We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
torfaen wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and myself spent a very relaxing week here between 4 and 11 Feb.Must say we were most impressed.The hotel was of quite a high standard and felt very welcoming.The rooms were very good and like the rest of the hotel spotlessly clean.The hotel staff were very accomodating especially Ibraham one of the waiters at elements restaurant.The food was of a relatively high standard and you were allways able to find something to eat.On the down side,the hotel is described as being in Sharks bay.It's quite a way from this area.Fortunately,we met up with a few other couples,otherwise the evenings would have been a bit droll as the entertainment was mainly aimed at the Russians.All in all it was a very pleasant relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank djdTorfaenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,632
    1,403
    349
    75
    37
See reviews for
961
3,835
139
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I travelled to this hotel from 2nd - 9th February 2012. I had researched Trip Advisor and based on the reviews, booked this hotel without hesitation through Travel Republic.

We arrived to chaos at Sharm airport. Unfortunately 3 other flights had arrived at the same time and for those of you who have travelled to Sharm before, you will understand! It took an hour and a half between landing and meeting our rep outside the terminal.

Our transfer was with Bright Sky and we met our rep who showed us to our minibus. There was only one other couple on the bus and we were the first drop, about 15 mins later.

When we pulled up to the hotel, we were met by very pleasant staff who collected our cases and kept them outside whilst we checked in to the hotel. The entrance and reception are quite impressive, very modern and clean and we were greeted by Michel on reception who couldn't have been more helpfull. Whilst checking in we were offered a soft drink. Check in was swift and then it was back outside to the minibus where we were taken to our room. The first room was 1529. I think I am right in saying that all rooms (apart from the deluxe rooms at the bottom of the hotel starting with 18) have inter connecting doors. This isn't normally a problem but as soon as we entered there was a baby next door crying its heart out and too noisy for us. We called reception and requested to be moved. Again Michel moved us no problem at all to 1715. This room was fine as well but I happened to glance over the balcony wall to our neighbours and there were around 10 bottles of spirits on the balcony table which led me to believe we were probably next door to Russians. Nevertheless, by this time we were very tired and it was around 9.30pm so we dropped our cases and went for a drink. During our drink we decided to upgrade to a deluxe room so my husband went to Michel once again who promptly arranged this for us. The normal cost is £200 but Michel did it for us for £180. After dinner we moved to our new room and we couldn't have been happier. The view is over the bottom pool and the sea and the room, like the previous rooms, was light, bright and modern and very clean.

We ate at the Tiran restaurant (above reception at the front/top of the hotel) which was excellent. No shortage of choice and rather up market to your normal buffet restaurants that we have visited in Egypt. As other reviewers have mentioned, Ibrahim deserves a medal. At every meal our drinks were there for us and we never had to ask and he never got the order wrong. We ate lunch at the Elements restuarant which is at the front/bottom of the hotel and over looks the pool and the sea. This was lovely as although it was still all inclusive, you could have a 3 course meal from a menu served at your table which was a nice touch. A special mention here to Mohammed junior and Mohammed senior. Fantastic staff who cannot do enough. Next to Elements is the Zen bar which again is a lovely setting and a special thank you to Achmed who serves in this bar.

During a meal in the restuarant we were asked by a general manager, whose name I didn't get unfortunately, if he could do anything for us which would make our stay better. My husband replied that he likes steak and the manager decided to take our order for a steak dinner to be served to our table the next evening. Sure enough, the next evening we received two plated steak (very good) meals whilst everyone else were eating from the buffet. I felt sure we would be charged but we weren't. We also ate in the Elements restauarant which in the evening is an a la carte restaurant (you need to pay for this). The food in here is superb and again the two Mohammed's, who never seemed to go home, were fantastic. We had a lovely 3 course meal and the bill came to around LE250 which is about £25. During one lunch visit to Elements, there were a family of Russians who had eaten and left the table. Mohammed senior looked very upset and he told us that they had put cigarettes out in the middle of left over food etc and had generally disprespected his restaurant. He was so upset he called the general manager to have a word with the Russians who then apologised to Mohammed. It was lovely to see him standing up for himself rather than just being brow beaten by them as so many other hotels are.

I really hope they keep the same standards up as we had a fantastic holiday, the staff really couldn't do enough for you and when I go back to Sharm I don't think I will stay anywhere else. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to ask! Well done Xperience Sea Breeze!

Room Tip: Some rooms look on to blocks of other rooms. I would ask for a room either over looking the top aqua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank katielaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel has good reviews and to be honest I can now see why. The facilities at the sea breeze are what you would expect from one of Egypt's "newer" hotels. The main reception area is spacious, clean and inviting after the long trip from the UK and from the time you enter the foyer the staff eager to help.
Like most people, we decided to upgrade to a sea front suite and were not disapointed, infact the only downside to the room (1801), was that it was next door to the owners private suite which is still under construction. These works created very little noise, however the last thing you want having spent the extra cash is a building site (however small), right next to you. The views from the room over the bay where lovely, but go for 1802 for the best view (no palm trees outside).
The Main Restaurant was very very very good, the food was all top notch with plenty of choice at each sitting. Elements restaurant, which is the resorts (pay) restaurant was exceptional, with very good food at resonable prices.
The hotel can hold over 700 guests, although the time we were there, there were no more than 350. Most congregated around either the main or bottom pool, which were both clean and heated, thatnks to the pool staff, who worked all day to keep standards high. A quick mention for the gardening staff as well, the hotel is located within a small area but was always kept clean and tidy.
The only but and its a very small but was the entainment. The Entertainment team worked hard throughout the day and were loved by the children on the site. They also tried there best to get the adults up and active with water polo and other activities. At night however there seemed to be a lack of entertainment, no real shows as such and for the time of year the venues could have been more carefully planned. The main evening entertainment venue was located outside the main reception. In the Egyption winter months it can be cold and windy at night and although the hotel positioned Patio heaters by the tables with a bit more planning they could have made use of the ZEN bar, which is very modern and very under used. As I say this is a very small but, but the management may wish to take this on board.
So, in a nutshell I'd say, great hotel with caring staff ( thank you Nadim, my room cleaner) for a job very well done.

Just a quick note on how you decide to get there. I know price of flights figures into most peoples planning, but i have to say we used Monach airlines to get to sharm and i never will again. The stewards go missing for most of the flight, dont bother paying for the headsets, there's hardly anything on and if your allocated middle of the plane seats, take your own snacks/food, because there will be nothing left when they get to you.

Hope this helps...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had just returned from a week at the Sea Breeze. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms- 1812 which had lovely views of the sea/pool. The only downside to the room was the bathroom which flooded everytime we used the shower and we had to mop up the flood with the towels . Maybe the hotel should have a look to see if the design could be changed somehow. Nabil looked after us and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Thank you Nabil.

During the day we used the beach pool as our son enjoyed the activies in the pool and on the beach area with the entertainment team especially Gleb .Said looked after us during the day,sunbathing on the loungers or at the pool side bar he always made sure our drinks were full lol. Said is a polite,helpful and hardworking guy,he is a little star. Thank you Said

We had lunch at Elements a few times but we think you should tip for a good service NOT to get a service in the first place !! .Please beware of Mohammed and his crew. He dosn't seem to like you if you say no to eating there in the evening. The Zen bar has much the same feeling too.
We then went up to the aqua pool bar and what a difference. What a nice,polite and helpful guy Aref was.The service was fun and very quick.The food looked and tasted nicer too.
Thank you Aref

In the evenings we found a hidden treasure in the Oriental shisha lounge. So relaxing and what excellent service we got from Ahmed. He was funny,hardworking and friendly. Also we had fun with his shishas.We miss him already.
Thank you Ahmed

We had a excellent time here and are looking to return to Sea Breeze as soon as we can .If you want a chilling out hotel this is the one.

Room Tip: Block 1800's for sea views and deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linkev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Excellent hotel with wonderful food and a team of staff who could not be faulted in anyway a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingahm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We read the reviews before booking and were not disappointed. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Unfortunately weather overcast most of our stay (6-13 Feb) but we still had a great time. Do not have any bad things to say, as previous reviewers have stated,hotel very clean & airy. The beds are the most comfortable I've stayed in abroad (double is 2 three quarter beds together so huge!) Rooms cleaned daily, wonderful towel folding. Restaurant food was very good with plenty to chose from. You would be very fussy not to find something to fill up on. Food at pool was fast food style so fill up there at lunch time if you are fussy!!Yes there is quite a steep hill & unfortunately no natural beach (unlike the sea magic complex next door which has many private beach areas right into the sea)but if you want to relax & be spoilt, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room in block 14 or 15 which is half way between reception & beach bar to break up walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeatherFeather8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My friend & I stayed here in January. Having been to Sharm before, we knew that we wanted to stay in Sharks Bay & looked at all the options by checking out reviews etc. Although only open for a few months, all reviews for the hotel were very positive so we booked. We werent disappointed at all; everything was good quailty from the service to the room to the staff. The restaurant staff and bar staff were brilliant - and the food was definitely the best we've had in an all inclusive hotel in Sharm. It actually felt like a restaurant rather than a canteen and am sure even the fussiest of eaters would have found something to their taste. I guess if you had mobility difficulties it wouldnt suit (although the hotel does shuttle people up and down the hill to the beach area), and if you wanted wall to wall evening entertainment you may be disappointed. But if you want excellent service, friendly staff & a weeks' total relaxation, this hotel would be hard to beat. One of the few hotels that I would go back to without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
5.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
4.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,996 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
12.0 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing