We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best place for chill-out, sunbathing and snorkeling

Although our hotel had a private reef, we went to El Fanar every day because this place is just... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Claudia80331
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Great place

I have used el fanar for several years now and it just gets better. Great dive location. Good day... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
J1492PCpeterm
,
Upchurch, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 596 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sharm El Sheikh
from US$43.17
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$25.71
More Info
from US$35.80
More Info
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
382
144
35
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
144
35
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fanar beach coral and sea life pay egyptian night dive jetty fanari diving sharm ras swimmers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 596 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

To day i make lunch pause with a normal order.margarita and cola.
and nice italian espresso.
Sorprise...the pizza have a pretty nice testi ask my friends if change somthing...and be say is!now we have a new man make pizza!go and try!is very good!the cheery too.of the cake is the view.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank H1601KJfabior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

it is an amazing beach for snorkling and diving but be carefull from the tides if its windy. amazing fishes of all colors.The water is waaaaaaaaww,the food is good and fresh. the massage was good too and cheap.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank uandeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Beatiful location and world class snorkeling. And so good bodymassage by super strong Mr. Sabry. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Peter Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Ever since I discovered El Fanar Beach about 1 week ago ras um sid , it's been my favorite place in Sharm. The view is amazing and it's a great spot to swim, snorkel, and get a suntan on the comfortable lounge chairs with cushions. When you pay 50 Egyptian pounds to enter (price for residents, but no one checks), they give you a towel t fnar beach 2 free beach 1 its not verry good bcs dont have wc the other one near the renaissance have a bar and u can took a shisha in the new coffee shop there chill out caffee t guys name jaxson and if u want a massage he do verry nice massage on the beach and bedt sunset view and wc The place is kept very clean, by the way For free beach
Iif u sit in any area u can too the micro buss service to the first station before fanar and walk about 10 min to renaissance or took taxi 10 epg

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 568samary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

I've been here twice for night diving. Food and drink was good and reasonably priced.
The night dive was fabulous and facilities to shower and dry off afterwards okay.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank michellefrancesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews