We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just back from Sharks bay with two 70 year olds and my teenage daughter.
We felt safe and welcome by staff.
Occupancy of the hotel was only about 51% .
Variety of food (would avoid the meat and concentrate on fresh fish).
Amazing daily towel sculptures on our beds. Beds were perfect for me, OK for the oldies and too hard for the teenager.
There were a lots of steps with steep steps to the beach and would not be ideal for anyone with mobility challenges.
Miniature golf, tennis courts, SPA, usual water sports, entertainment team for exercises etc. so loads to do. We really enjoyed spa treatments, snorkelling boat trip (though too cold for us to do more than 1 swim in sea) and sitting and reading.

Room Tip: We were near the beach - but had noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culdesac186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,634
    2,044
    748
    357
    203
See reviews for
1,725
3,027
192
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Turned up here at 1730 hrs in the dark at the start of a fourteen nights all inclusive got to the reception was giveing a room and for a hundred&forty quid for the two of us we could up grade to the delux side of this complex,So we had a look at the room on this side which was quite away from the main restaurant's & bar's then we had a look at the upgrade and decided to take it , The bellboy's run your luggage about on a golf cart nothing is to much trouble to them,Anyway we had a meal in the only A/I restaurant at the delux side( there is an asian restaurant but at an extra cost) and came out to return to our upgrade bareing in mind that the room we upgraded too only had a bit bigger bathroom and a little bigger living area then we saw the planes landing at the bottom of the complex we decided to go back to the reception and try for a room closer to the amenity's which we successful negotiated without a hitch and got our one forty back as I said nothing is to much trouble,So we had a good nights kip( the bed was comfy)and had a look around after breakfast (mind not keen on beef bacon muslim country see) but the omelette's & poached eggs were fine,back to the looking round we found that the sunbeds had a mattress but the bed was shabby, the pool area was ok but a tad drafty when the wind blow and a bit noisy with the animation teams activity's so we tended to use the pool to the rear with the water slide(think it could get really noisy in the the high season)So now the food well we are never stuck on putting some thing on a plate the main restaurant was buffet style as with all A/I on different days we had fish & roast beef but with it been a international hotel they try to carter for everyone the food overall was ok it never made us ill or anything, Then there was an Itilian restaurant which you book once again the food was ok not much gallic in it but am not really struck on Itilian food but the better half does like it,Then we had the bederwin restaurant which doubled up as beef burger snack bar at lunchtimes but from 18.30 it serve's kebab's (with a bellydancer chucked in from 19.30 till 20.30) served with salad's etc.Now then the main bar on this side of the complex is the chill out bar which is under the reception, larger is a bit gasy after a few local rum and coke isn't to bad and her in door's said the gin 'n' tonic's were ok as was the vodka sunrise's entertainment was a bit naff so we tended to use the Q bar on the otherside which was more a chatting & drinking bar there was also the sunset bar nearer the beach(which by the way is man made with rather hard & graity sand)which was cool at night woolie top needed,also a small cafe in the row of shop's outside the complex for when our team were playing.Now then me and her indoors like to go for a walk and not just around the block well I don't know maybe it was just me but I just felt a tad uneasy about a walk whether or not that the nightshift security guard had a side arm or the pack of dog's that I saw as we were about to set off one morning I just don't know maybe I was just been over cautious.We did go on the quad bike's which was a canny afternoon biggest laugh I got was the sign at the bike depot,It read the desert is our nature please keep it tidy,Man the track we took was like a track upto the corporation tip rubbish all over the place,We even got taken to a bederwin settlement on the way out the full binliner's beside a small gorage was unreal people in glasshouse eh,Also had a trip down to old sharm to the market 100 egyption pound's in the blue&white taxi and the driver waited 2 hrs for our return,it's the same tat no matter which part of the world your in but the better half love's a market be prepared for some haggling it get's on me nervous but she love's it, Naama bay's worse I was told phew we didn't go,So now waying this holiday up staff at the hotel were fantasic can't fault them the hotel need's a lot of T.L.C to fetch it up to the so called five star's (new outside furniture paint job etc) other word's some money spent on a good revamp' So if you like diveing or getting out of bed then onto a sunbed this is the place for you if you like walking and getting away under your own steam then maybe not.Will we go again to shark's bay area maybe when we are in our seventie's when might need to get out of bed then onto a sunbed,Anyway I alway's say you have to try thing's first P.S soho square is really up market and pretty at night all lit up but once you have been three time's it's enough,Hope this review help's and I havn't offended anyone who may love this place as I did speak to people who return year on year but I only speak as I find HAPPY HOLIDAY'S

Room Tip: room 1027 although close to the bederwin restaurant it finisihed at 10 p.m and it got the morning su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonecrusher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here for a week in July 2009, we all had a really fantastic time.

We stayed in the old side, and glad we did! Although we did go over to the new side for one day, the pool was huge and bars was nice, but it didn't have as much atmosphere as the old side. Although it would be good if you just wanted a really quite time.

The rooms in the old side were stranded, but were very clean and towels were made of animals and love harts on the bed everyday.

There are loads of bars around the hotels, and was beautiful to walk around at night with all the lights and stuff.

Food was good, could have you own home made pizza and pasta made up. Plus lots of other buffet dishes to choose from.

Staff were very nice, our restaurant waiter we called Ronaldo and was great for the whole time we were there!

Be wary of getting taxis, as the drivers are crazy! One was driving us back, clapping his hands and singing songs and then opening the door going 50 miles per hour and pretending to jump out! Very crazy! Another drove us home at night, without turning his lights on!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I loved this place food was nice

Staff where friendly

The snorkelling was amazing

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniehayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries and galloway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade - worth every penny. Also upgraded to a suite with veranda - 2 huge rooms, 2 fridges, 2 tvs. bang in front of heated pool and between 2 bars. room 8020.
Italian a la carte great. nice menu and gents offered seconds of the steak main course. chicken roll speciality in snack bars if you ask for it grilled is lovely. Beer good. free bags of crisps. cocktails really nice in Q bar. had private car transfer for 6 adults plus cases - only £19 total each way. worth it. super quick compared to bus. lovely holiday would go back. xx

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkeylover72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hotel very clean and very big - lovely grounds.
Pool area massive - Plenty of room for adults to relax and kids to have fun.
Room was also lovely - room spacious and bed large too!!! - Showers in the new part of the hotel are MASSIVE and have a brill power shower. Also a bath which is nice option to have.

Overall hotel lovely and clean, animation and entertainment also good with a number of bars and places to drink - inside and out - Sitting by the pool bar and watching the sea / whats going on is lovely after a hot day.

Meals were also very good - lots of variety - hot - and also lovely little cakes and deserts.
Local alcohol isnt so nice but hey you can't have everything!! ....Stick to the white wine or the beer.

Would definately go back - but for longer- i only went for a week - and it went very fast.
....Oh and temperature in September is BOILING - just lovely.

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool and in the NEW part of the hotel !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieMills1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We recently spent a week at the Hilton, Sharks Bay and were really disappointed with the standard of the hotel, located on the the old site. The reception area lacks character and warmth, the standard rooms need lashings of TLC, they are tired and grubby ! The food is totally unimaginative and poorly presented, constantly waiting around for any replenishments, even as early as 8pm for dinner. Management were conspicuous by their absence and then their concern in putting anything right !! Generally, the standards of hygeine around the complex were poor, easily the worst ever experience in Egypt for us. We have stayed in Taba, Hurghada and El Gouna over the past three years and they knocked spots of this shambolic excuse for a hotel. Be warned, we met up with others who all felt the same, some returning after a period of 3/4 years, disbelieving of such a shocking drop in standards. A few of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the majority appeared disinterested, and at times discourteous ! A waste of a week, a grand and would probably been better off in a Travelodge .The brand name alone should offer much higher standards of service and accommodation, but fails miserably.

Room Tip: The rooms over in the new site looked larger and cleaner, however they are situated right next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motorwayflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay with us. We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and once again I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we contently strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
14.8 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
2.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing