We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams Vacation Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Vacation Resort
Ranked #130 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Dreams Vacation Egypt”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is brilliant, great food, good entertainment, new Gym just down the hill , go and have a work out then jump into the pool very refreshing, there is everything you need there for a fabulous holiday, if you enjoy snorkelling its there, if you want to go on trips out , they are there, I would have no problem with going back to this hotel at any time of the year, although I think August/September may be too hot for most people 44 degrees.

Room Tip: Enjoy it and have a good time I know I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank norman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    253
    136
    59
    62
See reviews for
241
349
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here 19th April after a weeks cruise,the staff are first class and the rooms are spacious and clean and the food was ok but now for the bad bits,the local drink is terrible we had seen previous reviews so we took our own and what a blessing,the entertainment is at best very poor and the so called music at the pool area made us flinch when it started.The first couple of days were a treat and then 80 egyptian families arrived for a long weekend and what a disgrace they were.Rude Arrogant And didnt know the meaning of a queue they stripped the dining room in minutes and then left plates of food as waste,fortunately we had the use of the dreams beach which is the sister hotel of the dreams vacation and this was fine.Thomsons should be ashamed to send customers here as things stand.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gem2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just had our third cruise with Thomsons this year, however this time we decided to extend our holiday with the second week in Thomsons Dreams Vacation Resort - BIG MISTAKE.
When we arrived off the ship on Thursday 12th April the hotel was pleasantly quiet, however the food and drink were not up to the usual Thomson standards which was very disappointing especially after the first class service we received onboard the Thomson Celebration which was faultless.
On the following day Friday 13th April the resort was flooded with several hundred Egyptian 'locals' who descended upon the restaurant area and devoured everything in sight like a plague of locusts. What they didn't eat they wasted, by filling plates with food and leaving the majority of it when they'd finished.
The dining area wasn't large enough to cope with the influx and 70 to 80 people were seen queuing outside for a vacant table. Neither was there sufficient food for the amount of guests on site, Bain Maries were emptied faster than they could be filled.
The following day Saturday 14th April a further 200 Egyptian 'locals' arrived and they all stayed until Monday 16th April.
Whilst I appreciate Egypt has a large Muslim population and the chance of a bacon sandwich for breakfast was minimal, I find that mashed potato & sliced hot dogs were not a suitable substitute for a full English breakfast!
The quality of the food was very poor although the sweet/cake table looked appetising (if you could get near it).
When confronted about the influx of Egyptian locals by a delegation of disgruntled holidaymakers, the manager apologised but said it wasn't cost effective not to take their bookings as the resort wasn't full to capacity.
Ironically on Monday 16th April many of these locals were seen taking cutlery, salt & pepper pots and anything else that wasn't screwed down, including toilet rolls! I would be interested in knowing how much the resort lost as a result of this?
The resort is listed as 4 star however it more resembles a 2 star plus.
The rooms were spacious and clean (apart from the odd cockroach) but hadn't been properly checked before being let, our room had several lights out and the air conditioning was defective, however these problems were quickly resolved when reported.
The most serious fault was the handrail in the bath, this collapsed when I used it and I fell and injured my arm. Upon close inspection the handrail was corroded to excess and had to be completely replaced the following day (see photos).
I was disappointed that the Thomson Rep failed to come to the room and look at the damage or inspect the repairs, or that it took a week for him to produce an accident form!
Another cause for concern was the twice daily pesticide spraying, this took place at dusk and again first thing in the morning (see photos). This operation was not mentioned at the welcoming meeting and as an asthma suffer it caused me great discomfort and shortness of breath, when I mentioned this to Carolyn Mead the Dreams Quality Assurance Manager, her advice was to put my bath towels up against the door to stop the fumes entering the room!
The resort could vastly improve if the choice of food is reviewed and rooms were checked properly before being made available to guests.
The staff were generally very pleasant & helpful and seemed genuinely embarrassed at the conduct of their peers.
This is not the standard of resort I've come to expect from Thomsons, Very disappointing indeed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglescliffe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just returned yesterday,staff are first class,rooms are a good size and clean,the pools are good with plenty of sun loungers but the rap at the centre pool is so noisy and not needed,entertainment is poor to say the least,please take your own drinks unless you drink paraffin shocking is the word to describe it.The food was ok, better at the Dreams Beach and service was better.We were invaded by egyptians and that was an experience not to be re-lived Rude,Arrogant,and could strip the dining area in 5 minutes flat.this was added to by a convention of business men about a hundred or so service was non existent.I would NOT advise anyone to go here given a choice if the present conditions remain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Both myself and my hustband returned from a wonderful holiday at dreams vacation on the 2nd April, our third stay here. I really can't believe the reveiws I am reading are from the same place i stayed. The resort is glorious, the staff are friendly and always polite and helpful and the choice of food was plentiful, varied, fresh and tasty. The amount of couples we met there from Britain.had all been before and kept returning, some as many as 15 times. Angie, the rep was wonderful, very helpful and professional. ~The animation team, especially Maddie, went out of their way to entertain guests. I can honestly not find a single negative. Due to an unfortunate accident I had to seek medical help, Dr key and Fox were brilliant and made my stay as comfortable as possible. This hotel deserves 5* not 4. All guests can eat at the Dreams Beach Resort and not just those who have been on the cruise, whether you have a burgundy band or not. I feel some people will never be happy unless they complain. Again I cant praise this resort enough and will keep returning year after year as we appreciate the whole team effort. so please if you are reading this, go see for yourself, I wouldnt return if there were negatives.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

my husband and i went to this in april . the hotel and grounds and pool were all nice .it was the dining rooms and quality of the food that let this hotel down,after compaining to the rep she did tell the manager our complaint .we came off the cruise so we could use the dreams beach hotel ajoining this on aswell, the food was a bit better in this one but not much, both dining rooms were dirty on one occasion i was shown to a table and refused to sit at it ,it was filthy .another time the forks that were laid out had dried food on it .we are no means snobs or picky we have travelled to 44 countrys around the world and eaten in all sorts of places but this was one of the worst for food and dining room cleanlieness.i must also add that we had a meal at the mexican restuarant and that was lovely the best meal we had all week

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Brillianr holiday here in August. Staff were all very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The Love Boat and Mexican Restuarants were very nice, but the food in the main restaurant did get a bit boring towards the end of our two weeks. The room and pool areas were always clean and tidy, with easy access to sunbeds. Beach restuarant was also lovely!
We did swim with the dolphins during our stay, but on reflection, they were not kept in the best environment, and we would not have paid for the experience if we had known this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peakeypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.0 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.3 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#53 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.4 km away
Labranda Tower Bay
Labranda Tower Bay
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.1 km away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#132 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.2 km away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Vacation Resort

Property: Dreams Vacation Resort
Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Vacation Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Vacation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing