We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“when i was at Jaz belvedere there was a problem ,but no body could solve it.”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #45 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“when i was at Jaz belvedere there was a problem ,but no body could solve it.”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

at jaz belvedere the general mangement it`s not good ,because the russian guest made more problem when they are drunk ,but no body care ,we asked the manager i think his name was Ahmed who is a big man with a white T- shirt ,but he couldn`t get a solution as usuall!!!!! i advice him to work as "house keeping "it`s better for him . and every thing at jaz belvedere it`s very nice and all the staff is very good

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    417
    155
    76
    46
See reviews for
446
618
54
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

No faults whatsoever with the accommodation. or surroundings. Rooms cleaned to perfection, with clean linen daily. Grounds superbly kept, as was the beach area. A lot of disco noise the first night, and we changed rooms the following day, only to find the "noise" was from the next Hotel !! We have not been to Egypt before, but have been to many foreign countries, and look forward to good local food . This was the downfall of our holiday, particularly the main course of each meal. Food was cold. Plates were cold. Complaints made to the Catering manager, and later to the General Manager, with whom we and other British and Danish had a meeting. Not much success, although we were offered alternative food. How difficult is it to get through that you want hot food on a hot plate ??
The soup was always red hot, the salad well presented, and the sweet set out to perfection.
Animation team extremely loud, and not just on the beach, but even entering the restaurant
both at lunch time and dinner time. Who wants someone shouting there head off, when you sit down for a meal.
Food wastage in this Hotel was unbelievable. Particularly from the Russians, who piled their plates high, main course, bread ,salad, sweet, and fruit, and then walked off and left it.
One person who is an enormous asset to this hotel is Katy. We had read about her in reviews prior our holiday. If there is a problem, see Katy!! She is brilliant.
So, apart from the food, this would be an excellent break. Could not speak highly enough of all staff, reception, housekeeping, gardeners, waiters and bar-staff, and security. Everyone even with little knowledge of the English language, made the effort. We may return to the area, but it would need to be on good recommendation for food.
Helen & Keith Johnson. 10 days Jan '12

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundown197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent ten days at the Jaz Belvedere in January. The hotel is nicely away from Naama Bay and Old Sharm. We wanted a family-oriented resort that was on the relatively small size, and that's what we got. The Jaz is a modern, well-appointed, facility. Rooms are superb: nice cathedral ceilings, comfortable beds, roomy bathrooms, etc. We asked for a sea view room (building 12 is probably the best), and they accommodated us quickly. I should add that the grounds were beautiful; we took many strolls around the resort. Very nice!
The beach is especially geared for children (very shallow), though if you want something more adventurous you better go elsewhere. There are three swimming pools, one, the children's one, is heated.
You can stroll over, easily, to the small street adjoining the Baron Palms, it has some nice stores and restaurants. At the stores, unfortunately, you'll face the same hassles as in the nearby towns, but that's life in Sharm. Getting anywhere is "expensive" (that is except for Soho Square), and by that I mean in annoyance at the very idea of riding in a taxi - very tiring to be pressured for more money, even if you can ignore it. The hotel could provide better transport, or indeed any transport, though few of the resorts do.
Now to the food and drinks, everyone's favorite topic. The dining room(s) were never crowded, always clean, and there always available space, though this was January, so I wouldn't have expected any real waits. The buffets were extensive, and on the whole, there was a good choice of food. I would have liked more middle eastern offerings, and less pasta, but that's a minor complaint. I can't imagine anyone could complain about the choice of foods or the attentiveness of the staff - first rate.
My only suggestion, strong suggestion, is that the Jaz should make more of an effort to create an entertainment for chidlren (or rather for other nationalities than Italians).
We left the Jaz rested and very pleased with the resort. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Last minute booking through Lowcostholiday.com Our first all inclusive experience and one we can't wait to repeat! The hotel was excellent in all respects; food, bars, facilities, and the friendliness and cleanliness were remarkable. Katy was always available and ensured we were happy she was able to help arrange our boat trip snorkiling. An excellent winter retreat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I have just got back from a winter week away at the Jaz Belvedere. We decided to book after reading all of the positive comments posted on this site. Although I cannot fault the week in any way, my first impressions were a little disappointing as visually it was a very tired looking building in need of a little re-vamp. Within in an hour of being there though, this was no longer an issue, as the overall hospitality was amazing. We were greeted on a daily basis in the food hall by our waiter Hamada, who by the end of the week literally had our drinks waiting for us! He was fantastic. The same goes for the cleaning guy (block 13), who was very keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and our room was up to our standards without being annoying or intrusive. The food was of a good variety as is standard in all inclusive resorts. The hotel staff overall were very keen every step of the way to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves, and I am confident they would have changed anything that was not to our standards. The only minor criticism I would have being English, is that the Animation Team were Italian, (as were most of the guests), so it was heavily aimed at an Italian crowd with very little (if anything) aimed at English guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stunning hotel : large and overwhelming overlooking the atlantic . Exclusive beach - excellent variety in all inclusive. Brilliant staff good animation team location a bit of a let down if you like to stroll around for local shopping. Since sharm is a purpose built tourist resort alot of the culture will be catered for via excursions which are handled excellently so we didnt really worry about that. Spoken to a few others while on tours together and everyone seemed quite happy with their hotels too as new hotels are in mass production!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As it was our 1st wedding anniversary, we decided that Jaz belvedere would be our best destination. Its a brilliant Hotel BUT....

Amazing food, loved the breakfast,the lunch and the dinner. Was real yummy.
The staffs are just Amazing, i even got to styled my hair by Rambo on the beach. Really nice guy. We had Ali on beach as the bar tender, lovely guy. The guys in the restaurant worked all day really hard and still keep their charming smile.+ for the hotel.

MIX FEELINGS because the Food and Beverage manager, Mr Mohammad Denwich (sorry for bad spelling)made US crazy on our Wedding Anniversary Day. He just spoilt the whole day. I even write a letter to the General Manager that I do hope he is getting some retraining on customer service and approach to staffs.
He is always seen shouting on his Staffs badly, he is so money minded that i was so shocked. We was just in the Sisha corner trying to enjoy the warm evening and want to celebrate our day with a Bottle of champagne that cost us just 20 euros. He saw us and went straight mad at us and his staffs. My husband talked to him and asked him its ok we can pay the corkage fees. And he was shouting "No you have to pay tax! 50 pounds?????'' we were all surprised 50 pounds for a bottle we paid 20 euros !!!then we told him Ok how much if we want to buy the bottle ..He told us '' 200,000 Egyptian pounds!!!!'' we were shocked Crazyyyyy F&BManager. and we decided better not drink it in the hotel :( and later in the evening he sent every 2 minutes somebody to spy on us to make sure we were not drinking our bottle. This was absolutely Ridiculous and shameful from a F&B manager. No value for money at all on this Day!

The following days we spent in the hotel was great..thanks to the staffs who was so nice to us after that incident.Thanks heartedly to the whole staff who make our holiday a success.

The hotel animation is more concentrated for Italian, would be great if it would be more on an international basis. Like more nice music on the beach to keep the holiday spirit and even more music in the lounge bars and restaurants.Sometimes its too quiet.

Adam from the animation, Great guy.

Hmmm our holidays would be perfect if only we did not crossed Mr Denwich.

Overall PERFECT :)

Room Tip: Better view on the top floor with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angeli-tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 km away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
18.2 km away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#13 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
2.2 km away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
0.8 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,430 reviews
1.1 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Property: Jaz Belvedere
Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere has direct and exclusive access to Montaza Beach in Sharm El- Sheikh, making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and about 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh town centre. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambience. Hotel facilities include a selection of restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and International flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped fitness centre, and beachfront pools, bustling bars and the Mazazik Discotheque, shopping facilities and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access in public areas (charged extra) will help keep you in touch while an in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. A 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and a laundry service will keep you fresh and you can relax knowing that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing