We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the reviews - go there and enjoy.”
Review of Kite Junkies - CLOSED

Kite Junkies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Just returned from a fantastic week in Sharm (Nabq) where we decided to make use of The Junkies' storage and kite services based on the other very positive TripAdvisor reviews (we were very happy to find that they were all true!)
From the outset, Frederik and the guys made us feel very welcome and did everything to get us set-up and out on the water really quickly each day. A big thanks to Sherif and Abdul who were both skilled and patient in equal measure in setting the kites up and keeping a watchful eye on us returning back to the beach. The instructors were really friendly and always willing to give plenty of hints and tips to help you scale the learning curve. We very much look forward to returning to Nabq and Kite Junkies as soon as we can!
Couple of watch-outs for that spot: advisable to wear surf shoes when out on the water - and watch out for shallow water at low tide further out as there are some rocks and sea urchins (although both are very visible and easily avoided). Apart from that - a top spot for learning, improving and having fun. You'll love it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Huggybizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you for adding another wonderful review. We're really glad you've enjoyed your time and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 711 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2015

As a complete beginer I booked a course to learn IKO 1 & 2.
After 3 days I had reached the level I wanted.
The staff were great, very profesional & friendly.
I would definately recomend this school to others.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank daimonsanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Thank you a concise review. We're glad you were happy with your time at KiteJunkies and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Good stable, regular wind.
Great, friendly, helpful stuff. Variety of kites and boards.
Extremely safe and good fun!

Thank mavrster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for the review. Glad you've liked it. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

A fantastic week with the guys, plenty of sound advice, excellent facilities and as I brought my own kit the guys looked after it as if it was there own. Would highly recommend and I hope the current issues in sharm soon subside so that business as normal can resume.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jcwadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Big thanks for an awesome review. We're glad you've enjoyed your time here and are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Just back from a week at the Kitejunkies. I cannot image a better kiteclub. They are professional, you feel it from the moment you enter the site and till you leave it. Honest, safe, good kites. Five staff members prepare your kites and follow you on the water, they come to help you instantly!
Frederic, you and your great team made this week unforgettable!

1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you very much for such a great review. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you on our beach as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing