We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday/Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #66 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday/Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay from 22nd - 29th March Room 1016 in the original part of the hotel and had a wonderful stay, weather fantastic, which was just what we wanted. Our standard room was always very clean and had everything you needed with a really comfy bed, we even had a sea view which we weren't expecting. We much preferred the old side as it was near the terrraced beach which we loved, watching the ships go by and the Sunset Bar for drinks and snacks during the day. This side also has lots of quiet sunbathing areas away from the main pool, we did look at the new side which looked lovely, the rooms are all situated around the three pools which is great if you prefer poolside rather than the beach. There was always plenty of food options in the main restaurant but we spent most evenings in the Bedouin Restaurant, which was great fun.

It really was one of the best holidays we've had but I think what stood out the most was the very friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do more for you. They were always asking if we were happy or needed anything wherever you were in the resort and to be honest they can't do any more than that to make your holiday enjoyable. If you're not happy ask!

Would definitely return again, thank you Hilton Sharks Bay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaggieMay1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,746
    2,083
    761
    373
    210
See reviews for
1,791
3,074
200
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We decide to go somewhere hot for my boyfriends birthday and we found a great deal to this hotel for December. The temperature was nice during the day but a little chilly in the evening.

When we go there we were offered an upgrade at £10 a day. After being shown the room, which was huge, it had 3 doubles beds, a massive wardrobe stretching down the corridor, a huge bathroom and a lovely view of the pool, we decided to go for it. However, after that they tried to take us to a smaller room, we refused and in the end they had to put us in their show room as this was the reason we chose to upgrade. After seeing the old part of the hotel on the other side I am glad we did upgrade as we would have been very disappointed otherwise.

The hotel other than that was lovely, very clean and staff were very friendly. We weren't as keen on Nama Bay and felt very uncomfortable when we went out there in the evening. I took dresses with me but wished I had trousers and tops and the men working in the bars were extremely rude if you didn't want to go in.

Overall it was a nice cheap week away in the sun!

Room Tip: We went in 2008 so I am unsure if the old part has now been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

Firstly let me apologies for the bad attitude of the Bar staff, we will forward you comments to the concerned department for corrective action and to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

it was very good from the start checking was fast and that was what we needed. we stayed on the beach side it was like it was alive, we went up the new side we only saw 4 persons. The staff were the best i had in a Hotel. Many thanks to Samy in the Restaurant and well the Team they was very good thanks to Sam, Shosha, Daff, Adriano and Rory. what a holiday we will be going back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeoyeo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family and I stayed at H.S.B.R new 'Deluxe' side from 27/03/12 to 03/04/12, we found excellent service from house keeping, lovley towel designs (which my kids adored) to an outstanding eating experience from breakfast to dinner, fresh food daily with a menu change (different country theme) for every day, extremely helpful, friendly, attentive staff through out the hotel. I would recommend assistant restaurant manager (Ahmed) who is extremely polite, helpful (as my two year old had the occassional tantrum which Ahmed would always resolve with his humerouse nature and understanding as a father of two).
We would definetly return for our next holiday and would highly recommend, especially to families. (kids club staff were very helpful with the kids and great kids entertainment as well as entertainment for all Heated huge pool. I can not understand where any negative reviews were given the staff could not have been any more helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I asked my wife what she would like for her 60th birthday present. Her reply was to return to the Hilton in Sharks Bay.
We both had a wonderful time, and were treated very special by all of the staff. As we have stayed at the Hilton many times before it was nice to meet some old friends among the staff.
We would like to say thank you to the people below, who made our holiday very special,
REDA, Atef, Abdullah and Ali in the Mahfouz restaurant. Sam and the entertainment team for the fun. Our towel man Mohamed Abrahim who was always smiling!! Abdel Menem who kept our room so clean. Last but not least Diana (Hilton Honors) who made sure my wife had a birthday to remember. We will return later this year!

Room Tip: We always like to choose the older part and try to get a room in the 800 block. We like the view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coventrysunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend went all inclusive to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort end of March.
We got a free upgrade to the deluxe side and it was great! Your all inclusive wrist band means you can use all the restaurants, bars, and facilities on BOTH sides so there are a lot more things to choose from. We got taken to our room on a caddie by a gentleman who handled all of our luggage and showed us our room.
Room’s where very spacious and clean.
On the deluxe side there was a buffet restaurant where there was loads of choices all fresh food cooked in front of you. and House of Asia (that does Indian Chinese etc. but there is a charge for that)
Upstairs there was the Q bar and that was adults only after 6pm but great cocktails etc. in there! Also was the Olympic bar which had a mini disco for kids and after that had entertainment show like dancers, magic shows etc.

On the Resort side there are 3 different restaurants, your main buffet, an Egyptian style restaurant where you sit on big comfy cushions they also have belly dancing etc. and an Italian restaurant which you need to book before 4pm that day but that’s a set menu and the service we received from our waiter Yusef in there was outstanding, glass was never empty, they give you little rolls to eat while waiting for your food service overall was great!

Definitely guaranteed the weather in March we came home to Glasgow with a great tan!!

Five Star Animation!!!
There was an entertainment team working within this hotel and they were such nice people and we had a great time from 11:30 in the morning doing water aerobics with Misho dance with Claire and our DJ for the day/night X.Box. football with Duff. They also took us on nights out for 220 Egyptian each which is around 20 quid thats your transport to Nama bay there and back, Entry to the club and your drinks FREE all night. Claire Misho and Xbox really looked after us when we were out they didn’t let anyone hassle us walking through Nama bay we even went out again with them we enjoyed it that much!

This is just a great hotel to go to I would recommend to anyone!! the hotel staff are so nice from morning until night! also people come round the hotel giving you great prices to do diving...quad biking.....camel riding etc. we done a few things and would do it again!

this is a couples/family/friends holiday they accommodate everyone.

We have already booked again to go back to this hotel on October and hoping to see all the same faces!!

Jen & David x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen_C92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a week. Checked in at the hotel side placed at the beach but we requested to be moved as the beach side was too cheap and worn down. Was moved to the new part of the hotel which was a bit better but far from a four start hotel. The hotel restaurants served bad and cheap food that was greasy and with no taste. The whole area including the restaurants were not clean and the waiters never cleaned the tables when one group left and another group sat down. This is absolutely not Hilton standard. We have been in several hotels at Sharm for the last 8 years - this hotel is really disappointing

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michaelaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort last year. Naturally I am surprised that you have only just submitted your comments given that your holiday was last summer.

I am of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with a senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and once again I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations and hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you back again.


Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,169 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,118 reviews
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,697 reviews
2.1 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing