We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
North West England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Super resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This resort, in keeping with the Four Seasons experience, is top notch. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very large and comfortable- 2 full size bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other twin bedded, 2 bathrooms, a living room and small kitchenette. The suite was very comfortable for myself, my partner and our teenage daughter.
The resort is beautifully landscaped- lush, verdant and full of colourful flowers. It never felt crowded or busy. Two big heated pools and a lap pool at the spa were also very nicely done.
The restaurants are of a very good quality - we never had a bad meal. The Valentines special dinner was of an excellent standard.
All the staff are super polite and they take the trouble to address you by name. Nothing is too much trouble.
There is a good range of water sports available at the resort's private beach. Take the resort's snorkelling trips. The one we took through our travel rep was disappointing- far too long sailing ( over 3 hours return) and the lunch provided was very poor.
We overheard some of the guests at the resort say that they never leave it. We can understand why. For a sunshine break not too far away from the UK this resort has got it all. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: For families the suites are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    172
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
586
591
47
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our holiday at the Four Seasons was truly without fault. We found it to be a wonderful hotel, that simultaneously managed to exude quality whilst remaining down to earth and relaxed. This is particularly important for us with 3 children between 4 and 7 years of age. The usual quality of Four Seasons hotels is there, but we found the staff to be more friendly than can often be the case. We have stayed at hotels of this kind before and felt guilty that we were spoiling ourselves and our children, but this time it didn't feel that way because the atmosphere was so relaxed. It was also notable that other guests seemed in general to be thoroughly down to earth, that staying at such a good hotel was a welcome treat.

Specifically, the kids' club was well organised and fun, although the pools and beach were so great that our children spent much of the time with us; the food was varied and of consistently high quality; the Spa was excellent as one would expect at the Four Seasons; the experience of snorkelling on the Reef in the Red Sea was exciting for us and for our children; the whole experience was not excessively expensive, with food and drink far from the egregious prices one often finds at similar hotels. The only possible negative note i can think of is that the area does not lend itself to travelling out of the hotel compound, we would have liked to see the surrounding area but were dissuaded from doing so, so we stayed in the hotel for the whole week and may as well have been on the Moon as in Egypt. However this may change as the security situation improves, and is of course not a critique of the hotel itself.

We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to our friends, in fact we already have. We will certainly be returning. February was also in our experience at least a great month to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolidAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

excellent facilities. Splendid gardens.
All encompassing great breakfast.
enthusiastic staff, very obliging and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidsopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Been fortunate to stay here multiple times and never been let down. Excellent rooms and food, staff can't do enough for you. Spa first class....local town nothing to write about but this doesn't detract from this first class retreat

Room Tip: Take a room in the main area rather than gezira part
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our second visit toThe Four Seasons Resort in Sharm El Shekh and it will definately will not be our last. As before we had a fantastic holiday. If you want a complete get away in the winter months this is the place to go. We booked a standard room last year which was, compared to most hotel rooms was very large, this year we booked a superior room which was basically the same as the standard and which cost a little more but had a fantastic view out to the Red Sea which we thought was well worth the extra. We went at the end of January and the weather is absolutely glorious in the day time but it does get dark about 5pm and the nights are a little cool but as long as you are aware of this you can be prepared with a jumper or two.
Everyone in the resort is very pleasant from management down. We were afforded a lovely welcome when we arrived with a cooling towel and a drink which was very nice after a long journey. The room staff were very efficient when they came each night (we were not there in the morning) all the restaurant and bar staff were great. The pool boys were very attentive when needed, in fact we could not have asked for more. We will definately be returning next year

Room Tip: as I said before the two roome we have experienced were roughly the same size, the only difference b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JOLYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Would definitely recommend as THE best hotel in Sharm and the only place to stay if you wish to visit the area. We had truly enjoyable stay, beautiful room, exceptional gardens and grounds, amazing food and totally efficient friendly professional service throughout, staff simply can not do enough for you, always with a smile. Having stayed on a previous visit to Sharm at the Ritz Carlton and i can honestly say it does not compare. The Four Seasons is a true five star hotel in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We always stay at Four Seasons hotels and this one is a great example of what it takes to be extra-ordinary

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,009 reviews
0.7 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#39 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
0.8 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
9.4 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
13.5 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing