We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have just returned yesterday and this hotel is excellent.

The staff, animation team, service, bedrooms, dining areas , food, pool and beach are all excellent
Rooms kept so clean, food is varied and excellent.

The only minor complaint was the taste of the local alcohol which was not that good, but the beer
And wine are good!!

Mr Khaled is around all the time and is very interested about everything that is going on.

I have just retired as a travel agent and well travelled and would recommend this hotel to
anyone, just remember it is hot and by the Antalin when you arrive for the "Egyptian tummy"
In case you need it.

5 star recommendation.

Room Tip: Watch out for shop owners harassing you, just be strong and say not interested!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jobo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We highly appreciate and thank you for your excellent comments about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending it to anyone.

We are more than happy, that we could meet your expectations and were successful in providing you with an excellent holiday experience.

We hope to welcome you soon again at our resort to enjoy with us another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,032
    519
    143
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,135
1,871
77
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were slightly put off by some bad reviews on trip advisor....IGNORE.IGNORE.IGNORE. Some people must be damn fussy! The hotel its self is beautiful. The lobby is something out of the titanic and the resturants are wonderful. Food is fantastic! So much chioce, and not one of the resturants disapionted us. We often sat at the beach bar (served by Aziz and Armie, who by the way are a massive laugh!) which was lovley, in the warm evenings with a cocktail next to the beach and sea....doesnt get much better! Beach itself is so clean as is the water. If your looking for snorkelling, this hotel wont dissapiont! Theres a little jetty, which you can just jump of the end of into, what seems to be somebodys fish tank! You can do snorkelling trips out, but to be honest, its just as good on your doorstep!
Plenty to do for kids as well as adults. Im 19, and went with my older sister (21) and my parents. The hotel have an entertainment team which are wonderful! Making sure everyone has a good time and getting kids involved in all sorts of activities. There is a diving and water sports centre on the beach, my mum did scubba diving in the sea for an hour with them and my sister and I did parasailing which is loads of fun!

The staff...
The staff are AMAZING. I cant put it any other way. They are funny and litterally cannot do enough for you. All the waiters were wonderful and polite. If your beers finished, another one will be standing in its place before you've even noticed....That sort of sketch!

Rooms are clean and cleaned everyday perfectly. Drinks refilled in the fridge and no danger of anything being stolen.

The only bad experience we had was in the health spa, which to be fair is a sepperate organisation to the hotel. My mum wanted a facial and couldnt find any she liked. The staff become very pushy and swamped her and in the end my dad had to ask them to leave. Also the shopping boulivard...dont get sucked in to "Here's a free gift" or "Can you just translate something for me"...be strong fellow Britts! Say no thankyou, and most of all...be confident!

2 tips -
- Bring your own snorkel!
-Bring mosquieto repellent, if you sit outside in the evenings you will need it.

If your already booked in...lucky you!
If your not....book in, and be prepared to be blown away!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to take this opportunity to express our high appreciation and thankfulness for publishing your really great review concerning your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our resort with our gastronomy offers, unique beach facilities and caring staff honoring us and as well your valuable remarks about the Health Club staff will be forwarded to the leaser for immediate action accordingly.

It will be our utmost pleasure to host you soon again at our resort to make your next visit another amazing experience.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

went here with my husband on our honeymoon, hotel amazing, staff brilliant even busy gardeners stopped to say hello very friendly, room was huge, food had so much choice and everything tasted incredible in main buffet restaurant, ate at bella vista twice went there on my birthday after hotel reception rang me the day before to see where i would like to eat to celebrate. had a beautiful choc/cherry birthday cake brought out to me, waiter was called omar was excellent. apple who worked at lobby bar was also very friendly. cant wait to go back again!

Room Tip: we had desert view instead of pool/beach was still lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Your amazing comments about your recent honeymoon holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel making us very proud and we would like to thank you very much for your praising words about our resort and especially our team members.

We are more than glad, that we could make your special occasion a very memorable experience and we are already looking forward to your welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked this hotel on the strength of the positive hotel reviews we read prior to booking. We have visited 5* hotels in Europe, Caribbean, Mexico and the Baron is definitely not 5*. On arrival we were given an awful room on the side of the hotel looking onto trees . We went to Reception to request a different room and were met by a grumpy (Russian?) receptionist who said there was nothing else available until the next day. Having considered the situation overnight we decided to pay to upgrade to a sea view room. We subsequently discovered that the hotel was only 30% full and on talking to two other couples, they had experienced the same situation ie given awful rooms and then paying extra to upgrade. Not good.

Anyway, the positives:-

Lovely weather
Good beach - clean and sandy
Plenty of sunloungers (probably because the hotel was only 30% full!)
Service mostly very good, particularly the Fillipino girls in the Lobby Bar and the Beach Bar
Amazing laundry service included in the Premium All Inclusive rate
Egpytian restaurant - good selection of starters and good service
Indian restaurant - reasonable
The 'Do Not Disturb' signs for the parasols

Negatives:-
Food in buffet - luke warm, uninspiring, grey looking meat, pretty poor selection of fruit.
FIsh restaurant - awful - dried, boney tuna with a shrivelled baked potato
Italian - average
No international branded drinks available
Too quiet - no atmosphere in the bars
Food poisoning - day before returning home went down with awful diarhhoea and 9 days later in the UK am still having problems.

The hotel sadly did not live up to expectations and we will not return.







Rooms a little tired and bathrooms small

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank man2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guests,

First we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Regarding the room allocation issue kindly be informed, that rooms’ blocking is done according to the reservation received from the travel agency as per contract due to we usually do not know the guests and the rooms might have different venues. Nevertheless under any circumstances we try to find always an alternative, if the guest does not like the reserved room to satisfy all our customers as they receive all the same treatment.

With regards to the food comments kindly be informed, that our hotel is strictly following the international safety & hygiene standards with monthly audits & controls by a certified outside health company and unexpected inspections as well from all tour operators, where we receive the highest scores. Further we want to assure you, that beside this company our team ensures freshness and accurate handling of any food received and prepared according to the issued regulations.
As for your illness kindly consider beside the food, that it might have also its origins in the weather change and travelling in combination with too much sun plus also persons, who are not adapted for air conditioning could have these symptoms.

We hope, that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay. If you decide to return to us, please contact me under ahmed.khaled@baronsharm.com to arrange any prior requirements/room allocation for you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Our holiday was perfect. We stayed in a beach hut. The hotel is on Shark bay which is outside of the main town of Sharm el Sheikh (definitely a good thing!! the place is utter chaos). The food was what you can expect from an all inclusive, not amazing but genuinly a bit better than the most all inclusives. Lovely location right on the beach with no surrounding hotels peering in. Not too many hasslers around. Beautiful and clean, lovely sights and pleasant staff.

My only complaint would be that we ordered a taxi through the hotel and asked him if there were any nice shopping centres and he took us to Old Market (DONT GO) which was full of hasslers and awfully rude egyptians. He took us straight into his friends perfume shop where he tried to corner us into buying the perfume. UNHAPPY that the professional staff did this.
Egypt will have a lot of keen sales people BEWARE. Don't fall for the silly luring into perfume shops etc.

Room Tip: The beach huts are simply divine and very quiet, no steps either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyBearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice feedback about our Baron Resort Hotel upon your recent stay here and we are very happy, that you had a perfect holiday with us.

We will certainly highly consider your constructive comment regarding the hotel taxi driver and we will be very pleased to see you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Nice place but with the exception of reception staff, service was a tad frosty. Pool and all facilities excellent. Breakfast was a triumph and the beach was very large.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybubbles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for your very kind feedback about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and we will highly consider your remarks about the reception.

We are very glad, that you liked our hotel with its facilities and we are looking forward to cordially welcoming you once again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

A great holiday in the end thanks to Abdel Hamid Ahmed the General Manager who sorted out our little problems with great courtesy and professionalism. A particular thank you also to the Italian Restaurant Manager 'Essam' fabulous food and thank-you for looking after us its just very unfortunate that he is a Barcelona fan!!!!! The Sinai restaurant became very special to us thanks to its manager 'Tamer Shehata' and our favourite waiter 'Abdel Azim' they are a credit to the resort. The Executive Chef and Assistant Executive Chef just couldn't do enough for us they were amazing - nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you also to 'Apple' in the lobby bar for her unfailing courtesy.
This is a very beautiful hotel with fabulous facilities. We would definitely recommend it as a
place to go for a complete rest. The rooms are great, they are kept spotlessly clean -its definitely worth paying extra for a sea-view.
Once again thanks again to Abdel Hamid Ahmed who made our holiday fabulous!
Room 619

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very praising, highly appreciated words about our team and for recommending our Baron Resort Hotel upon your recent visit here.

It’s really nice to get to know, that our staff made your stay a great holiday and we hope to see you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
4.8 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,433 reviews
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#23 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing