We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant week at Hilton Sharks Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #65 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very pleasant week at Hilton Sharks Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My daughter and I have just returned from a weeks holiday on the new side (deluxe room) of Hilton Sharks Bay. We were a bit apprehensive after reading alot of the reviews on here but were very pleased that most of the negative ones were either personal views and others unfounded criticism in our opinion. We travel abroad at least 3 times a year to different destinations so are fairly seasoned travellers!

Very pleased we chose the new side, but this is just personal choice, the rooms were spacious and clean, we were in block 9000, close to main reception/bars/restaurants, swimming pools weren't too busy, enjoyed the clientelle on this side and I am saying no more on that subject!

Although the old side looked quaint and had lots of little nooks and crannys, it would be a issue for people with mobility problems because on several different levels

The staff are very pleasant and helpful and to be honest take alot of stick from some holidaymakers.

Soho Square is not all that! Full of shops with 'copy' merchandise but it was nice to have a walk out of the hotel.

We had a full body scrub & massage at the spa on the new side, it was brilliant and very reasonable for 750 Egyptian pounds for 2 (negotiate)

The Italian restaurant is lovely, although the menu is a little restrictive but a nice change to be waited upon instead of the norm at the buffets, which incidentally weren't that bad, as long as you like rice and cake for dessert.

We did the quad bikes in the desert, which was fun but wouldn't recommend the bedouin dinner, it is not well organised (sitting around for ages waiting for other groups to arrive) and the dancing goes on and on and on

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SharonbHewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you in general enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,683
    2,059
    751
    362
    206
See reviews for
1,750
3,046
195
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff and people really made the stay, it was very windy and quite cold the week we went so a lot of time was spent on and around the hotel and if it wasn't for the friendly and accommodating staff it may of been a little boring. Every restaurant and bar had staff on hand with a smile and conversation particularly the old sides restaurant that was cozy and welcoming and the entertainments team who always wore smiles and made a big effort to get everyone involved and have a good time. Particularly a well known and unforgettable adriano! Known and loved by old and young. All round a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hot, sunny, relaxing. That is what we went for and exactly what we got. Hotel great, rooms lovely, Staff really friendly and helpful. Would have appreciated some warm water to swim in, but cold water was refreshing. the BEST spa treatments - Thai massage from Pan and Urai, worth going back for! 2 teenagers kept amused. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beardsleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hello Adriano, Sosha, here Mariska (and Eef and Ron.)

We have a great time in Hilton, nice people, nice food, good service.
And not forgot the animation team the lovely people Adriano and Sosha!

Good location, nice beach and wonderfull flowers!

We were here from march 9 - march 23 .. 2 long weeks, (too short for me *Mariska*.)

Thank you all, and maybe we are comming next year!

Greetings from HOLLAND.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariska N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We took a last minute break in March 2012, we just wanted to get away. The price for the hotel seemed more than reasonable, and after reading the reviews thought it seemed ok.We would agree twith some of the other reviews that the food is hit and miss. But that is the only thing we could say could have been better. We used the Bedioun restaurant more than the main buffet as the food was much better. Cooked on a BBQ fresh. The staff in here seemed much more attentive than in the other restaurants too. The supervisor man (whos name we cant remember) was fab, and always looked after us. The El RUstico Italian restaurant is ok for something different, but dont expect proper italian food, as its not like italian restauants at home. The staff are the main plus side to this hotel. They are fabulous! The entertainment Team are great, Sam in particular was our favourite, every morning he would take the time to come sit with you and advise you on the area and what to do. REcreation Mohammed would ensure your towels were placed over the bed around the pool that you usually had, and come round singing duting the day.... but the 2 people who made our holiday were Tamer & Mohammed (the curly haired one) behind the pool bar. They were fabulous! we had a giggle with them most days and nights that they were on.
If your thinking of trips, then we would also recommend Happy Tours with Lido. Lido and his brother in law were fabulous! We went Quad Biking in the desert, which was one of the bext things i have done. Trips were no more than 5 people (unless you wanted more)
Great Holiday! Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay from 22nd - 29th March Room 1016 in the original part of the hotel and had a wonderful stay, weather fantastic, which was just what we wanted. Our standard room was always very clean and had everything you needed with a really comfy bed, we even had a sea view which we weren't expecting. We much preferred the old side as it was near the terrraced beach which we loved, watching the ships go by and the Sunset Bar for drinks and snacks during the day. This side also has lots of quiet sunbathing areas away from the main pool, we did look at the new side which looked lovely, the rooms are all situated around the three pools which is great if you prefer poolside rather than the beach. There was always plenty of food options in the main restaurant but we spent most evenings in the Bedouin Restaurant, which was great fun.

It really was one of the best holidays we've had but I think what stood out the most was the very friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do more for you. They were always asking if we were happy or needed anything wherever you were in the resort and to be honest they can't do any more than that to make your holiday enjoyable. If you're not happy ask!

Would definitely return again, thank you Hilton Sharks Bay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaggieMay1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We decide to go somewhere hot for my boyfriends birthday and we found a great deal to this hotel for December. The temperature was nice during the day but a little chilly in the evening.

When we go there we were offered an upgrade at £10 a day. After being shown the room, which was huge, it had 3 doubles beds, a massive wardrobe stretching down the corridor, a huge bathroom and a lovely view of the pool, we decided to go for it. However, after that they tried to take us to a smaller room, we refused and in the end they had to put us in their show room as this was the reason we chose to upgrade. After seeing the old part of the hotel on the other side I am glad we did upgrade as we would have been very disappointed otherwise.

The hotel other than that was lovely, very clean and staff were very friendly. We weren't as keen on Nama Bay and felt very uncomfortable when we went out there in the evening. I took dresses with me but wished I had trousers and tops and the men working in the bars were extremely rude if you didn't want to go in.

Overall it was a nice cheap week away in the sun!

Room Tip: We went in 2008 so I am unsure if the old part has now been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

Firstly let me apologies for the bad attitude of the Bar staff, we will forward you comments to the concerned department for corrective action and to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,529 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hilton EMEA, Otel, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing