We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$90
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
1,716
503
182
85
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
503
182
85
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teama la carte restaurantguest relationsspecial thankstiran islandbeach bargreat holidaypastaprivate beachsea viewperfect hotelsoho squaretowel guysaqua gymhotel managementthe general managerfish
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

No faults whatsoever with the accommodation. or surroundings. Rooms cleaned to perfection, with clean linen daily. Grounds superbly kept, as was the beach area. A lot of disco noise the first night, and we changed rooms the following day, only to find the "noise" was from the next Hotel !! We have not been to Egypt before, but have been to many foreign countries, and look forward to good local food . This was the downfall of our holiday, particularly the main course of each meal. Food was cold. Plates were cold. Complaints made to the Catering manager, and later to the General Manager, with whom we and other British and Danish had a meeting. Not much success, although we were offered alternative food. How difficult is it to get through that you want hot food on a hot plate ??
The soup was always red hot, the salad well presented, and the sweet set out to perfection.
Animation team extremely loud, and not just on the beach, but even entering the restaurant
both at lunch time and dinner time. Who wants someone shouting there head off, when you sit down for a meal.
Food wastage in this Hotel was unbelievable. Particularly from the Russians, who piled their plates high, main course, bread ,salad, sweet, and fruit, and then walked off and left it.
One person who is an enormous asset to this hotel is Katy. We had read about her in reviews prior our holiday. If there is a problem, see Katy!! She is brilliant.
So, apart from the food, this would be an excellent break. Could not speak highly enough of all staff, reception, housekeeping, gardeners, waiters and bar-staff, and security. Everyone even with little knowledge of the English language, made the effort. We may return to the area, but it would need to be on good recommendation for food.
Helen & Keith Johnson. 10 days Jan '12

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundown197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We spent ten days at the Jaz Belvedere in January. The hotel is nicely away from Naama Bay and Old Sharm. We wanted a family-oriented resort that was on the relatively small size, and that's what we got. The Jaz is a modern, well-appointed, facility. Rooms are superb: nice cathedral ceilings, comfortable beds, roomy bathrooms, etc. We asked for a sea view room (building 12 is probably the best), and they accommodated us quickly. I should add that the grounds were beautiful; we took many strolls around the resort. Very nice!
The beach is especially geared for children (very shallow), though if you want something more adventurous you better go elsewhere. There are three swimming pools, one, the children's one, is heated.
You can stroll over, easily, to the small street adjoining the Baron Palms, it has some nice stores and restaurants. At the stores, unfortunately, you'll face the same hassles as in the nearby towns, but that's life in Sharm. Getting anywhere is "expensive" (that is except for Soho Square), and by that I mean in annoyance at the very idea of riding in a taxi - very tiring to be pressured for more money, even if you can ignore it. The hotel could provide better transport, or indeed any transport, though few of the resorts do.
Now to the food and drinks, everyone's favorite topic. The dining room(s) were never crowded, always clean, and there always available space, though this was January, so I wouldn't have expected any real waits. The buffets were extensive, and on the whole, there was a good choice of food. I would have liked more middle eastern offerings, and less pasta, but that's a minor complaint. I can't imagine anyone could complain about the choice of foods or the attentiveness of the staff - first rate.
My only suggestion, strong suggestion, is that the Jaz should make more of an effort to create an entertainment for chidlren (or rather for other nationalities than Italians).
We left the Jaz rested and very pleased with the resort. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Last minute booking through Lowcostholiday.com Our first all inclusive experience and one we can't wait to repeat! The hotel was excellent in all respects; food, bars, facilities, and the friendliness and cleanliness were remarkable. Katy was always available and ensured we were happy she was able to help arrange our boat trip snorkiling. An excellent winter retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I have just got back from a winter week away at the Jaz Belvedere. We decided to book after reading all of the positive comments posted on this site. Although I cannot fault the week in any way, my first impressions were a little disappointing as visually it was a very tired looking building in need of a little re-vamp. Within in an hour of being there though, this was no longer an issue, as the overall hospitality was amazing. We were greeted on a daily basis in the food hall by our waiter Hamada, who by the end of the week literally had our drinks waiting for us! He was fantastic. The same goes for the cleaning guy (block 13), who was very keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and our room was up to our standards without being annoying or intrusive. The food was of a good variety as is standard in all inclusive resorts. The hotel staff overall were very keen every step of the way to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves, and I am confident they would have changed anything that was not to our standards. The only minor criticism I would have being English, is that the Animation Team were Italian, (as were most of the guests), so it was heavily aimed at an Italian crowd with very little (if anything) aimed at English guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stunning hotel : large and overwhelming overlooking the atlantic . Exclusive beach - excellent variety in all inclusive. Brilliant staff good animation team location a bit of a let down if you like to stroll around for local shopping. Since sharm is a purpose built tourist resort alot of the culture will be catered for via excursions which are handled excellently so we didnt really worry about that. Spoken to a few others while on tours together and everyone seemed quite happy with their hotels too as new hotels are in mass production!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews