We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“resort enjoyment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“resort enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

excellent facilities. Splendid gardens.
All encompassing great breakfast.
enthusiastic staff, very obliging and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidsopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    177
    29
    12
    13
See reviews for
599
601
50
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Been fortunate to stay here multiple times and never been let down. Excellent rooms and food, staff can't do enough for you. Spa first class....local town nothing to write about but this doesn't detract from this first class retreat

Room Tip: Take a room in the main area rather than gezira part
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our second visit toThe Four Seasons Resort in Sharm El Shekh and it will definately will not be our last. As before we had a fantastic holiday. If you want a complete get away in the winter months this is the place to go. We booked a standard room last year which was, compared to most hotel rooms was very large, this year we booked a superior room which was basically the same as the standard and which cost a little more but had a fantastic view out to the Red Sea which we thought was well worth the extra. We went at the end of January and the weather is absolutely glorious in the day time but it does get dark about 5pm and the nights are a little cool but as long as you are aware of this you can be prepared with a jumper or two.
Everyone in the resort is very pleasant from management down. We were afforded a lovely welcome when we arrived with a cooling towel and a drink which was very nice after a long journey. The room staff were very efficient when they came each night (we were not there in the morning) all the restaurant and bar staff were great. The pool boys were very attentive when needed, in fact we could not have asked for more. We will definately be returning next year

Room Tip: as I said before the two roome we have experienced were roughly the same size, the only difference b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JOLYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Would definitely recommend as THE best hotel in Sharm and the only place to stay if you wish to visit the area. We had truly enjoyable stay, beautiful room, exceptional gardens and grounds, amazing food and totally efficient friendly professional service throughout, staff simply can not do enough for you, always with a smile. Having stayed on a previous visit to Sharm at the Ritz Carlton and i can honestly say it does not compare. The Four Seasons is a true five star hotel in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We always stay at Four Seasons hotels and this one is a great example of what it takes to be extra-ordinary

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been to the Four Seasons resort in Sharm 5 times, reason being that we always have a fantastic family holiday there. We have 2 children (9&6) and the fact that they enjoy the resort so much means that we have a relaxing holiday also!

We always have a Gezira suite, great layout, very well decorated - great bathrooms,very spacious bedrooms, lounge , dining and kitchenette, utility area (washing machine and tumble dryer - made wife very happy) and the staff have always provided fresh fruit flowers and fresh cookies for the kids in the room. The suite overlooks the fabulous gardens and has a lovely balcony area where the kids would spend the night with their torches looking for Gecko's!

The resort itself is spectacular and very very well maintained, the staff levels are high as is their training and professionalism. It's great to wopnder around the resort and gardens early evening pre dinner, there re lots of littel courtyards and walled gardens to take great pictures or just sit and relax in private.

We always visit late July early August when the resort is quiet and the sun very hot! We tend to go the pool nearest the beach, very relaxing, not too noisy and lots of poolside treats. There is another great pool by the tennis courts, where lots of families go, but we prefer to be near the sea and the fantastic reef - where all of us snorkel under the watchful eye of the resident life guard Mohammed. Out of all the life guards he seems to be the one always at the jetty! There is a lovely pool at the spa - but has no pool staff or lifeguard.

Food is great, especially breakfast, lunch always at the pool bar or the Observatory (great to play pool and watch the stars at night) and evenings at the reef grill or out in Sharm - you need to know where to go and avoid the tourist traps. The concierge at the hotel is great and can offer good advice. The hotel does 'fish market' nights - which is a paradise for fish lovers - they literally set up a huge market stall full of lovely fresh fish and you chosse the fish and they cook it hoew you want (or advise you on the best way to have it cooked).

All in all this is a great place for a quiet, relaxing family holiday, not cheap and the food and drinks are a bit too steep, but are of a high standard. Not huge amounts to do in the evening in terms of entertainment, this is probably an area in which they could do better.

IWould I go back though? We have just booked for this July!

Room Tip: Young families should try and book a Gezira suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Whufc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Its sad when you would prefer to sleep in the lounge or even the spa isn't it. The hotel grounds are simply magnificent, the pools lovely, the gym excellent and all accompanied by superb friendly service. However whilst the size of accommodation is perfectly fine the overall feel is rather basic. In truth we spent so little time in our room, did it matter?? But really a bath you cannot lie flat out in? Why? A hair dryer have which should be exhibited in a museum (excellent ones available in spa ) and soft furnishings which are; faded, dated, cheap and tired looking. Don't expect flowers or fruit in your room or any poolside treats for that matter but you can rely on excellent house keeping. I loved the activities provided and the trainer in the gym ( Ahmed ) was professional, motivated and should be running a high powered boot camp! I found it interesting that there wasnt an adults only pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms categories are based purely on view so if you are passionate about seeing the sea then by all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marchmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
7.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.8 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
9.4 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
13.5 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#40 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing