We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely break, modern design - shame about the runs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Azure Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #113 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely break, modern design - shame about the runs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had a lovely break. Hotel is brill.
Unfortunately I did have nearly two days where you couldn't leave the room, had the worst tummy ever. I think some people still go in the pool when they are sick so the bugs spread out of the hotels control.

Room Tip: all rooms are poolside - big bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    473
    189
    91
    82
See reviews for
454
592
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

returned late last night from Egypt we stayed at this hotel, and after reading some previous reviews i was a little bit sceptical. But there was no need worry because this hotel was fantastic, everything about it exceeded expectation. The food was amazing, so much choice at breakfast lunch or dinner, it was almost too much! food cooked brilliantly always hot and fresh and tasty the service from the waiting staff was fantastic, couldn't do enough to help or serve you always bringing you drinks and anything you required. our room was huge so much room, massive bathroom with walk in shower with great air conditioning and balcony! beds were huge and comfy, room was cleaned every day and the cleaner made all sorts of different designs with the towels which kept my little girl happy. our block was very quiet but im not sure i would have liked to have been in a block closer to the evening entertainment! the main pool was lovely but it was cold (im sure from April though you would be grateful for this) but there was a lovely heated pool with water slides and a safe space for the kids to swim and play! all the bar staff and towel boys were lovely, very friendly and helpful, the kids thomson kids club was great. this was one of the best holidays ive been on, and my wife and 3 year old feel the same way!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedddddddman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We've just arrived back in the UK after a 10 day visit to sharm staying at the Tropicana club azure. Me self, my partner and my 9 month old baby where very pleased to arrive in egypt. Put the cases onto the bus and got on our way. we where the last drop off. got off the coach to collect our cases and push chair weren't there. The coach driver went back to the previous hotel to find our cases still sat there. requested a cot for room but there wasn't one. it was soon resolved after asking at the front desk. After reading the reviews on here about the food i was a bit weary, but it was fantastic, something for everyone. Breakfast, lunch and dinner where all very good. main pool was freezing but we had no problem getting a bed by the top 'heated pool'. over all the facility was very clean.
we booked a trip to SoHo square on the thursday evening costing £20 (english) or £200 (Egyptian) for the coach there and back (three and a half hour visit). the baby became unwell on the coach there and vomited, we asked the Thompson person on the coach if there was a possibility of them taking us the TEN MIN journey down the road but he rudely replied "no, get your push chair and get a taxi". after the travel rep left us and took the crowed away. good enough the coach driver took us back. After talking to the hotel rep the next day about the way we where treated, he put a complaint in. (many people who went said it wasnt worth it)
The submarine trip is a good one for children or anyone who doesn't like the thought of snorkelling or diving, £70 for two adults and a infant for half a day. it takes you around the corrals and there are hundreds of different fish that come right up to the glass, there is all sorts of corrals to look at too.
the bar staff where fantastic in the hotel, very helpful, they even translated to the doctor on the phone for us.
The shops in the hotel are expensive, Tried to charge me £5.50 (english) for 80 wipes. there is a place called 24/7 down the road where everything is really cheap. they sell everything, food, baby stuff, clothes, everything!
Over all it was a FANTASTIC holiday and we'll be visiting egypt again in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have just returned from this hotel we were there for 2 weeks on our honeymoon we checked in and the bell boy was very good and the room was very clean we had no problems with upset tummy. The food was very nice different theme each night and large variety of food. The guy Walid in the pool bar was very nice and got on well with him and all the bar staff was lovely and got on really well with Mohamed (jimmy) but all the staff were very friendly and helpful the Animation team was also very nice as well not pushy at all you told then no and that was it the shows at night were also very good the only thing that was annoying was that 200 egyptians turned up at the weekend and took over and pushed in aprt from that excellent we would return we loved it so dont listen to all the bad reports.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliejames403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

1st visit 2010 to Egypt apprehensive never been........OMG what a 1st class experience, so much so that I saved to visit again (just got back) And YESSSSS....goal! an overall excellent experience! The staff in all areas of the hotel are exceptional, any problems regarding anything are dealt with swiftly with a minimum of fuss.
From the cleaners through to the highest management nothing is too much trouble for these guys and they made my stay a pleasure, special thanks to reception, cleaners,restaurant and a special big thanks to the Italian and the pool bar where I spent a large amount of time during my stay these guys couldn't have done anything more to make my stay wonderful!
See you in October guys!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We planned a week vacation at this hotel after seeing the reviews and we thought we made a good choice when reserving at this hotel.... TERRIBLE.... Its not my first visit to Sharm El-Sheikh but never had I seen such poor service since the very second of me and my family's arrival.

After 7 hours driving from Cairo, we were greeted very poorly by the bellboy, talking with an attitude and placing (actually throwing) the luggage on the ground without even using a trolly. When asked to see his supervisor, he was even more arrogant and we were given a worse attitude and ignorance, going to the reception i thought i should calm down and ask for someone to deal with the way we were treated and help us out, again all we got was ignorance and an attitude..... TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL WHEN DEALING WITH A COMPLAINING CUSTOMER... tried to escalate the issue to the General manager sine the receptionist told me to be quiet.... IGNORANCE AND ONLY IGNORANCE IS WHAT WE GOT. excuses such as "You have to be careful when talking to the bellboy since they are uneducated and they do not like to be shouted at". All I know is that you do not lecture a complaining customer on how to talk to hotel employees while he is furious with the services he is getting and paying for. He never had a decent reason for their behavior nor taking any actions towards them, all we got is we do not want to lose a customer and please stay, never even apologized for their behavior.

We ended up leaving and contacted the Hotel Management (Mr. Hussein - Sales Manager) who was very helpful and provided us with accommodation at an even better hotel in their chain with a huge discount making up for the terrible service we got. (Thanks again Mr Hussein for your help and support)

If you want to a decent vacation.... THINK TWICE BEFORE GOING TO THIS HOTEL....

TERRIBLE, IGNORANT, UNTRAINED, UNPROFESSIONAL AND DISRESPECTFUL HOTEL STAFF FROM THE BELLBOYS TO THE GENERAL MANAGER....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MotazEnany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have just returned home after two great weeks in the sun. On arrival we were made very welcome checked in within minutes, we were allocated a room which unfortuneately was North facing (no sun on the balcony) we accepted this but then we had a small problem with the shower see we spoke to the staff at Reception and the kindly offered to move us to another room, which had a South facing balcony this made our holiday so much better. The food was superb with a very wide choice and always hot, nothing was to much trouble for the staff in the dining room. The rooms are big and comfortable with a large walk in shower. The room service was superb and spotless. The swimming pool was cold but there was also a small heated pool. The beach was within a few minutes walk (or there was a shuttle bus) with excellent sun loungers and wind breaks etc the food and bar service on the beach was equally as good as the hotel. There were a few people with upset stomachs but we would put that down to themselves, for example not sanitizing their hands enough or maybe having ice in the drinks. The only thing we didn't have was the ice in our drinke and we never had a problem at all, This was our first time in Eygpt and we can recommend it as we absolutely enjoyed the holiday and shall be returning later in the year.
Phil & Sandra North Lincolnshire, England

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.3 km away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
6.3 km away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#110 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.1 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Property: Tropicana Azure Club
Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing