We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We just returned from a week at Sultan Gardens and we loved it so much we would definitely come back again. The hotel staff are so friendly and welcoming and are always willing to go the extra mile to help. We had a room in the row nearest the beach and found it quite pleasant although we struggled to see the sea through the trees planted in the garden area. However as it was quite windy on some days the trees sheltered the balcony quite a lot. It was nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. What was also wonderful was that Ahmed at the bar supplied me with sachets of decaffeinated coffee (they tend not to have them in the room or at the coffee stations in the restaurant).

The food in the restaurant was always plentiful and there was enough choice to meet our needs. Themed evenings gave a different slant and the staff wore different outfits at these. We enjoyed nearly everything we had. Poached eggs on toast were a favourite for our breakfast, after the fruit and yoghurt, of course.

We ate at the Casa Mia one evening and found the quality of the food excellent and the service attentive despite some mix up about our menu choice (you choose your food a day in advance).

We ate at the snack bar by the large pools at lunchtimes and were a little disappointed in the choice available. There was usually chips and one or two hot dishes e.g. hot dogs, calamari, fish, kebab mixture etc and a couple of sandwich choices and salad basics. We have been to other hotels with a larger choice including pizzas made to order, pasta etc.

The beach is great for snorkelling and relaxing. It was nice to have the animation team at the beach to do some activities to break up the sunbathing. The animation team were very hard working but did not pester - a good balanced approach. They also did activities by the children's pool during the day. The evening entertainent was better than we have experienced in other hotels - we enjoyed the Fire and Fakir show and also the Chinese Show very much. We also laughed a lot at some of the more participative shows such as Mr Sultan Gardens.

Everywhere was immaculately clean and the gardens were well tended. The large pools were unheated and we found it a quiet spot for sunbathing (windy in places). We preferred this to the quiet pool - no music but crammed together like sardines. We even managed to swim in the unheated pools for short periods - it was refreshing.

All in all we had a lovely, relaxing break and would definitely think about coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianjaneYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear ianjaneYorkshire,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,134
    1,359
    409
    130
    58
See reviews for
2,229
2,485
81
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

hoping to come back for 3rd time in september so hope your still there oscar jackson !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmooney186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear johnmooney186337,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we all look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked a suite and once we were moved from the original one to a newly refurbished suite it was very good, if you go ask for one of the newly refurbished suites. The grounds were beautifully maintained and everywhere was clean.

The restaurant was more like a school canteen. The food was squashing into a small area causing a crush and jostle. The main restaurant area was noisy. Eventually they kept the children out of the adults only area which made for a more enjoyable experience. The choice of food was poor. Three main meal choices just is not good enough.

The two a la carte restaurants were good and despite having AI we chose to eat in one of those most nights.

With better food would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cuttlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear cuttlefish,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read that the dining side of your holiday experience was not to your satisfaction.

The Sultan Gardens Resort recognizes that dining is a vital part of a good holiday and we take pride in offering great value and great variety in a variety of settings which are both elegant and relaxed. You mention the main restaurant in your review and while we value your comments and gladly take them on board we feel obliged to point out that the main restaurant boasts two full buffets to minimize line ups as well as a live cooking station to supplement them. The buffets and live cooking stations combine for more than ten different hot items every meal (plus salads, sweets, soups and breads). Every meal is different and every night is unique because of a 14 day rotating menu featuring theme nights including Mexican, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Thai and Egyptian nights. The needs of vegetarian guests are always taken into account and vegetarian items are marked with a green letter "v" (all dishes are clearly identified by labels). Guests who are not craving the cuisine on offer on any particular night will always find their needs met by the live cooking station which consists of a carvery, a burger bar, a french fries station, a live grilling station, and a pasta station where the pasta is not only cooked fresh, but also made fresh right in the middle of the restaurant with an authentic Italian pasta maker. In addition our Chefs are always on hand and ready to interact with our guests in the restaurant. If a guest is not satisfied with the choice on hand for any reason they are always happy to cater to that guest's request and make sure they have a great dining experience.

Based on your review, it is clear that you did not find the choice on hand satisfactory and while we do our best to make sure everyone is happy, we appreciate that this is not always possible. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to hear from you while you were in house so that we could hear from you and do what was needed to make sure you were completely satisfied with your stay with us.

We would like thank you again for your patronage and your feedback and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

To me somewhere needs to be perfect if you are going to give it the full five stars, but it didn't quite get there.
Check in went very smoothly with attentive staff and a cool drink - we had booked a junior suite but unfortunately we weren't allocated a refurbished room and our room (557) was basic and tatty (paint messy, cracked tiles, grouting grubby and all over tiles, old CRT tv, and old furnishings) - however it was SPOTLESSLY clean! When we unpacked we found we only had 7 coathangers so telephoned reception and another 8 arrived within an hour without any fuss. We also noticed the light outside our room wasn't working (we were on the 1st floor so could be unsafe to use steps without lighting) and we mentioned this to our room cleaner on our way to breakfast and found it was already being replaced when we returned. We were disappointed that in our room there was a minibar menu (prices ok) but when we opened the minibar it was completely empty! The management are missing out on add on sales here! We didn't bother asking for it to be filled as we thought we would just buy any extras (cheaper) in one of the shops.
The food in the buffet was really good with lots of choice and of good quality - points worth mentioning are; some items were only luke warm which can spoil your meal; almost empty food trays weren't replenished quickly enough which meant you scraping bits up or having to wait quite a while for a new food tray - I think there should be someone checking this more frequently.
The hotel really catered for all ages and the choice of pool areas reflected this with a noisy kids pool (heated), the middle (unheated and freezing pools) which we chose, and the quiet (heated) pool - we sunbathed around the unheated pool and took a short walk to the quiet heated pool when we wanted a swim. The pool staff are great and make sure you are happy with the position of your sunbed - and the waiters keep you supplied with a constant supply of your preferred drink. Animation, spa and excursion staff did come round and let you know about available activities but were not at all pushy and still engaged in polite and friendly chat before moving on - I have been really surprised that some reviewers have been annoyed by this as it actually nice to have a quick chat with such nice people!
We had lunchtime snacks by the pool or in the buffet restaurant and enjoyed whichever option we chose. The staff in the buffet restaurant are brill, work very hard, and really look after you. We ate at Casa Mia twice and were very impressed, although 4 courses was a bit much for us! They had a wonderful dessert trolley - it would have been nice if they could have offered pouring cream to go with cheesecake/gateaux, but that is only a minor point. Again the staff in here are a credit to the hotel. We went to a couple of the shows and they were good fun, we would have gone to more but it was really cool in the evening (shows are outside) and we didn't bring jumpers!
The beach is small but clean and tidy with lots of people snorkelling off the jetty. We had a go at crazy golf which was actually quite good - they do need to sort our the green felt surface though! A lot of the surface was like a badly fitted carpet, which made it look a bit neglected. We would stay again and are looking to go to Sharm again next year, we might however try another hotel so we have something to compare this hotel to. We would recommend this but say although not 5 star it's definitely excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpatscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear mpatscho,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again and promise to be better then and every visit thereafter.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just returned from a great 3rd stay at SG.

We (me, my wife, and our 3 kids-5/3/5months) stayed in a recently renovated family room, which was great. The room was cleaned well every day and we had requested a ground floor room near to the main restaurants which we got (room801) This had a nice veranda area which was nice to sit out on reading/watching dvd's in the evening when the kids where asleep. It had a view of the 2 main pools rather than a sea view if this is important to folks, but was still nice at night looking out onto the lit up pools and palm trees.

As some recent reviews have stated i don't really have anything new to add but can confirm we had a lovely stay (our best yet i think). We had thought about looking at a different hotel, not because we had any problems with SG, just that we don't normally go back to the same place. I have to say we felt really relaxed the second we walked in through the front door of the hotel and felt at home again and instantly knew we had made the correct decision to return. The pick up from the airport went smoothly as did the transfer back at the end of our holiday.

We spent most of the time around the kids pool (no surprise) and where really well looked after by Ali . He was great with the kids and always got us some beds in the shade as we had a baby with us. It was busier there than previously but we had never been during school holidays before but was always well managed.

We thought the food was very good this stay and at every meal there was a great choice. The staff in the main restaurant where very good again and looked after us well. We tipped small amounts most , but not all, visits as we went but got great service no matter. The staff seemed to know what drinks we had at breakfast/lunch/dinner and often , shortly after sitting down, they would all arrive (and often be replenished as the meals went on!) The staff all seemed to want to help/look after you and would always help out if they saw me getting meal s for the kids and would help carry plates back to the table. They also all seemed to make a special effort with the kids which was nice to see.

We visited the cajun restaurant once on this stay and found the food and service there very good-we went mainly as we fancied sitting over looking the sea and Tiran Island as we ate. The set lunch menu was good value at 10e for 3 courses and the kids meals very also good and came in at around £1.80 each. The food was very good here and the prawns where particularly nice. Regarding the food i have to say we really enjoyed it and ate all the salads etc and had no tummy troubles as all during our stay. MIssing having poached/scrambled eggs cooked for me every morning!

We didn't make the disco or entertainment every night as it was nice taking our time over dinner but the kids especially enjoyed the fakir/fire show again. We didnt use the kids club as we stayed by the pool most days or played mini golf (a lot!) so cant comment.

We went to the cocktail party for returning guests again and was impressed (again) that the management team are genuinely interested in hearing any problems you have as they do seem to want to work on improving the resort. It was nice chatting to Mr Gad again and i was also impressed that the management all seemed to be on "the shop floor" all the time.

All in all a great family holiday

The Short family

Room Tip: room 801 good for families with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear aidypops,

Thank you for continuing. To choose. The Sultan. Gardens. Resort and for posting your review. It is also always a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We visited Sultan Gardens 7-21 Feb 2012. We were a large family group (24 people) ranging from a new born baby to a 68 year old granny. This was our second visit to Sharm, having visited Baron Palms in 2010.

During my first 24 hours at Sultan Gardens I struggled to understand how this hotel ranks above Baron Palms on Trip Advisor. Despite it being clean and well manicured, it just lacked the wow factor that Baron Palms has in abundance. However the longer we were here and the more I reminded myself what we paid for this hotel, the more my opinions started to change.

At check-in we were upgraded to junior suite (536) which was a huge room or indeed rooms. We had our two sons in with us and had masses of space. The room is yet to be re-furbished and was a little dated but everything worked and was clean and tidy.

The staff at Sultan are a credit to the place. They have a tireless work ethic and look to please, with or without tips. The animation team in particular were absolutely fantastic, they not only had the kids in our group joining in with everything, but most the adults too! Evie even came to see us off on her days leave, my kids really felt like they had made a friend with her, what a lovely young lady she is. The only other member of staff i will single out is Ahmed, the waiter at the family pool. What a gem he is to the place, funny, professional and extremely hard working.

The food was if i am honest a bit samey, but despite often thinking oh no not again it was always nice, full of flavour and hot and fresh. They have a different theme each night of the week, but if I am a bit cynical it was effectively the same food types cooked with subtle differences. We also ate at the Casa Mia and it was fine. My only real moan about the dining experience is just how manic the main dining room is! It felt like they just struggled to cope with everyone. With regard to the drinks they were all perfectly acceptable with the surprise exception of the vodka, which was totally undrinkable and that from me is saying something.......

A vast majority of the others guests during our stay were also brilliant. Really friendly and happy to join in, which really created a happy, relaxed atmosphere. This fact, coupled with the great staff, is what made our holiday so enjoyable. Admittedly we did encounter one or two rude, abrupt Russians but nothing to give a negative impression of anything other than themselves.

I would say if you want a fun, value for money break, in clean and tidy surroundings, where the staff do their very best to make you feel valued then you really cant go to wrong with Sultan Gardens.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Sultan Gardens is great for a week's relaxation in the sun - it's very well laid out, beautifully maintained,the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and it's only 10 mins from the airport. It's almost 3 resorts in one: the grown up area around the quiet pool, the very noisy, very busy family pool (it was half term holidays) and then the beach area. Our group included grandparents so we requested rooms near the quiet pool (100s) and they were great: spacious and comfortable and just 2 mins walk from the main restaurant. The food was very good indeed but the restaurant itself could be quite busy and noisy at times so we waited as late as possible for the crowds to disappear. We ate at Casa Mia which was a welcome change and the food was excellent despite the restricted menu. We spent most of our time by the quiet pool where Mohamed and the bar staff create a nice, relaxing atmosphere. The 2 nicest and biggest pools only served to torment us as they looked so inviting but, being unheated, were absolutely freezing at this time of year so were always empty.We also enjoyed a couple of days at the beach where the snorkelling is very good and easy to access. Given the cost of living in Egypt, I was shocked to see that the spa and beauty treatments were no cheaper than in the UK. Evenings became a little monotonous as there really isn't much to do - bring your cards, scrabble etc The amphitheatre was dominated by the very nice but completely manic animation team and having the same singer in the only bar doing the same repertoire every night soon wore thin. But all in all, for a week's escape from the British winter, it was ideal.

Room Tip: You really need to think about this as you could have a completely different holiday depending upon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Crabby061,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,196 reviews
5.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
2.7 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,917 reviews
0.2 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,568 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing