We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,525)
Filter reviews
4,525 results
Traveller rating
3,755
550
129
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,755
550
129
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant alexander restaurant special thanks aqua magic main restaurant huge pool front office team pool bar amazing hotel all inclusive package kids club half board sea view animation team private beach guest relations see you soon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 4,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed around June.

Incredible stay have been to Egypt a handful of times and this was by far the best hotel I've EVER stayed in. Would love to come back one day. Ever amenity is spot on, the pool is so big that you can spend most the day uninterrupted floating around on a lilo without a care in the world. The lazy river is brilliant.
The beach is lovely with a beautiful warm sea and plenty to do. the pedlo's are great fun.

The shops on offer opposite the hotel are fun to have look around in the evening when its cooled down. The food is brilliant we never suffered after eating any of the food. Entertainment was enjoyable. Just such a beautiful place and country.

Will be back!

Mr Bam

Room tip: Sea view room!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K2517FLjoshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Josh B,

Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel.

An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

The entire team is waiting for to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Elke Felka
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned back home from my 2 weeks holiday at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach. From the professional welcome of Mr. Bahaa Fawzy than a great service at the front desk from Mr.Diaa,Mr.Darwish,Mayer and Mina. All the hotel was clean and maintained. The room was also clean and very confortable. Food was excellent very tasty and there I would like to say a big thank you to Chief Hans he is really a professional. The restaurant staff they were always in a great attitude big thanks to Soally and Peter. The last but not least I was very pleased with the cleaning of my shirts in the laundry which was nicely done a big thanks to the laundry staff and manager Mr.Mohamed Khaled. After this excellent stay I will deffinetely return to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pepostrike1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pepostrike1000,

Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel.
An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

Your review is indeed the best guide and recommendation for those one who still hesitate about the next destination of their holiday.

Furthermore we will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer!

The entire team is waiting for to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Elke Felka
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Second visit to this hotel after previous holiday this summer. Fantastic break in this amazing hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooms are spacious and comfortable,very clean. Huge swimming pool and well situated on the beach. Plentiful choice of food. Really enjoyed the stretching classes and aqua aerobics run by the friendly Animation team. Very attractive landscaped gardens and loved spending time in the lazy river.

Room tip: Luxury sea view rooms are the best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gentle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear gentle2018,

Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel.
An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again.

Sunny regards,

Alessa Hue
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Amazing hotel. Very nice private beach. Very clean water. Clever waiter on the beach, who always knows what we need. Professional lobby bar. Thank you so much for Weal Maghraby. For his smile and friendship talking and perfect serving.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Excursion66970604069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Excursion66970604069,

Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel.

We also thank you for the special mention of the individual employees. The colleagues were very happy about your praise.

We wish to see you soon again!

With best regards,

Elke Felka
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this great hotel for our holiday of 2 weeks. One of the best hotel I ever been. Very clean, the level of services were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful staff, always happy to offer any help. Beautiful gardens, pool and resturant. Multiple programs and event run throughout the day in many places at the hotel which kept us really entertained.The only draw back were it’s beach was really shallow. I went through , al Dau signature treatment at the spa with Nermin, it was great.
The snorkling trip we booked with the hotel was very good and you feel very safe under the water with hotel divers and snorlker always around. I will surely return back to this excellent hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank saharfula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear saharfula,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is pleased that you had such a fantastic holiday with us! We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon and hopes to meet your expectation once again.

Sunny regards,

Elke Felka
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews