We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
2,006
584
279
159
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
584
279
159
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team la casa pebbles restaurant lagoona restaurant special thanks big thanks nice hotel nice beach the main hotel nice holiday pool view house keeping aqua park private beach lobby bar restaurant staff guest relations
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not believe they cancelled our booking ,but did not bother to inform anyone !! I booked this hotel 17 th of October for the 8th November ,we waited at reception 2 hours .then a strange man came and took us to another hotel ,miles away .we booked through travelre public they could not believe the hotel had cancelled our booking and they could not find the email ,I have emailed the hotel still awaiting reply ,their catchphrase is welcome home ,haha

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 737beverleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein2014, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear beverley r,

Thank you for taking the time to share your arrival experience with us. Meanwhile, I would be very grateful if you could email me directly with further details about the cancellation status for investigation and taking the necessary measures.

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a fellow Hilton Honors member, I am deeply disappointed with this Hilton. Though it is very busy, it should not trade it for customer services. We experienced poor services at the Hotel. By all means, avoid the hotel cafe that serves buffet.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedAlkady, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Many Warm Greetings from Hilton Hurghada Resort ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Needless to say, customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello, When It Comes To Hilton Hurghada Resort I Should Say You Had The Best GM & The Very Best Front Office Manager Ahmed Al Kady & His Fine Team Plus The Best Guest Relations Manager & Team , The Very Best Sea View & Pool , This Hilton Property Is The Best For Family , Thank You Very Much .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tamer-el-gendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedAlkady, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Many Warm Greetings from Hilton Hurghada Resort ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.


It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with your stay with us and we succeeded to make your experience at Hilton Hurghada Resort a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly but I was horrified when I got to my room! The curtains were falling off the rod, the furniture was tired and there was mold (which I am highly allergic to) all over the bathtub. Thank goodness I was only there one night! Other than that, breakfast was good, the pools are nice and the location is excellent. Clean it up Hilton.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank deannief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedAlkady, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Many Warm Greetings from Hilton Hurghada Resort ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Needless to say, customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival we were allocated a room in the Villa. The room was not tired it had died.The curtains were hanging off, it stunk of cigarettes and the tiles in the bathroom were mouldy with cigarette burns on the bath.
We complained and were advised that to change rooms would cost us another £140.00 per room , they then offered to discount this to £70.00 per room, we stood our ground and were transferred to far superior rooms at no extra cost, but I feel we should not have been allocated the other rooms in the first place. I would not have let my dogs sleep in them.
The food was very poor and bland and not particularly fresh and the service in the dining areas was also poor. You would arrive for breakfast or dinner and find all the tables with dirty plates on and you would have to wait for the tables to be cleared before you could eat. There was no table service for drinks and the general attitude of the staff was poor.

In the evening there were 2 bars open for all inclusive. The one in the main lobby was like an airport lounge and if you were lucky enough to manage to find a seat it was probable that you would be moved by the entertainment staff for the children's disco This bar continually ran out of glasses and served your drinks in paper cups, they ran out of vodka, gin on a daily basis. The second bar was next to the pool outside and this had a total of 16 chairs, people were getting the seats from their balconies or sitting on sun lounger tables in the evening. The pool bar bartender was particularly miserable and rude and again they regularly ran out of vodka or gin.
I would not seriously recommend this Hotel to anyone!!!

Room tip: Don't go there you will only be disappointed.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews