We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baron Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I booked this trip over the Easter break and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel seemed. That's not to say that the hotel was empty, due to the size and speediness of the staff everything happened without delay. There are several restaurants on site, Indian, Italian, BBQ, Seafood and Egyptian, along with the full buffet restaurant. All the food severed is high quality, the only proviso is that due to the nature of a buffet meal, the food might not always be pipping hot. This is not really a problem as the food is replaced within moments of it running out. Also if there is something in particular you wish the staff are more than happy to rustle up what you require. The smaller restaurants are all themed, although they have a limited menu choice the food was always good. The menu shows a list of starters, but for the Egyptian and Indian they starters come as a selection and don't need to be ordered separately. The rooms were all well equipped with kettle, fridge, safe and all the makings for tea and coffee. Flip flops were also provided for use around the pool and a dressing gown as well. The cleaners did their job well and often we found our night attire placed on the bed in decorative shapes. We booked the all inclusive package which included drinks, one drink we wanted was Bacardi and Coke, this could be made from the local brews, hence included, but often the bar staff used dark rum instead of white, this basically meant rum and coke not Bacardi. When pointed out the bar staff remade the drink without question. There is a free shuttle bus to the local night-life in hanauma bay, but not to the shopping area at Soho square, we pointed this out to the management and hopefully this will be available soon. There is a pontoon leading into the sea to give easy access to the coral so you can see the fish when snorkelling. Some sections of this are a bit loose and could do with some work. I don't know if this is actually owned by the hotel, or the people who run the activities. I left a comment about this and judging by the speed by which the management checking on any comment, I'd expect this to be sorted soon. I'm nit picking really, and have every intention of visiting again, possibly next year, you never know.

Room Tip: We had rooms in two blocks of the hotel, both were of the same design, although one faced the sea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice comments about your recent Easter holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed our facilities, service and gastronomy offers and with pleasure we will as well consider your valuable remarks.

We hope to welcome you next year again at our resort to spend another relaxing time with us here.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,018 - 2,024 of 4,081 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have just returned from our second family holiday in the Baron Resort and cannot recommend the hotel and the staff highly enough!
The hotel is in a spectacular location on the Red Sea with views over to Tiran Island. We stayed in a family interconnecting room on our first visit and a Royal Suite with pool this time and were delighted with both. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious and had large balconies with wonderful sea views. The hotel itself and the gardens are beautifully well maintained.
The hotel has a number of restaurants which are all excellent. We opted for the Premium all Inclusive package which in other hotels sometimes means accepting a much lower standard of food-not here!! The standard is very high across the board and with the variety of restaurants (Italian, Egyptian, Indian, Seafood etc.) there is no risk of buffet boredom. We found the package to be very good value for money.
Our children could not be enticed away from the fabulous pool which was a lovely temperature on both visits (Jan and April) although we did manage to take them snorkelling off the hotel jetty. The variety of fish is breath-taking and it was a great experience for children and adults alike.
Our fantastic holiday was made complete by the hard work of many of the hotels staff. Their genuine hospitality is overwhelming and they simply could not do enough to make sure that we were having a fabulous time. In particular Reda in the Sinai restaurant and Taj Mahal who went out of his way to make sure blackout curtains were put up in our room after noticing our daughter was tired at dinner because the sunrise was waking her too early. Also, Mr Osama Ali who arranged a surprise seafood banquet for us with an exquisite menu of local specialities and lovely wine. His daily attentiveness and thoughtfulness to our needs was second to none. The pool staff too were very kind and efficient- our towels were laid out for us every morning so there was no sunbed stress!
A big thank you to all the staff who gave us such a wonderful time, we can’t wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckwithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Upon this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent second family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and for highly recommending the same.

It’s such a great pleasure for us, that you spent another fantastic holiday at our resort and we appreciate your overwhelming, praising comments for our team members, who could make your stay a wonderful time to remember.

We are already looking forward and awaiting you soon again here at your “second home” to provide you once more with our caring hospitality and individual services.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Following initial problems with Thomas Cook, which had nothing to do with the hotel, with thanks to the very helpful Manager we settled down to a wonderful holiday. We had lovely sunny weather and a glorious seaview from the balcony. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. All public areas in the hotel were modern, luxurious and always very clean. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful and the food was excellent quality with good variety across all the restaurants. The pool was warm and clean, and we particularly enjoyed lunches at the poolside bar. Beautiful clean beach with an abundance of fish to see from the jetties. The only disappointment was the hotel spa which, although enjoyable, was expensive, small and cold. Overall a wonderful holiday and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s a great delight for us, that you very enjoyed our facilities and you had a wonderful winter break at our resort.

We appreciate your very praising comments about our staff and food and acknowledged as well your remarks referring the spa.

We are awaiting you and looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon back at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went to the Baron Resort in February 2012. The sea water pool was closed which we were unaware of and work was being carried out. The spa which is directly underneath the pool was noisy due to the drilling of the pool above.
Entertainment at the resort was cancelled some evenings without notice leaving nothing to do at all on an evening at the resort.
Our room had clearly not ben updated since the resort was built (14years ago?). However it was always clean. Crockery was left outside rooms for days on end with staff simply walking past and leaving it.
Premium drinks such as Jack Daniels and Malibu were chargeable at £10 per shot!! We were unaware of this at time of booking but have been informed that this was in the "small print".
This is the second time we have been to Egypt but the last time we will go to The Baron Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your constructive comments upon your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

We really do regret, that some services were not up to your satisfaction and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Kindly I would appreciate to contact me personally (email: ahmed.khaled@baronhotels.com) for further details and clarification.

We hope, you will give us the chance to host you once again at our resort to meet your expectations and looking forward to hearing from you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Returned a fortnight ago after a very relaxing and enjoyable two weeks at this lovely hotel.
I feel I must agree with Scott C of Sheffield that this is not a cheap hotel and possibly all the "rave" reviews makes one's expectations too high.
For a five star deluxe hotel I found the bathroom a little disappointing being rather small and not having a bath as I prefer a bath. That said the shower was very good - powerful and the water VERY hot. Lovely thick white towels and bathrobes, and nice toiletries replenished as necessary.
The room was a good size, comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The lighting could have been better for reading. The heavier curtains did not pull across the full width of the window, so anyone who may be woken by the sun streaming in very early in the morning might consider taking eye shades!
There was no fruit basket on arrival but no great issue. We could have used vouchers for one but felt there was so much food for offer in the hotel it would probably have been wasted anyway.
The buffet meals in the Sinai restaurant were beautifully presented, particularly the individual salads and desserts. It is a long time since I have been tempted by dessert but these I could not resist!
The food quality was very good but often spoiled by not being very hot (a problem in common with most buffets). It was disappointing to see the show cooking area not used to better effect. It was almost invariably used for the cooking of pasta dishes. We had hoped that maybe meat or fish might have been cooked there and even stir fries on the Asian evening.
The outside eating area for breakfast was delightful. Was disappointed that it could not be used at lunchtime as there seemed to be no obvious reason for this.
We had no problems booking meals at the a la carte restraunts. They are very much a matter of personal preference. My husband loved the Indian but I could not eat my meal as it was far too hot for me even though I had asked for medium. A great shame as the meat simply melted (for me I mean that literally!) in the mouth. I have no doubt that had we returned and I had asked for a very mild dish the chef would have obliged.
The only a la carte we were disappointed with was the seafood and that was because the choice for main course was sea bass or sea bass! It was very nice but sea bass could be ordered any day at lunchtime at the Oasis bar. I did several times and it was delicious.
Toilet facilities (when you eventually find them) are lacking in the resort. This was mentioned in a review last October but as yet there does not seem to be any evidence of it being addressed. As the previous reviewer stated it is a long way from the beach to the nearest toilets at the Spa.
Premium All Inclusive states imported alcohols in all but the Oriental Cafe (here local alcohol).
Not sure where the gin was imported from but it was not Britain. The British brands were kept on a shelf not on the counter top for serving. Perhaps they were classed as premium brands incurring extra charges.
The grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate and the hotel does a wonderful job spraying to keep mosquitos at bay. However, be warned the airport must be teeming with them as both my husband (who is never normally bothered by insect bites) and I returned home covered with awful bites that could have only been got there. Do not spare the repellant before your return journey!
Sadly the weather was not at its best for much of the time when we were there particularly at night when it was often very winy and cold. This was a great shame as it meant that we were not able to use the beach bar as often as we would have liked. It is without a doubt the most comfortable beach bar we have come across. The staff there (like most in the hotel) are great. They know your order before you ask and always bring it to the table for you.
Really enjoyed the massages and were never pressed to buy any more treatments.
Last but definitely not least the laundry service!!! I had read comments on reviews before we went but couldn't believe just how good it would be. It was almost as good as an extra days holiday not having to deal with suitcases of washing on return. Thank you so much to those responsible for this. What a way to end a holiday!
Overall we had a good relaxing holiday in a very comfortable hotel with wonderful staff. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: If you are allocated 1005 spend a night in it before unpacking completely! We tried to live with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneNewcastleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for taking the time to write your overall very positive review about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

First we are very pleased, that our staff could provide you with a very relaxing and enjoyable two weeks holiday at our very comfortable hotel. We will highly consider as well your valuable, constructive comments and we sincerely regret, that some offers did not fully meet your expectations.

We hope, we will have the chance to host you in the near future again at our resort to do our utmost to fulfill your requirements from all aspects.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent 1 week in Sharm El Shiekh at the Baron resort, from 29th of march.
The room was exactly as we've expected, with a bed for our daughter, and a bed for our baby.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The premium all-inclusive packages offers a good value for money, this gives you access for breakfast, lunch and dinner to the buffet restaurant, you can also book one of the other restaurants, for us the best one was the sea food/ grille restaurant which is by the swiming pool. The animation team is enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selekta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your very friendly comments about your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could meet your expectations and you spent the best family holidays here with us.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon again for a second, memorable family stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Even the gardener stopped what he was doing to say hi whenever we passed by. Wouldn't get premium all inclusive again, but only because we don't eat and dring enough ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joern100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,

A big thanks to you for your very nice, short statement about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we hope to see you in the near future again here for another very nice holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,482 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,327 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,243 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,687 reviews
17.1 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $51 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing