We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb holiday one of my best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #171 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
barrow in furness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb holiday one of my best”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i want to start this by thanking the rooms division manager ahmed youssry who from the moment we walkin into the hotel started our holiday off with the best possible service, welcoming myself and my partner with a genuine welcome and offers, he could not do enough and handed us his business card and invited us to contact him at any point throughout our holiday if we needed anything, if we seen ahmed at any point he made a point of kindly checking we were fine.

i must say this was continued throughout by ALL the staff with the hotel, from the cleaner (who daily cleaned to a very high standard and left petals on the bed daily along with towel made swans, crocodiles and our favourite LOVE hearts), the pool and beach bar staff were amazing, a gentleman called melad offered us daily drink and was very polite and often brought them over to us even when we hadnt gone upto the bar (please note this isnt in the package so this was a lovely touch), the pool was cleaned daily by khalil and daily laid our towels on the sun lounger along with fresh flowers for my partner, when we visited the beach we were equally looked after by mohammed shabl again smiles all the way, in the bar of an evening mahmoud again look after us and would not allow us to carry out own drinks (just expeptional service and again they couldn't do enough for us), finally bassam offered superb, friendly and excellent rates in the soft spa, again manners from him was just soo touching!

i feel awful not knowing all the staff but as english visitors they just loved us and we loved them.

all the staff i am positive in sayig did more than i am sure they are employed too, they did this because they were just all genuine, kind hearted, polite people who are so sooo proud of their hotel, their country and wanting to make sure we had only good to say about our holiday which i have.

on leaving all staff mentioned made a point of saying goodbye and they were genuine in saying please come back.

we are going back again in february 2013 and i say once again upon leaving we were dealt with as we arrive by ahmed youssry.

ahmed and all the staff made our holiday extra special and ahmed has personally emailed us to make sure we arrived home safely.

food, rooms, pool, beach, EVERYTHING was just the best and i am sure this will now become our early year destination.

i cannot thank them enought and i am counting the weeks down already to next years holiday.

if you are english and looking to be catered for by polite, friendly people in a peaceful, warm, stunning part of sharm then this is your hotel

see you all very soon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markwalker1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    193
    136
    106
    186
See reviews for
256
286
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights early march 2012. Booked all inclusive with sea view room. It's a stunning view! I couldn't fault it. For us the staff made our holiday. There so welcoming and friendly and couldnt do enough for us .... From management to pool cleaners ... Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. Cleanliness was second to none ... Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. The complex is huge and the beach is amazing with a fabulous coral reef to snorkel.

We are booking for next yr without a second thought and would recommend to anyone.

To sum up in one word 'fabulous'

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

They advertised this hotel and the hotel next door the garden reef as having a diving centre ad we found the center had been closed since last year. 90% Russian ocupancy and during our stay they made racist comments to my girlfriend so we ended up moving hotels. Continenta Garden reef has no diving centre they have also closed this.
Room key stopped working and after 1 1/2 hours of meing told to waite outside the door we had to complaine to the manager and they said its a faulty lock another 30 min and finally fixed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed at interplaza (next to continental) and found it to be a lovely clean hotel with beautiful views on to the beach. Large swimming pool area with several pools, bar and private beach. Rooms all had balconies and were looking out towards the beach, very pretty. Food wasn't great, we ate out most nights so all inclusive was waste of money. Also poor location as it was far away from naama bay and we spent a lot on taxi's as you couldn't walk anywhere. Overall, great value for money as it was really cheap, just ashame about location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolmtalcum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I write reviews about every hotel i ever stay in and always give my honest opinion, if it is good i say its good if its bad then i say so. The Plaza was absolutely amazing in so many ways. The people who write bad reviews on here i have determined would not be content even if they stayed at bloody Buckingham Palace.
From arrival to departure we were treated like VIP's and that is what made our holiday for us. The room was next to one of the 3 pools over looking the red sea, and what a view to wake up to each and every morning. The rooms were in very good condition, spacious, very clean and very well maintained not any problems throughout the stay atall. The hotel layout is stunning and each block is only two stories high which makes the character of the hotel very appealing. the paths and gardens are very well looked after, and after the dreary colours of england at this time of year it was so lovely to see so many beautiful flowers in the many landscaped gardens. The beach was literally a 2 minute walk from our room and had plenty of sunbeds for everyone. My Husband who is a keen snorkeller was never out of the sea and swears that our stretch of beach had the best snorkelling he had ever seen......it was hard to get him to come out.
All Inclusive is the same worldwide and no matter how much of a fussy eater you are you can always find something to eat. The food was of an excellent quality and they did try their hardest to vary the food. What people need to remember is that they are preparing food for alot of people and therefore cannot please everyone. Having stayed in Sharm before at another hotel (were i contracted food poisining) i can honestly say the food here is good and very well cooked.
There is no doubt that it was the staff at the hotel that made our holiday. At meal times waiters would recognise us as soon as we went in and would guide us to a table they had saved for us, even to the point that they knew what we had to drink and would bring it straight over to our table. Ash was a gem and constantly asked us was everything ok or was there something he could get for us. All the staff in the coffee bar were little stars and we got to know them very well, Mohammed was very friendly and always had a smile for us. There is also Ahmed (we nicknamed him seven) from the annimation team who made us laugh so much. It is the friendliness of the staff that puts this hotel apart from others we have stayed at. They genuinely want you to have a good time and always ask if there is something they can do for you.
There is one thing that set this hotel apart from all others, The Manager. He made himself known to us very early into our stay and would come and sit and chat to us making sure our stay was good and that we were being looked after by his staff. He is quite new there himself and he has definately made a big impression on the hotel.......I dare anyone to find a nicer manager in all of Sharm.
The hotel has mainly been marketed towards the Russians in the past and there was alot of them there, infact there were only two british couples when we were there. BUT this did not take anything away from our holiday, infact we were treated much better by the staff simply because we say please and thankyou which is second nature to us. They are trying to get more british visitors to the hotel and i would very highly recommend that people try this hotel, because i promise you will not be disppointed.
We have loved our holiday so much that we are returning again this year with our children. In my husbands words "I have found my Benidorm"

A bit of advice!!!! If you are planning on doing any excursions whilst you are there and there are alot to choose from (Cairo, Luxor, Quad biking, Boat trips etc etc etc) then do not feel obliged to book with the reps at the hotels....trust me they are making a good amount of commission off each trip they sell. I would highly recommend going into Naama Bay and find Candia Tours which is straight facing the Hard Rock Cafe....Mo & El Fateh, two of the nicest lads you will ever meet. They offer the same tours as the reps but cheaper, and you get exactly the same trip.
Go to Sharm and stay at this wonderful hotel, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: let them know before hand that you would like a sea room view and they will try their hardest to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank neochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I was last winter in this great hotel, and i really miss it! great holidays!! best place ever. the beach and the corals...really great underwater paradise. you dont need more! really the water in pools was little cold, but in one near the sea-warm. i would like to come back here a lot of times!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and myself returned from here at the beginning of December. I cannot fault the way we were looked after. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a trouble free and relaxing holiday. Room was lovely- overlooking the sea and beach. If you want to take a holiday that is completely relaxing and where you will be thoroughly lookmed after- here is the place!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
2.1 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.3 km away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#82 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Vi...
#118 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,696 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#57 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,619 reviews
1.8 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#125 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Address: El Pasha Bay, P.O Box 128, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#130 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Continental Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Inter Plaza Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing