We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,732)
Filter reviews
7,732 results
Traveller rating
4,111
2,185
805
392
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,111
2,185
805
392
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset bardeluxe sideolympic baril rusticosinai dive clubel mattamanimation teamsoho squaresplash baritalian restaurantfishnaama baymain restaurantbeach sidegreat holidaytowel artpasta
Filter
Updating list...
3,762 - 3,767 of 7,732 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The staff and people really made the stay, it was very windy and quite cold the week we went so a lot of time was spent on and around the hotel and if it wasn't for the friendly and accommodating staff it may of been a little boring. Every restaurant and bar had staff on hand with a smile and conversation particularly the old sides restaurant that was cozy and welcoming and the entertainments team who always wore smiles and made a big effort to get everyone involved and have a good time. Particularly a well known and unforgettable adriano! Known and loved by old and young. All round a great holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahbalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hot, sunny, relaxing. That is what we went for and exactly what we got. Hotel great, rooms lovely, Staff really friendly and helpful. Would have appreciated some warm water to swim in, but cold water was refreshing. the BEST spa treatments - Thai massage from Pan and Urai, worth going back for! 2 teenagers kept amused. Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beardsleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hello Adriano, Sosha, here Mariska (and Eef and Ron.)

We have a great time in Hilton, nice people, nice food, good service.
And not forgot the animation team the lovely people Adriano and Sosha!

Good location, nice beach and wonderfull flowers!

We were here from march 9 - march 23 .. 2 long weeks, (too short for me *Mariska*.)

Thank you all, and maybe we are comming next year!

Greetings from HOLLAND.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariska N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We took a last minute break in March 2012, we just wanted to get away. The price for the hotel seemed more than reasonable, and after reading the reviews thought it seemed ok.We would agree twith some of the other reviews that the food is hit and miss. But that is the only thing we could say could have been better. We used the Bedioun restaurant more than the main buffet as the food was much better. Cooked on a BBQ fresh. The staff in here seemed much more attentive than in the other restaurants too. The supervisor man (whos name we cant remember) was fab, and always looked after us. The El RUstico Italian restaurant is ok for something different, but dont expect proper italian food, as its not like italian restauants at home. The staff are the main plus side to this hotel. They are fabulous! The entertainment Team are great, Sam in particular was our favourite, every morning he would take the time to come sit with you and advise you on the area and what to do. REcreation Mohammed would ensure your towels were placed over the bed around the pool that you usually had, and come round singing duting the day.... but the 2 people who made our holiday were Tamer & Mohammed (the curly haired one) behind the pool bar. They were fabulous! we had a giggle with them most days and nights that they were on.
If your thinking of trips, then we would also recommend Happy Tours with Lido. Lido and his brother in law were fabulous! We went Quad Biking in the desert, which was one of the bext things i have done. Trips were no more than 5 people (unless you wanted more)
Great Holiday! Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay from 22nd - 29th March Room 1016 in the original part of the hotel and had a wonderful stay, weather fantastic, which was just what we wanted. Our standard room was always very clean and had everything you needed with a really comfy bed, we even had a sea view which we weren't expecting. We much preferred the old side as it was near the terrraced beach which we loved, watching the ships go by and the Sunset Bar for drinks and snacks during the day. This side also has lots of quiet sunbathing areas away from the main pool, we did look at the new side which looked lovely, the rooms are all situated around the three pools which is great if you prefer poolside rather than the beach. There was always plenty of food options in the main restaurant but we spent most evenings in the Bedouin Restaurant, which was great fun.

It really was one of the best holidays we've had but I think what stood out the most was the very friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do more for you. They were always asking if we were happy or needed anything wherever you were in the resort and to be honest they can't do any more than that to make your holiday enjoyable. If you're not happy ask!

Would definitely return again, thank you Hilton Sharks Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaggieMay1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews