We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$400
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveller rating
3,487
576
155
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
576
155
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,045 - 2,050 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

went here with my husband on our honeymoon, hotel amazing, staff brilliant even busy gardeners stopped to say hello very friendly, room was huge, food had so much choice and everything tasted incredible in main buffet restaurant, ate at bella vista twice went there on my birthday after hotel reception rang me the day before to see where i would like to eat to celebrate. had a beautiful choc/cherry birthday cake brought out to me, waiter was called omar was excellent. apple who worked at lobby bar was also very friendly. cant wait to go back again!

Room Tip: we had desert view instead of pool/beach was still lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Your amazing comments about your recent honeymoon holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel making us very proud and we would like to thank you very much for your praising words about our resort and especially our team members.

We are more than glad, that we could make your special occasion a very memorable experience and we are already looking forward to your welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked this hotel on the strength of the positive hotel reviews we read prior to booking. We have visited 5* hotels in Europe, Caribbean, Mexico and the Baron is definitely not 5*. On arrival we were given an awful room on the side of the hotel looking onto trees . We went to Reception to request a different room and were met by a grumpy (Russian?) receptionist who said there was nothing else available until the next day. Having considered the situation overnight we decided to pay to upgrade to a sea view room. We subsequently discovered that the hotel was only 30% full and on talking to two other couples, they had experienced the same situation ie given awful rooms and then paying extra to upgrade. Not good.

Anyway, the positives:-

Lovely weather
Good beach - clean and sandy
Plenty of sunloungers (probably because the hotel was only 30% full!)
Service mostly very good, particularly the Fillipino girls in the Lobby Bar and the Beach Bar
Amazing laundry service included in the Premium All Inclusive rate
Egpytian restaurant - good selection of starters and good service
Indian restaurant - reasonable
The 'Do Not Disturb' signs for the parasols

Negatives:-
Food in buffet - luke warm, uninspiring, grey looking meat, pretty poor selection of fruit.
FIsh restaurant - awful - dried, boney tuna with a shrivelled baked potato
Italian - average
No international branded drinks available
Too quiet - no atmosphere in the bars
Food poisoning - day before returning home went down with awful diarhhoea and 9 days later in the UK am still having problems.

The hotel sadly did not live up to expectations and we will not return.







Rooms a little tired and bathrooms small

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank man2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guests,

First we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Regarding the room allocation issue kindly be informed, that rooms’ blocking is done according to the reservation received from the travel agency as per contract due to we usually do not know the guests and the rooms might have different venues. Nevertheless under any circumstances we try to find always an alternative, if the guest does not like the reserved room to satisfy all our customers as they receive all the same treatment.

With regards to the food comments kindly be informed, that our hotel is strictly following the international safety & hygiene standards with monthly audits & controls by a certified outside health company and unexpected inspections as well from all tour operators, where we receive the highest scores. Further we want to assure you, that beside this company our team ensures freshness and accurate handling of any food received and prepared according to the issued regulations.
As for your illness kindly consider beside the food, that it might have also its origins in the weather change and travelling in combination with too much sun plus also persons, who are not adapted for air conditioning could have these symptoms.

We hope, that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay. If you decide to return to us, please contact me under ahmed.khaled@baronsharm.com to arrange any prior requirements/room allocation for you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Our holiday was perfect. We stayed in a beach hut. The hotel is on Shark bay which is outside of the main town of Sharm el Sheikh (definitely a good thing!! the place is utter chaos). The food was what you can expect from an all inclusive, not amazing but genuinly a bit better than the most all inclusives. Lovely location right on the beach with no surrounding hotels peering in. Not too many hasslers around. Beautiful and clean, lovely sights and pleasant staff.

My only complaint would be that we ordered a taxi through the hotel and asked him if there were any nice shopping centres and he took us to Old Market (DONT GO) which was full of hasslers and awfully rude egyptians. He took us straight into his friends perfume shop where he tried to corner us into buying the perfume. UNHAPPY that the professional staff did this.
Egypt will have a lot of keen sales people BEWARE. Don't fall for the silly luring into perfume shops etc.

Room Tip: The beach huts are simply divine and very quiet, no steps either!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyBearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice feedback about our Baron Resort Hotel upon your recent stay here and we are very happy, that you had a perfect holiday with us.

We will certainly highly consider your constructive comment regarding the hotel taxi driver and we will be very pleased to see you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Nice place but with the exception of reception staff, service was a tad frosty. Pool and all facilities excellent. Breakfast was a triumph and the beach was very large.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happybubbles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for your very kind feedback about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and we will highly consider your remarks about the reception.

We are very glad, that you liked our hotel with its facilities and we are looking forward to cordially welcoming you once again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A great holiday in the end thanks to Abdel Hamid Ahmed the General Manager who sorted out our little problems with great courtesy and professionalism. A particular thank you also to the Italian Restaurant Manager 'Essam' fabulous food and thank-you for looking after us its just very unfortunate that he is a Barcelona fan!!!!! The Sinai restaurant became very special to us thanks to its manager 'Tamer Shehata' and our favourite waiter 'Abdel Azim' they are a credit to the resort. The Executive Chef and Assistant Executive Chef just couldn't do enough for us they were amazing - nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you also to 'Apple' in the lobby bar for her unfailing courtesy.
This is a very beautiful hotel with fabulous facilities. We would definitely recommend it as a
place to go for a complete rest. The rooms are great, they are kept spotlessly clean -its definitely worth paying extra for a sea-view.
Once again thanks again to Abdel Hamid Ahmed who made our holiday fabulous!
Room 619

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very praising, highly appreciated words about our team and for recommending our Baron Resort Hotel upon your recent visit here.

It’s really nice to get to know, that our staff made your stay a great holiday and we hope to see you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews