We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel with excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #179 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great little hotel with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just back from a weeks stay in this lovely little hotel. The staff were the most helpful I have ever had the pleasure to meet. nothing was too much trouble and they all work very hard for a very small wage. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was quite good. There was something for everyone and if u needed anything you just had to ask. They even had lovely tea and it was always hot which was a bonus as most hotels abroad give you tea that is only warm. We sometimes ate lunch or snacks at the pool bar which was quite nice too.
We usually ended up back at the bar after going out for our evening meal and the barman Eamonn was such a lovely young man and he could not do enough for you nothing was too much trouble. the rooms are basic but very clean and have everything you need including fridge and air conditioning. we were in a room behind the pool (room 404) and it got the sun on the terrace all day long which was a bonus and it was lovely and quiet. the only thing was at night it was very dark getting back to this apartment as the lights were turned off between ten and eleven. would recommend this hotel and would hope to return there sometime.

Room Tip: If you would like a room that gets the sun all day on the terrace go for the rooms to the right of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hbucket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    81
    43
    42
    26
See reviews for
28
103
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband & I spent a week here from 1st to 8th march. this is are 5th trip to Sharm but the first to this hotel.The Hotel is close to the old market area you can walk to it in 20mins. We had a good time and the staff ware great nothing was a problem there was no kettle in room so i asked house keeping and one was brought within an hour and we where not billed. The only thing I was not happy about was the beds they were very hard, butit did not put us off and I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a big room asked for a pool view. If you want a quite room asked for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We loved our stay here. The most notable feature was the friendliness of the staff, whether in reception, the restaurant, pool bar, room boy or even the chap in charge of the (free) beach towels. Safe deposit box is also free, though located at reception and a little quirky. Free hotel buses run to a private local beach (with superb snorkelling) and, in the evenings, to Naama Bay. Breakfast was excellent, with freshly prepared fried eggs, omelettes or pancakes and there always seemed to be someone on hand to replenish the coffee/tea/milk jugs. The hotel is within a 15-minute walk of the well-appointed Il Mercato, and the more interesting (and cheaper) Old Sharm market is also walkable - though with taxis so inexpensive you may prefer to ride! One point to note - the exchange rate locally was much better than available in the UK - we got about 9.5 Egyptian pounds to the £ as opposed to around 8.5 at home. All-in-all we felt extremely well looked after and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dustyoldD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Loved this hotel. The pool are was really pretty. Rooms really clean. Staff so nice and helpful especially the man in charge of the restaurant and the souvenir shops at the front. Really recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie84MLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good for both quality, variety and value - where else can you get a three course meal for two for £20 all in?! Hotel was clean but cosmetically is on the tired side - the website needs to be updated! All in all very enjoyable away from the main hustle and buslte with very little aircraft noise - give it a try.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_f2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our stay in Egypt was our first and with thanks to the Tropicana Tivoli, won't be our last!!

The hotel is not in the Hussle and bustle of Na'ama Bay which we liked (some may not) they have a great Free shuttle service to the beach and to Na'ama Bay and cheap private hire cars which will take you anywhere you want!

The hotel was clean and the rooms were great - very spacious! There is a lovely big pool with a bar in the middle which was handy for drinks as it was soooo hot!

The staff were friendly, attentive and remembered your name and drinks order!! Nothing was too much for them!

The only down side for us was the men that offered massages by the pool. They bugged us everyday and called my boyfriend china which he found offensive as he isn't even Chinese!!

Would highly recommend this hotel and we would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucypeigh0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

A friend and I decided on the fly to take an Egyptian adventure so we found this hotel as a last minute option and we went for it. We are not too demanding persons, so we didn't think we are risking anything. The hotel has several buildings, with 2 levels, a small pool and a great pool bar. The place looks very nice, rooms are also clean, modern bathroom, air conditioning is ok and staff is very friendly; there is plenty of food, but the quality is average. However there are plenty of veggies, fruits, juices and other healthy food to choose from. There is a regular bus which takes you to the hotel beach, but you have to make a reservation for that trip the previous day. It's a simple hotel but very nice where you can have a lot of fun. Overall you get a lot for what you pay for and I would definitely get back there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.3 km away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#142 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.8 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
25.3 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
6.0 km away
Panorama Naama Heights
Panorama Naama Heights
#118 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.7 km away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#159 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 The Tivoli hotel is 100% renovated hotel and re-opened on 26.01.2017.  The previous name for this hotel was ( Tropicana Tivoli )  The owning company was changed by buying the hotel on 27.05.2016.  The recent owning company name is ( Tivoli Company)  The recent hotel name is (Tivoli Hotel)  The hotel official rating is 3* but after the high standard renovation which we did most of the tour operators sell as 4* as well the hotel is under procedures for classification to be officially 4* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Tivoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing