We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kite Junkies - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
I recommend this place to everyone I know...

Amazing place to learn to kite surf. After 8 years of watching the other half enjoy the sport, I... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2016
Ami C
Probably the best place in whole Egypt

Staff and managament are amazing, very helpful, friendly and professional. We will be coming back... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed December 2, 2015
magdalena_rumianek
,
Warszawa, Polska
Read all 711 reviews
  
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
664
39
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
39
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 711 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Just back from a week at the Kitejunkies. I cannot image a better kiteclub. They are professional, you feel it from the moment you enter the site and till you leave it. Honest, safe, good kites. Five staff members prepare your kites and follow you on the water, they come to help you instantly!
Frederic, you and your great team made this week unforgettable!

1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you very much for such a great review. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you on our beach as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

Best kitesurfing/family holiday ever. Tony, Frederick and all Guys at Kite Junkies were very helpful and professional. Conditions at lagoon amazing. 13 days out of 14 with wind, kitesurfing in flat, warm and clear water. I will definitely go there again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank adam_ramczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

A big thank you for such a warm and kind review. We're really glad you've enjoyed your time at KiteJunkies and we hope to see you and your hydrofoil back as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

My wife and i booked to have a go at kite surfing for beginners. The staff location and facilities were first class. Our instructor Abdu was very patient and extremely knowledgeable his constant advice and tips were invaluable. Frederik showed a real passion for his job and helped with advice and bookings. Would highly recommend Kite Junkies to anyone the location is beautiful and safe and the staff are very friendly creating a relaxed learning environment. Thank you to all who helped us take our first steps Olia and Joe.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joelavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for a very kind and detailed review. We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
All the best from KiteJunkies Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We just got back from our return trip to Sharm. We like to discover new places so it's rare that we return somewhere so quickly, but our experience with Kite Junkies last year was so good that we couldn't wait to come back....and this year's trip was every bit as good as the last one.

As soon as we arrived we were treated so well. Everyone remembered us and everything was already in place for our visit. The new office manager Frederik was a star. He wasn't there last year but knew all about what we had done and what we wanted and pulled out all the stops to accommodate us. The instruction was first class and Liz was up and riding in no time. I took full advantage of the superb rental setup, swapping equipment whenever the wind conditions changed. The beach staff all worked tirelessly to make everything go like clockwork. No matter how far away you are when you need them they just seem to know and are there in a flash. They do absolutely everything for you. All you need to do is ride and enjoy !

Having tried kite surfing at a number of different spots there's nowhere I would recommend more highly than Kite Junkies. They have it all: the people, the know-how, the equipment, the location, the service and the attitude that makes it all hang together so well. Even on the (rare) no wind days we were happy just to chill outside the office in one of their hammocks. As far as we are concerned the airlines may as well change their destination label from "Sharm el Sheikh" to "Kite Junkies". We'll be back again soon !

1  Thank EricAndLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Thank you for an incredible review. We're really glad that you've enjoyed both your visits to much and we hope to see you in the nearest possible future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

5th visit for us, best place for beginners and all grades, had 15 days of wind out of 17. Great staff and trainers all English speakers too. Very comfortable atmosphere both at Junkies and hotel. My wife always comes with me and loves it too on the beach and aqua aerobics and stretch classes. Already have our dates for next year. Don't think twice go!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank dunwidat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Thank you for the review. It's always a pleasure to have you guys here and we are waiting for your the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews