We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,247)
Filter reviews
6,247 results
Traveller rating
4,510
1,095
370
150
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,510
1,095
370
150
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm restaurant tropicana bar club soda animation team green flag bella vista bar winter garden olympic pool fattoush sand bar fish restaurant special thanks aqua park big thanks main restaurant guest relations nice holiday
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 6,247 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely layout in the resort and great staff .
Unfortunately the extremely loud gangsta rap music blaring out all day from the beach made most areas unsuitable for sunbathing.
We couldn’t use the beach or lagoon or sit on our balcony.
We were told it was an Egyptian festival and not always like that . Unfortunately that didn’t help us.
I wouldn’t return because of this.
Bathrooms needed upgrading as tatty and dirty grouting.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank Karenhayes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
We remain with our slogan “How a Vacation Should be”, looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Desert Rose Resort in order to see and to feel the different improvements had been done. We take your comments very serious and will forward them to the responsible Head Manager to investigate and take an action.
We will do our best to make your next stay in The Desert Rose Resort as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
With best regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family spent 3 weeks in Egypt for holiday. Desert Rose is our last stay of 3days and my hope to end this lovely Egypt trip, which went opposite.

The Booking gives good comments of this Resort which info is definitely treated and I shall review TripAdvisor before I decided to book this resort.

Hope others see this review can reconsider and avoid this resort. I shortlisted my summary of the disappointing stay.

1. Rude and unprofessional staff, discriminative and racist. (Similar experience as other customers reviews)
2. Old and unclean room
3. Bad food
4. Noisy environment
5. Strange staff keep asking for my daughter Facebook. Annoying and creepy.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank kelvinyyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We initially stayed one night before going on a Weeks Nile Cruise. On our return we were warmly welcomed back, and given return status. (Green arm band)
Room spacious. Bathroom a little tired but adequate. They are in the process of up grading the blocks though.
Too many names to mention, but a few special people who made our holiday, stick out.
Forgive spelling: Room boy- Mohamed A. Hamid. Seemed to be working 24hours. Well done Mohamed. Ahmed Maamouh - bar and olympic pool waiter (habibi)
My new found brother in La Dolce Vita - Adel. F&B Manager - Yesser Sedik. Thank you again for your help and your expertise. Last but by no means least Teri in Guest relations. Enjoy life in Egypt.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 293CynthiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
We remain with our slogan “How a Vacation Should be”, looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Desert Rose Resort.
We will we glad to welcome you again in The Desert Rose Resort .
With best regards,
General Manager

Mohamed Amin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed there 2 rooms with my family. everything was amazing.. Food... big variety and tasty . only the Italian restaurant not that good.. but ok... Animation.. never leave you alone... amazing.. Service in Restaurant and bars.. amazing in all.. Swimming pools.. perfect clean and many. small Aqua park. only 5 small water slides. if you love snorkeling the beach there is your place. a lot of corals and colored fish. Recommended hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
We remain with our slogan “How a Vacation Should be”, looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Desert Rose Resort.
We will we glad to welcome you again in The Desert Rose Resort .
With best regards,
General Manager

Mohamed Amin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Hi folks just wanted to say great resort with 3 pools and a lagoon very spacious resort a couple of minor negatives rooms are a bit dated and food needs more options but staff are very helpful and friendly overall very good and clean hotel just wanted to say I am slightly picky when it comes to food as my friends enjoyed the food but I found it a bit bland also they don’t allow you to play music on Bluetooth speakers in your room during the day it’s their policy apparently which I found so wierd because in the night they play loud music in the second bar anyways a few negatives here and thier overall my stay was ok could have been 5* just minor negatives let it down

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank H45549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused.

Prompt investigation had been made for the situation passed to your good self.
We remain with our slogan “How a Vacation Should be”, looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Desert Rose Resort in order to see and to feel the different improvements had been done.
We will do our best to make your next stay in The Desert Rose Resort as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

With best regards,
General Manager

Mohamed Amin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews