We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bar”
Review of The Half Crown

The Half Crown
Attraction details
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Having been recommended to visit by friends who go to Sharm a couple of times a year, we decided to check it out on our second evening there. What a great place. Myself and my friend arrived and were later joined by other guests from our hotel who we'd told about the place. We were instantly made welcome by Andy, Alan and the rest of the staff. Needless to say, our group of 12, with ages ranging between 41-78 had three or four excellent nights. Went to the bbq night twice and also the Monday night quiz. Lots of fun and banter.

I have to disagree with a couple of earlier reviews. Not once while we were there did we notice any unpleasant smells, and as there are at least three televisions, different sports were shown on different screens.

We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks for your hospitality guys.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 349gillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 133 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Like the title says,we found this watering hole too late into our holiday. Smallish pub type bar run by a Salford couple. Good atmosphere with friendly staff. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank RobThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

so expensive prices .food not good .bad location.slow service.it was bad night stay on this place .avoid it

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

This place is really nice, lovely pub & owners.. Not in a busy area. Not hard to find for get to can just jump in a taxi to get there. The food is really good quality! Although I came 3 times in 2 weeks and ordered the same curry it was different every time. Not complaining though this place is really good! When I was in Egypt working as a rep I always recommend this place if they wanted a decent meal.. They have wifi, quiz night and karaoke too! The staff work so hard and can't do enough for you too!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Elisha961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Excellent food just like there previous place the 3 crowns even did the quiz prices good 2. Husbands went golfing with the owner next day 2 c u in jan maria and bandit (c him pan zee)

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Half Crown also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Half Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing