We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday with the Junkies”
Review of Kite Junkies - CLOSED

Kite Junkies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 November 2015

A fantastic week with the guys, plenty of sound advice, excellent facilities and as I brought my own kit the guys looked after it as if it was there own. Would highly recommend and I hope the current issues in sharm soon subside so that business as normal can resume.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jcwadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Big thanks for an awesome review. We're glad you've enjoyed your time here and are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015

Just back from a week at the Kitejunkies. I cannot image a better kiteclub. They are professional, you feel it from the moment you enter the site and till you leave it. Honest, safe, good kites. Five staff members prepare your kites and follow you on the water, they come to help you instantly!
Frederic, you and your great team made this week unforgettable!

1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Thank you very much for such a great review. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you on our beach as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Best kitesurfing/family holiday ever. Tony, Frederick and all Guys at Kite Junkies were very helpful and professional. Conditions at lagoon amazing. 13 days out of 14 with wind, kitesurfing in flat, warm and clear water. I will definitely go there again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank adam_ramczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

A big thank you for such a warm and kind review. We're really glad you've enjoyed your time at KiteJunkies and we hope to see you and your hydrofoil back as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My wife and i booked to have a go at kite surfing for beginners. The staff location and facilities were first class. Our instructor Abdu was very patient and extremely knowledgeable his constant advice and tips were invaluable. Frederik showed a real passion for his job and helped with advice and bookings. Would highly recommend Kite Junkies to anyone the location is beautiful and safe and the staff are very friendly creating a relaxed learning environment. Thank you to all who helped us take our first steps Olia and Joe.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joelavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Thank you for a very kind and detailed review. We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
All the best from KiteJunkies Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We just got back from our return trip to Sharm. We like to discover new places so it's rare that we return somewhere so quickly, but our experience with Kite Junkies last year was so good that we couldn't wait to come back....and this year's trip was every bit as good as the last one.

As soon as we arrived we were treated so well. Everyone remembered us and everything was already in place for our visit. The new office manager Frederik was a star. He wasn't there last year but knew all about what we had done and what we wanted and pulled out all the stops to accommodate us. The instruction was first class and Liz was up and riding in no time. I took full advantage of the superb rental setup, swapping equipment whenever the wind conditions changed. The beach staff all worked tirelessly to make everything go like clockwork. No matter how far away you are when you need them they just seem to know and are there in a flash. They do absolutely everything for you. All you need to do is ride and enjoy !

Having tried kite surfing at a number of different spots there's nowhere I would recommend more highly than Kite Junkies. They have it all: the people, the know-how, the equipment, the location, the service and the attitude that makes it all hang together so well. Even on the (rare) no wind days we were happy just to chill outside the office in one of their hammocks. As far as we are concerned the airlines may as well change their destination label from "Sharm el Sheikh" to "Kite Junkies". We'll be back again soon !

1  Thank EricAndLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thank you for an incredible review. We're really glad that you've enjoyed both your visits to much and we hope to see you in the nearest possible future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing