We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB as before!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
bourne end uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FAB as before!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Just returned from our 3rd stay at this hotel.This says it all as rarely ever return to the same place twice.As previously,we were met with genuine pleasure by staff on our return.Food, accomodation an d service first class as always.There did seem to be less staff in the main restaurant,but this did not really have an impact on service with the Restaurant Manager and Head Chef always on hand to see there were no problems.We will be returning this time
next year with two other like minded couples who just like comfortable laid back atmosphere,good food and service.Hopefully this will still be possible notwithstanding the current upheaval in Cairo.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wellendmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,739
    605
    128
    32
    16
See reviews for
360
2,617
78
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We checked in at Iberotel Palace 25.1 and were warmly welcomed by customer relations. At first we were served welcome drinks and explained how everything works at the hotel, all of this was very nice start for our stay.
The hotel is located in a bay where there's no good reefs for snorkeling. The boat which was supposed to drive people too reefs was out of service due to off-season time. That was only real disappointment during our stay.
Our room was quite spacious, very clean and we had garden views. We liked the room, and thought it was better than the pictures we had seen.
The breakfast was a good selection of everything, nothing of very special quality, but good overall.
The best part of this hotel is the staff, who really are friendly and helpful in all situations.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeespox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

What can I say this hotel was just beautiful! The rooms and all around the hotel were so clean, and a lovely gift was left on my bed everyday by the cleaners made with towels and petals, I got flowers, swans just gorgeous. The food in the resturant was to die for all the cooked dinners were done to perfection and such a huge selection of stuff to choose from. The pools and the beach were just fabulous, along with the gorgeous weather, perfect! Last of all the staff, so polite and helpful. If you needed anything someone was always there, it was like you were royalty being waited on hand and foot. One member of staff in particular, Moudy from the animation team, he was just so helpful and friendly a really good friend (: Hope to keep in contact with him now Im back in England, he was just fantastic! (: had a lot of fun doing water aerobics with him and the entertainment him and his team performed on a night time was just amazing. The Iberotel palace definitley lives up to its name, it is a palace. I would definitley rate this hotel 10/10 and hope to go back there in the near future. Caroline (Caz) x

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We just came back yesterday from this hotel. I have not stayed at the Four Seasons so cannot comment on previous review but we certainly enjoyed this hotel. We paid £1600 with Thomson holidays for 1 week for 2 all inc.

It is not complete luxury but the rooms are lovely and spacious (no bath though) we had a room over looking the pool and partial sea view which was lovely.
The food was excellent - loads of choice and variety. We were all inculsive so were able to eat once at the al a carte restaurant which was really lovely.
The beach bar was fab for snacks and drinks.
We did pay 30 Euros for a massage - a bit pricey in my opinion but we were on holiday - it was ok.
The entertainment is basic - some live singers in the bar and traditional entertain in the arena of an evening - something like you would see in Butlins - but its fun.
This hotel is small and compact but I think that is it's plus. We have stayed in places all over the world and this hotel really touched us.
The staff (Haney the barman - hi if you are reading this and Yusaff - King Julian - I like to move it move !!!) were great fun and really made our holidays.
There is something special about this hotel that I cannot put my finger on but we really had a great time and would return for a relaxing holiday.

Hi to all the staff who looked after us so well - miss you already.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Brilliant brilliant hotel, spotless, all services were excellent,

Our room was ground floor overlooking the bottom pool which I think is the best location. Lovely private area shielded by creeping vines little table and chairs we used for evening nightcaps, great size bathroom and well cleaned every day.

Two pools one heated with swim up to inpool cafe/bar and they will serve it to you whilst your in the water!!!. The beach is huge, infact I think they had the largest hotel beach in all sharm, the hotel is situated right in the 'basin' of a protected Loads of deck loungers etc... beach bar to get drinks etc... Water is crystal clear, unfortunately no fish or coral here, but the hotel has a boat that runs out to its snorkal sight which is situated not far from one of the best dive sites we went too. The boat was not running when we went but you could easily walk along the beach around the bay to the sight if you wished, we didnt as we had three days diving booked already. Even had some one from the hotel with a huge tray of ice cold slices of orange one after noon just lovely . Activities were organised and fun, Would have like to try boules, but so very popular didnt get a chance. We went BB option as advised by travel agent as we also wanted to sample the local foods. Totally the right decision, I dont think I could eat three meals in any place for a week without it becoming boring.

The breakfast selection was MASSIVE; several fresh juices, which got my hubby excited at different ones each morning, watermelon, papya, mango, guava plus the usual orange and apple etc.., Selection of local and important teas, fresh and instant coffee, loads of fresh breads and rolls, jams and marmalades including diabetic!!. Loads of fresh and dried fruits and nuts, yoghurts and also low fat /sugar options, cheeses included local fresh soft cheeses along with the usual suspects, chedder, smoked, edam etc..Then onto selection of sliced continental meats, (mortadella / salami type) also smoked herring and a salad bar !!! yeah at breakfast!! and your , danish pastrys (yeah I called this danish selection horrid as their was OVER 17 different ones yeah 17 small little delightfull flavor town bites and I HAD PROMISED myslef to eat healthy.....drats, my husband assured me every one they tried was amazing) . Then getting onto hot food selection, porridge, fried potatoes, baked tomatoes, continental sausage, (german style), hotdog type, along with other stuff then a chef who would prep you eggs anyway you like, hubby said terrific omlettes.


All up a terrific hotel, perfect for couples not many children around although they did have a kids club thing, but definately one for adults. cannot believe some would complain about this hotel, maybe they need to spend a little more money or open their minds a little to cultural differences??

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weaverscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Upon arriving to this hotel, the first impression was, "Did the cab driver take us to the correct hotel?" This place is far from a palace. It was mediocre in every respect! My last stay in Sharm was at the Four Season's Hotel. Unfortunately, that hotel was fully booked so I opted for this one which was ranked #3 in Sharm. I cannot imagine the disparity! Common Trip Advisor members! You didn't get this one right by a mile!
Please keep in mind that I am originally from Egypt and have been to Sharm several times.
Where do I start?
The check-in service was slow to say the least. The front desk staff was friendly. We got two rooms: one regular room which was small, drab, dated, and had no view almost inviting a feeling of depression mixed with claustrophobia. The second room we received an upgrade on and got a much larger ocean view room which was well lit, but also dated, particularly the bathroom (the shower was aweful with tiles falling off and about 2 foot by 2 foot space--not for the obese!).
Breakfast buffet was included and it was ok.....nothing to write home about. Try having dinner in the restaurant and it will set you back a hefty amount of money for food that was more cafeteria style.
The location of the hotel was in old Sharm. There were plenty of shops across the street. DO NOT eat at any of the local restaurants unless you have a good supply of antibiotics handy! Flies can be seen readily dining on your food before you receive it!
The beach area was nice. We did enjoy activities nearby such as the glass bottom boat and parasailing. We were not allowed to swim in the water due to recent shark attacks.
Be prepared to be awaken at 5am every morning with the Muslim call to prayer as they have a mosque near by. Welcome to Egypt baby! Being raised in America, I still cannot get used to that intrusion.
Do not come to this hotel expecting a palace or be surrounded in luxury, to enjoy a culinary feast, to get a good night sleep, or even to relax and be pampered in any way. This hotel stay will only add to your stress level. Sad huh?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmer4u1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We paid 100 USD per night bed and breakfast. So we had no great expectations. We choose this hotel because we were travelling with our 2,5 years old baby and we were looking for a kids friendly place. I had read many good reviews about the animation team of Iberotel Palace and I want to reconfirm them. Elisa and Tania and the tall Egyptian guy, were actually making the guest relations in this hotel. I stayed one day in bed suffering from diarrhea. The next day girls of the animation team were asking about my health and they also offered me pills. It was so nice to feel that someone really cares about you. Of course our baby had great time with the girls and the other children and she did not want to leave Sharm El Sheikh.
The rest of the staff was polite and friendly but we did not had daily room service as the staff was too occupied (so when they came to clean the room at 15.00 we were sleeping) . The beach was nice but the water was cold. The water in the swimming pool was not too warm, but there was an inner swimming pool that was perfect. At 05.00 a.m. the voice of the nearby church wake up me 2 nights but my husband and the baby did not wake up (so it can only be a problem if you sleep "light").
In conclusion, it is a great place for kids, because it has the best animation team, but they should improve the quality of the food and hire more personell.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANASTASIAGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
7.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.9 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
12.6 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,991 reviews
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing