We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
33
51
13
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
51
13
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I stayed at the La Vita in September 2009. It is a fabulous hotel. It had all amenties you could have wanted. I travelled alone and was a little worried about saftey but it was incredibly safe. As you go into the hotel the scan your bags and you! (A bit like the airport) The rooms were beutifully spacious and the balcony is massive! Wonderful views and as far as i'm aware all have sea view which strech for miles and miles! By far the best hotel ever!!
I cannot wait to go back and show my partner what a lovely top class hotel this is. The food was amazing and i didn't get sick at all whilest i was there. Always plenty to choose from and snacks (pizza, stir fry, fruit) were always available by the beach at various times of the day. I literally stayed in this hotel the whole duration of my holiday and you wouldn't get bored! Always plenty going on and very handy to have the shops within the complex.
One more thing i have got to mention is the AMAZING coral reef situated at the beach......i have never seen so many beautiful fish. The jetti here was small too (i did here that at other hotels you would have to walk out a mile before being able to get into the water) Here the jetti would take 2 mins to get the the end....if that!
Would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go here again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraTurner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We loved the hotel and also have fallen in love with sharm full stop. The hotel was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The coral reef was like nothing i'd ever seen before in my life it was fantastic. We cant wait to go back this year although you couldn't fault the hotel we may try another one.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank PortsmouthVince007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2009

great place this, dont go there expecting 5* you will be dissapointed, its certainly 5* by egyptian standards.
the rooms were big, bright and cleaned daily, ours had a see view, the fridge was filled with 2 litre bottles of water each day, there were also tea and coffe making facilaties also.
air conditioning was great, could get cold on a night so turn it down before sleeping.
food was alright, i have read several reports on here from people moaning about the food been predominantly russian based, well if the main tourists are russian then what can you expect !
i did find after a few days a barbeque area outside on the evening, usual choice lamb chicken, so ok for me.
the staff could not have been more friendly, nothing was too much trouble !
there was 4 adults in our party, 1 child (6) and 1 infant (5 months) there was the problem of getting over the bridge steps each day, but as soon as the staff noticed they were there to help.

the inside of the hotel is spotless, and there are several shops there, no pushy salemen, however nama bay is a different story ! and sadly for me that spoilt our jurney there.

swimming and diving are out of this world. there was several entertainers for the kids and shows put on nightly.
the all inclusive bars shut around 11pm, so get a few in before closing time, you will then have to pay for any drinks or food, but still not expensive.
all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatboyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed here with my partner for a week in April 2008 and had an absolutely amazing time.

The room was large, clean and very nice, the cleaning guy folded our clothes every day!

The swimming pool and beach were excellent, we always found loungers so no German style being up at crack of dawn with your towels.

The food was very nice, lots to choose from but it is mainly Middle Eastern food so don't expect spag bol or fish and chips, it won't happen.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside were the large numbers of Russians who have no idea what the words please, thank you and lets wait in the queue like everyone else mean. But then, it's not the hotel's fault.

A couple of tips: do not book transfer from the travel agency, the hotel is a very short ride from the airport and you should not pay more than £10.00 - £15.00.

Also, if you walk just outside the hotel, you will always find a licenced taxi there and they are much cheaper than the hotel taxis.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hapcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Dates 18/09/08 - 02/10/08
Reveiwer:- Rod Ayers Stockton-on-Tees

After reading a lot of reports on tripadvisor some good some bad were in two minds what to do weither to cancel or find other hotel.Glad we didn't as it end up as one of the best holidays we have ever had just went with a open mind.The hotel seems to cater more for Russians who can be a problem sometimes jumping queues at bars and restaurant but bar staff know who is in queue and who to serve next making them wait.The staff do perfer the British to the Russiains as they don't seem to say thank you or please as we Brits do.The food is repetative changing very little each day but there is a good choice from Beef,Chicken,Fish at lunch and dinner Rice,Potatos(Roast,Mash),
Veg some steamed some boiled can be spicy.Salad Bar,even pasta's on cooking stations you pick what you want in it.Wide choice of desserts from ice cream to bread pudding to normal dessert you find when away. The bars do serve beer/soft drinks from cans/bottles during the day/night and can be warm but bar staff do try and serve it cold by cooling in freezers some soft drinks are frozen sometimes but when to cold can lead to Egyptian tummy so warm drinks are sometimes best.Bars do serve beer on draught first thing at night but only have two barrels on each bar when they are gone its back to cans.The hotel it's self is very clean as are the rooms all staff work very hard to keep it that way.The pool and beach are are just as clean as the hotel it self.Can be hard to find loungers sometimes as Russians up at crack of dawn and claim them by pool/beach but just see pool/beach attendant (they wear white polo shirt and shorts)and they will find what you want. The watersports centre on the right side of beach area is very well priced for paragliding,canoeing,glass bottom boat trips water sking hire of masks,snorkelsand fins(about £4.50 per day) the snorkling is out of this world.
For the divers among you there is a dive centre on site which has a very friendly atmosphere all divers must do a check dive on house reef .The centre is ran by a Mexican called Edgar (great guy to chat with)dives very well priced at £15 for House reef dive,£28 for speed boat dive,£35 for night dive,£15 for full day kit hire, all padi course done,Discover scuba diving £56 second dive £36,Scuba diver course £155 +manual@ £33 +Certification @ £22,Open water course £270 all in. Diving times are 9 a.m midday then 3 p.m if you go on speed boat it goes at 9 or 3 so as to miss a lot of day boats.Yes there is nothing but barron land outside of hotel but you can walk to some shops which are about 20 minutes away just walk out of hotel grounds follow road round to the left then as road turns to right follow dirt track straight ahead for about 250 metres then you arrive at shops.Don't attempt to walk in day time far to hot but at night very nice walk.There is a local guy with camel to give tourist rides agree price first even for photo's ride only 15-20 metres.My brother-in-law agreed 100 Egyptian pound(£10) when he went to get money from wallet guy saw plenty of notes price went up to 200 Egyptian pounds(£20).A £1 tip in hotel goes along way with bar staff/pool attendant and is worth giving for there help.Take 1 Dollar bills for tipping outside hotel aspecailly at airport when returning home as porters won't let you take your bags without a tip.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teeswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews