We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$591
US$84
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$75
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$103
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Titanic Palace(Hurghada)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,662)
Filter reviews
3,662 results
Traveller rating
2,951
514
121
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,951
514
121
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal dautamarind restaurantalexander restaurantspecial thanksmain restaurantaqua magichuge poolpool barall inclusive packagekids clubhalf boardkids areaamazing hotelreception teamfront officeguest relationssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,662 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second holiday at this most fabulous Hotel .... and again we were not dissapointed. The best asset that this stylish luxurious hotel has is the most fabulous and attentive staff. we could not have been looked after any better.... we are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Our room had a very sunny terrace and had the sun from morning till mid afternoon. (1210) and (1214)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lizzieloupatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review about Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed another wonderful stay with us! We will pass your kind comments on to all the staff who work hard at making sure each guest enjoys a high level of service from all the team.

We are pleased to see that you are a regular guest and have chosen our hotel as the place to create special memories from family holidays!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

With Warm Regards,
Eva Latusek
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Hurghada.. It is a bit overpriced I must say. However, its services are quite fulfilling.
Great food and a beautiful pool.
I recommend this hotel to people that are looking for a high edged property to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your second visit to our hotel and for sharing your positive impressions with us on TripAdvisor.

Providing great experience to our guests is what we are striving for every day and we are more than happy to hear that we have succeeded to grant you a great vacation. We have shared your compliments with the entire team, as they are always happy and motivated to hear the great feedback from our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Eva Latusek
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 6 days, all inclusive. The service was first class. We were well looked after, even when my wife fell ill with a virus, the in house doctor took care of everything so we didn't have to worry. The Tamarind restaurant has a great selection of food and service staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was big and kept clean with a great view. Beds were very comfortable. The only downside was that the bathroom looked a bit dated but no real complaints at all with it. The shops inside the hotel are very expensive though (£7 for a kids float!). The lobby is a great place to relax but the smell of cigarettes is strong (even though there is a non smoking area). So many Swimming pools to choose from, great for kids. My 3 year old had a great time, she loved it. Staff by the beach and pools are so helpful, they really take care of you and make sure you have everything you need. I'd love to go back and certainly recommend if you're looking to have a stress free relaxing holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Soyful A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

While it was nice to read, that you praised our hotel as one of the best hotels and that you enjoyed the food and the service and that you will come back, we regret to read that we failed to meet your expectations in other areas of the hotel.

We are proud that we always do our best to keep the renovation program in our hotel "ongoing". For example we keep our rooms always updated by renovating them regularly. We would have highly appreciated if you would have approached us on site with your suggestions regarding our bathroom. Also we regret that your comments did not reach us during your stay, when we might have made a difference to both our benefit.

It is such a shame that we will have no possibility to address your comment regarding the high prices in hotel’s shops, personally. I would like to mention that in each single comment received from our guest regarding extra service provide by hotel with pleasure we will kindly assist with – for example - negotiating the price.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future in your second home in order to meet all your expectations. Looking forward seeing you soon again!

With best regards
Eva Latusek
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to Egypt and it was the most wonderful experience!

The hotel is very clean and everything is maintained to high standards.

When you arrive the check-in is done realy quickly and someone brings your lugage to your room.

At the swimming pool there is always place and you have a lot of space and privacy. The recreation team helps you with the towels and the umbrella, there are always at your service! A big thank you!

The buffet restaurant is wonderful and the food is of high standards. Fresh made piza’s and pasta’s at lunch and diner, breakfasy with fresh made eggs with whatever you like. The food is realy tasty. Also the people working at the restaurant are amazing! When your drink is almost empty they ask you if you want another one and by the time you drink is empty the other one arrives. What a service!

The rooms are spacious and clean.

You have 2 bars inside, one where smoking is allowed and one for the non-smokers. Cocktails are great! You can also sit outside on the terras.

I will definitely come back, the sooner, the better!
It’s a pity that I only have 20 days holiday :-( or I would return every month!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

May we thank you for taking the time to post these comments. An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback, both positive and negative, is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service. It is really a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future in your second home in order to meet all your expectations. Looking forward seeing you soon again!

With best regards
Eva Latusek
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If You want some quiet and intelligent participients with a quality food and carefully selected personal.

- this is the best place in Hurghada for You...

Yes, it is very expencive hotel, but it is also the quaranteere, that there will be no disturbing russians, chineese and etc people, who can ruin your vacation...

Especially thankuful to

Mr. Thomas Huth

Kind Rgards.

Aleksander Kikkas
Olga Kikkas
Anna Kikkas
Kristjan Kikkas
Daniel Kikkas
Sander Kikkas
Maria Jõesoo
Natalia Smirnova

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Aleksander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Family Kikkas,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our Hotel, team and services.

At The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards
Eva Latusek
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews