We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice oasis in the middle of Sharm el Sheikh”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #71 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice oasis in the middle of Sharm el Sheikh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very nice hotel, with attentive staff, good food, nice restaurants choices.
A beautiful place to relax without going to the beach.
Nice pools and canals

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ueno18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback on this website. We were happy to read that you had a relaxing time and did enjoy our pool lagoon. It’s a pleasure to know that the hotel’s services & facilities as well as the quality & variety of food in our different restaurants were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Gardens Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    491
    211
    89
    56
See reviews for
446
797
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just back from a week (17th March) from Ghazala Gardens. We were very impressed with the hotel, staff, and the food.. It was my wife's birthday while we were there, and Bianca, from customer ralations, couldn't have been more helpful. She's a lovely lady and certainly knows her job. We would highly recommend this hotel., Maureen and Ian, (Crawley and Cyprus)

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianmuirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mizo, the Life Guard makes the beach special place with fun, life & soul.
And that is what makes Ghazala Gardens & Beach hotel diffrent from any other hotels in Sharm!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Fantastic hotel for total rest and relaxation,beautiful setting and the staff could not do enough for you.I am disabled and the level of care,help and attention was second to none.Naser, the restaurant manager is a credit to the hotel as was Emad the pool attendant and quite honestly we could not find fault with any of the staff.Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone and in particular to the disabled.Will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: all near restarants and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripper41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful hotel and that the level of service met your expectations. Our staff members are happy to help you to ensure that you have a relaxing and pleasant stay with us. We are happy to hear you would consider our hotel for another holiday in the near future and we are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,
The Ghazala Gardens Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Ghazala Gardens between Jan 28th and Feb 11th this year. This was our 7th year at the hotel and it was as good as it is every year. It is great when even the waiters remember you and one even informed us that the waiter we were friendly with last year had left and moved back to Cairo to be near his family, without us even asking!! This year we were well looked after by Shaban, a new waiter, who was fun and friendly. The staff are friendly, the rooms spotless and the pool clean and warmer than it has been in previous years in February. For personal reasons we feel an affinity with the hotel and will continue to return annually.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We visited Ghazala Gardens for a week from 24th February 2012. Sharm has always been one of our favourite Winter destinations, this was our 9th visit, but first booking with Red Sea Holidays and Ghazala Gardens.

We picked Ghazala Gardens as we knew people that had stayed there before and it always has good/excellent visitor reviews. Disappointed - we weren't, the hotel public areas were beautiful, lots of comfortable places to sit, the staff - all of the staff were cheerful, helpful and very attentive. Due to the location which is a few mins walk to the centre of Naama Bay we only ate dinner twice in the hotel but had no complainments. We did have lunch in the hotel almost every day, recommend the made to order pizzas and the ice creams, the cones freshly made were heaven. Having been to Naama Bay before we knew that we would want to eat out in Naama Bay in the evening, this hotel was a good choice as it is all inclusive so you get drinks/lunch etc but at a price where you can still choose to eat in or out. We made our regular visit to the Hard Rock and our all time best 'Tandoori' next to the Camel hotel....never lets us down.

Hotel room -we paid the extra and took a swim up suite, this was large,very comfortable and clean, the ability to swim straight from your door was well worth it. Okay I understand the various commments regarding the bathrooms, but its not dirty as the cleaner did a wonderful job, I feel its a combination of the 'traditional' design look and poor level of finishing but yeh this was the room that we spent the least time in so no big issue.

Would we go again? yes without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your valuable comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first trip trough Red Sea Holidays in our hotel. And we appreciate that you passing on your feedback to other travelers. We are glad that you liked our Italian lunch buffet, which is offering specialties, beside our lunch buffet in the main restaurant as also our snack buffet on the beach and our Island Grill. Many of our guests also like the swim up suites as the direct pool access offers a special experience. Our staff are dedicated to ensuring you and all our guests a high standard of service. We hope to host you here once again.
Kind Regards,
The Ghazala Gardens Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Ghazala Gardens for a week, 5th feb-12th feb 2012.

Me and my partner (both early 20's) had a great hoilday here, and loved the access to ghazala beach, where we could snorkel, or pay for extra activities such a parasailing. We found the bar on the beach the best place to go at night, as the hotel some nights was too quiet for us, but our main bar in the hotel would have to be 'mango bar'! the waiters here worked so hard to make sure everyone enjoyed their hoilday, and even got up and danced!!

The weather wasnt the warmest, so the heated swimming pool was fantastic. The cleaners for the rooms, worked so hard, the hotel is spotless.

The food from the main restraunts was ok, but when you booked a table at one of their special reastaurants (our favourite was al fogo at night and little italy for lunch) we were always so impressed!

Downside was our bathroom was falling apart! The shower head fell on me and the overflow fell off! Also having long hair the hair dryer kept cutting out! Another problem we had in the room was the wire was expossed on the tv cable and i got a shock from that, however i did report this and it was fixed same day.

Overall i would reccomend this hotel to young couples, familys and elderly travelers. We felt safe and clean, and the pool was so beautiful. Thankyou Ghazala Gardens staff for a wonderful hoilday! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy-Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to reply to your comments and thank you for this excellent feedback!
It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed both our sandy beach which is easily accessible through our sister hotel and the benefit of our heated pool. We are glad to know that the level of service was up to your expectations & that you enjoyed the variety of our Brazilian “ Ofogo “ and Italian restaurant “ Little Italy “ due to the AI program.
We have taken note of your remarks regarding the issues in your bathroom and have discussed this with our Housekeeping management Team to ensure that the necessary corrective actions are taken in order to avoid any further dissatisfaction of our guests in the future.
We are happy that you felt safe & comfortable in our hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back with us again.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Gardens Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.9 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
3.5 km away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sharm Resort Hotel
Sharm Resort Hotel
#117 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
4.7 km away
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Property: Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing