We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good hotel& facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #56 of 228 Hotels in Hurghada
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“good hotel& facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Me and my wife went to sindbad aqua club in february last year.The hotel food was good and they had a choice of buffet style or a la carte.You could eat in the hotel or at its sister hotel across the road.There was also a aqua park next door that belonged to the hotel with 8 water slides and a wave pool. The food in the aqua park was good.All in all we had a great time and the weather was excellent;blue skies every day.Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms at the side block are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    326
    148
    76
    102
See reviews for
660
249
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We just came back from Egypt - it was nice and great, the hotel was in total ok, with poor breakfasts and really small shower in the room. For everybody who will go there take care from the trip sellers on the beach, they just want to earn the money, cheating with people and give them bad service. I want to thank the best persons who are working in the lobby - Lolo and Sara. Thanks it was great time,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

my friend @ i hav just returned from sindbad aqua hotel .it was the most relaxing perfect week.the rooms on ground floor round pool fab plenty room as in room myself massive walk in wet room.the food amazing used most of restaurants .favourite Prontos Italian .luved the ceasur salad @tomato soup. also peppered steak was tasty. we had breakfast at buffet rest near pool.luved the roast beef salad with crusty bread @ lurpak butter.but what made our hol was the staff. we were waited on hand @ foot .couldnt do enough 4 u.i;m thinkin of goin bk on my own nxt yr .i wud def feel safe @ comfortable.only gripe wish they wud change piped music round pool get bit sick of same tunes. but thank you sindbad @ staff for brill hol @ see u nxt year

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank margarettreloar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We came back 22 November! That was our first time in Egypt.

We had the best time, time to be care less thanks to the excellent service and fantastic food! We didn't had a time to be bored ( so many things to do, every day different place to sun bed,great!)
I will start
Room: excellent, very big with walk-in wet room!! we had tv, fridge and lots of storage!

Food: we could chose from 9! restaurants. everything very tasty and lots to chose from plus everyday new menu. Desserts amazing! even my super picky husbad was very very happy. overall superb

Drinks: Local beer, wine and spirits= all very good! my husbad enjoy beer very much :-) and all sorts of soft drinks pepsi etc

Staff: we felt very welkome! Everyone is super nice and very help-full ! always smiling!

Things to do: we could move around 3 hotels, use 9 restaurants, cafe and pub(with smoking area), aqua park is a lot of fun( we are 25 and 26 years old ) . Evening shows 21.30. We also notice there is a lots to do if you are travelling with children.
You can also smoke shisha (for a little 20LE) and wach evening show and have drink ( waiters are often checking are you happy and do you want something to drink etc, and they are very nice) :-)
there is a good selection od shops outside the hotel if you want to buy something.

Overall superb, will recommend to a friends and family !!
Thank you Sindbad for fantastic week!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Martyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have just returned from our second visit this year (15th Nov) to Sinbad Aqua, stayed in the newly refurbished rooms with walk-in wet room. Food great, staff so friendly especially George and Sara. Loved the 3 centre appeal of the place , spent a day at the beach, then a day at the Hotel pool and then a day at the aqua park, ate at all the restaurants. Superb value for money.

Room Tip: new refurbished ground floor rooms near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

we have just returned from our 2 week holiday on 11th nov 2011, after reading some reviews before we went we were unsure, but what people are moaning about most is not true!! you have the 3 hotels to choose from! we mainly used the aqua park, it is fantastic, my daughter Chelsea is ten and she loved it!! we also used the beach pool, which also has 3 slides, im a really fussy eater, i drive my partner mad! yet i found plenty to eat, if you don't like the restaurants in 1 hotel just walk to the next, a 5 min walk between them all, the Italian is very nice that is at the beach hotel, they all had there own good points, had a choc fountain in one.

We stayed in room 332 with a view of the wave pool, at the aqua park hotel, however we did get put in a different room the 1st night it didnt have much wardrobe space!! would of been ok for a week, but as we were there for 2 weeks, we asked to be moved the very next morning, they asked where we would like to move too, we told them and were moved in 15 minutes, cant moan at that!! the maids work very hard in the rooms, make you prety animals on the bed.

All the staff are very nice, they all work so hard, most of them do 12 hours a day (more sometimes) you see them in different bars and cafes, they always have a big smile on there face!! ( i don't no how with the RUDE Russians, they don't say please or thank you they push in, and other nationality, only the British use there manners)
speaking of staff i would just like to mention a few, if you meet them, you will have a good laugh with them,cant mention all the staff as there is to many, bear with me on spellings! Nader mohmed= breezers bar, Bahan Ragy= reception, Hassan A Elhafiz= towel man/pool man, Axman hassan= F+B waiter, Ahmed Rabia= F+B waiter, (big smile) Hany Abed Hamed= reception, Samy Kinaway= maid/housekeeping, Tamer Esmael= bar/waiter. please tell them all Emma, mark and Chelsea say a big hello,

They dont mither you on the street that much either, not like sharm!! when they ask where your from just say china!! thats what i did, it really threw them it was funny, they laugh and leave you alone, a trip down the marina is well worth a visit,

on a down side the entertainment needs sorting out, a disco at night, would be good! and other stuff the shows get boring, same music every day round the pools, i think the hotel need to get the entertainment staff to download some new music, cos the same 8-10 songs all day everyday after 2 weeks gets very boring, the entertainment staff do work hard, volley ball, aqua-fit, step, belly dancing, the shows at night are mainly aimed at Germans and Russians, there hard to understand, yet i don't no why because they can all understand English, I met a women from Norway and she moaned about the night time entertainment too,.

hope this has helped if you need any more info message me.

Room Tip: the aqua park rooms are quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank emma8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had read mixed reviews about the hotel but excellent overall holiday weather was great all 3 hotels are fab rooms were not that great very basic we has ground floor terrace room but come home half eaten by Mosquitos would not recommend having ground floor or just take repellant hotel is in a good location excellent holiday and fab weather for time of the year all staff are great polite but full of Russians u learn to let go of your manners out there as they have none and are very rude

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cov88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.5 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 228 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sea World
Sea World
#91 of 228 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.0 km away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#115 of 228 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.9 km away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#10 of 228 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing