops and a stop off at one of the islands, was fab amazing fish and highly reccomended.
All in all we had 10 fab nights and would happily go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
We are looking forward to welcome you in the hotel again soon.

With best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,447
    460
    152
    75
    44
See reviews for
1,725
709
100
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panevezys, Panevezio Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Realy good hotel ,good staff , lovely location, lovely food, I would go next time again couse you can use everything even in Maumlook.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good words.
Assuring you of my personal attention, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your interest in our hotel.

We are looking for the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & SPA in the near future.
With best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Lovely hotel, good size rooms, great choice of food in buffet restaurant. Plus 4 a-la-carte, Asian ( the best ), Italian especially nice at lunchtime ), Egyptian and Mexican. Simply use touchscreen computer in guest relations to book...SIMPLE!!. Reception staff all very polite & helpful, especially Eslam & Mohamed. 3 pools and right on the beach, submarine trip worth it ( £35 ) each. All in all a great time with no stomach problems, will go again

Room Tip: Middle floor rooms have nice balconies, the ones facing the lunchtime pergola get the sun most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to read your positive review. We are very appreciated to read detail good comments mentioned about Resort. Front Office Manager will be informed about good comment of his staff especially about Eslam.

We hope that very soon we will welcome you again at SUNRISE select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With Best Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My third trip to Egypt!!! Sunrise Garden beach and mamlouk palace animation best of best!!!
excellent dancers and sport animation!!! cool animation manager and funny chief animator!!!
bravo girls and boys!!!

Sunrise see you again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolai g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, General Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. I shall transmit your appreciation to the team with a special mention to the animation team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again.

with best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My first trip to Egypt and did not know what to expect. This hotel really did have everything, excellent room, immaculately kept pools and surrounding areas. The hotel's own beach was also kept beautifully with sun beds, fixed parasols and windbreaks. The hotel was 93% full and yet never once did i have to queue for drinks or food. It is the staff in this resort however that make the difference. On the first night the manager and head chef came to speak to us at dinner. This resulted in an invite the next day to visit the kitchens to see just how well run, clean and organised the kitchens were. I was greatly reassured, especially as the second guest visitor was a chef from Belgium who was very impressed at the levels of cleanliness and organisation in such a huge operation.
We visited the Italian and Asian restaurant and again the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Too many to mention, but Abdul the cleaner, Taha the bar manager, Michael Bar Staff, the manager the chef, I could go on each and everyone went the extra mile to ensure all the guests had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: aim for rooms with the higher numbers 8 upwards they are nearer the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Fantastic half term break.....this hotel was spotless and in true Egyptian style the staff were excellent. We had a huge 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom family room right by the heated pool so we could relax on the patio and then take a refreshing dip.
Arrival at Hurgarda was 30 mins earlt, thank you T/C Airlines, visa and passport control at airport was a faff and repetative but not too slow, transfer to hotel was fast, 15 mins. Arrival at hotel was very friendly and efficient and we were in our rooms with luggage within 20 mins.
Room was spotless and had all you need for a holiday, towels changed every day and linen changed at least 4 times whilst we were there. There is a safe in the room but in all fairness I regularly forgot to put mobiles and ipods away and there were no problems.
The main buffett restaurant was busy and yes the reviews are correct, the majority of guests are Russian or Polish but we never experienced any problems, you do need to consider that if they seem rude or pushy you may be missinterpreting things as in their own culture this is normal, and when all is said and done the British are not the most polite.........
Food will NOT be to your taste if you live on egg and chips or the usual British rubbish, but if you are open to try new things then the food is very enjoyable, we had no problems with anything and no tummy problems. All the staff in the main restaurant are lovely and helpfull, our normal waiter was Shaban who was EXCELLENT, we never had to wait for a table and our usual drinks were always there even before the previous ones were finished, this guy, like all the others was there from breakfast till end of day and ALWAYS with a smile.
There are plenty of food and drink outlets around the hotel and gardens so there is no need to be thirsty or hungry and you can use the facilities next door at the Mamlouk Palace.
We tried the Oriental and whilst the staff and palce itself were lovely the menu was very limited, The Italian was rather rushed, but none the less good. As Ultra All Inclusive we were free to use these as much as we wanted but we chose to us the main buffett restaurant.
The beach was lovely but the see was cold so on this visit to Egypt we did not do any diving, but on that note unless you go out on a boat there really are not many fish to see at the end of the jetty, but on the plus side for families with little ones the beach is sandy and the sea is shallow in the cove like area.
Our T/C rep, Rachel Davies was FANTASTIC and always there when she should have been, unlike some hotels we have used with other travel companies, unfortunately Rachel is off to another country soon so here's hoping the next rep is just as good.
All in all YES we would strongly recommend this hotel and location and we would certainly go again.
DO BE AWARE THO, IF YOU ARE THE SORT OF PERSON WHO WANTS EGG AND CHIPS OR OTHER ' BRITISH ' RUBBISH THEN STAY AT HOME, THIS IS NOT THE SORT OF CULTURE SHOCK YOU WILL BE ABLE TO COPE WITH......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clarkee217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Typical egyptian hospitality, perfect, facilities first class. we used all the restaurants and had no problem booking them, lovely food and atmosphere esp the oriental, the only negative comment would be about the italian restaurant where you were rushed through and the food was average. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bkftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.1 km away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
18.5 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
19.3 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 222 in Hurghada
3,418 reviews
6.8 km away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#36 of 222 in Hurghada
5,713 reviews
4.9 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: km 20 Hurghada _ Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those who prefer water activities, the resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing