We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it, stay next door at the Concorde el salam”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vita Resort & Spa
Ranked #157 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed In sharm several times before at the Reef oasis and Concorde el salam, both of which are superb resorts that i would highly recommend, I shall refer to the Concorde during this review as it is next door to the savita. I paid £8.5k for six of my family over the xmas 2009 period, a substantial amount, first of all its not really all inclusive, those drinks that are free and this would depend what bar your at and what mood the staff are in are only available up till 11pm, the main bar is lthe piano bar, it resembles a private residential home for the elderly complete with piano and no entertainment, you cannot get wine as all inclusive, you can get it from the resturaunt next door till 10pm and attempt to sneak it into the bar, wine is not available at the pool bar, which incidently does not have bar stools like most pool bars as these were ripped out during a drunken russian brawl. The snacks are actually a bread roll with a slice of lettuce and pepperoni, unlike the concorde that do burgers and chips, hot dogs and other snacks, their pool is an infinity pool with bar stools! The main resturaunt is more like a military barrack cookhouse with horrid food, we eat in there 2 nights out of 14, there are plenty of other places to eat and mcdonalds and KFC do delivery to the resort. the design of the buffet is very poor and does not take into account russian manners, its a square block in the middle of the resturaunt, and is approx a 3rd of the size of the concorde's buffet, the xmas gala dinner almost came up to the daily standards of the concorde. Poor choices, poor layout and no pride taken in presentation. Constant noise around the pool from construction work taking place locally. All 3 rooms stunk which the thomson travel rep agreed was the plumbing but did nothing about it, no hot water between 5pm and 6.30pm. Animation Team arew great if you have served in a japanese POW camp and dont mind watching guys dress as cheap trats in shoody costumes, a far stretch from the concordes superb acts and extensive costume range, there is little or no live at the savita but there is a lots at the concorde including a sound proof air conditioned night club. we booked a night in the indian resturuant, very disapppointed, poor menu, no windows, cheap furniture, cheap decor. Dont sit on your key card and crack it, despite paying £8.5k for the holiday they will still charge your for this and give the same card out to the next customer, I am an amputee and left my crutches at home by accident, my Thomson travel rep got me one childs crutch and one adults from the hotels doctor then charged me a fiver a day for them, rubbers were perished and they were falling apart. A very disappointing holiday and resort, I will never stay here again or travel with Thomson again. top tip - turn your wrist band inside out and eat at another resort.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benelton964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

I stayed at the La Vita in September 2009. It is a fabulous hotel. It had all amenties you could have wanted. I travelled alone and was a little worried about saftey but it was incredibly safe. As you go into the hotel the scan your bags and you! (A bit like the airport) The rooms were beutifully spacious and the balcony is massive! Wonderful views and as far as i'm aware all have sea view which strech for miles and miles! By far the best hotel ever!!
I cannot wait to go back and show my partner what a lovely top class hotel this is. The food was amazing and i didn't get sick at all whilest i was there. Always plenty to choose from and snacks (pizza, stir fry, fruit) were always available by the beach at various times of the day. I literally stayed in this hotel the whole duration of my holiday and you wouldn't get bored! Always plenty going on and very handy to have the shops within the complex.
One more thing i have got to mention is the AMAZING coral reef situated at the beach......i have never seen so many beautiful fish. The jetti here was small too (i did here that at other hotels you would have to walk out a mile before being able to get into the water) Here the jetti would take 2 mins to get the the end....if that!
Would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go here again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraTurner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We loved the hotel and also have fallen in love with sharm full stop. The hotel was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The coral reef was like nothing i'd ever seen before in my life it was fantastic. We cant wait to go back this year although you couldn't fault the hotel we may try another one.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank PortsmouthVince007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

great place this, dont go there expecting 5* you will be dissapointed, its certainly 5* by egyptian standards.
the rooms were big, bright and cleaned daily, ours had a see view, the fridge was filled with 2 litre bottles of water each day, there were also tea and coffe making facilaties also.
air conditioning was great, could get cold on a night so turn it down before sleeping.
food was alright, i have read several reports on here from people moaning about the food been predominantly russian based, well if the main tourists are russian then what can you expect !
i did find after a few days a barbeque area outside on the evening, usual choice lamb chicken, so ok for me.
the staff could not have been more friendly, nothing was too much trouble !
there was 4 adults in our party, 1 child (6) and 1 infant (5 months) there was the problem of getting over the bridge steps each day, but as soon as the staff noticed they were there to help.

the inside of the hotel is spotless, and there are several shops there, no pushy salemen, however nama bay is a different story ! and sadly for me that spoilt our jurney there.

swimming and diving are out of this world. there was several entertainers for the kids and shows put on nightly.
the all inclusive bars shut around 11pm, so get a few in before closing time, you will then have to pay for any drinks or food, but still not expensive.
all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatboyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed here with my partner for a week in April 2008 and had an absolutely amazing time.

The room was large, clean and very nice, the cleaning guy folded our clothes every day!

The swimming pool and beach were excellent, we always found loungers so no German style being up at crack of dawn with your towels.

The food was very nice, lots to choose from but it is mainly Middle Eastern food so don't expect spag bol or fish and chips, it won't happen.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside were the large numbers of Russians who have no idea what the words please, thank you and lets wait in the queue like everyone else mean. But then, it's not the hotel's fault.

A couple of tips: do not book transfer from the travel agency, the hotel is a very short ride from the airport and you should not pay more than £10.00 - £15.00.

Also, if you walk just outside the hotel, you will always find a licenced taxi there and they are much cheaper than the hotel taxis.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hapcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Dates 18/09/08 - 02/10/08
Reveiwer:- Rod Ayers Stockton-on-Tees

After reading a lot of reports on tripadvisor some good some bad were in two minds what to do weither to cancel or find other hotel.Glad we didn't as it end up as one of the best holidays we have ever had just went with a open mind.The hotel seems to cater more for Russians who can be a problem sometimes jumping queues at bars and restaurant but bar staff know who is in queue and who to serve next making them wait.The staff do perfer the British to the Russiains as they don't seem to say thank you or please as we Brits do.The food is repetative changing very little each day but there is a good choice from Beef,Chicken,Fish at lunch and dinner Rice,Potatos(Roast,Mash),
Veg some steamed some boiled can be spicy.Salad Bar,even pasta's on cooking stations you pick what you want in it.Wide choice of desserts from ice cream to bread pudding to normal dessert you find when away. The bars do serve beer/soft drinks from cans/bottles during the day/night and can be warm but bar staff do try and serve it cold by cooling in freezers some soft drinks are frozen sometimes but when to cold can lead to Egyptian tummy so warm drinks are sometimes best.Bars do serve beer on draught first thing at night but only have two barrels on each bar when they are gone its back to cans.The hotel it's self is very clean as are the rooms all staff work very hard to keep it that way.The pool and beach are are just as clean as the hotel it self.Can be hard to find loungers sometimes as Russians up at crack of dawn and claim them by pool/beach but just see pool/beach attendant (they wear white polo shirt and shorts)and they will find what you want. The watersports centre on the right side of beach area is very well priced for paragliding,canoeing,glass bottom boat trips water sking hire of masks,snorkelsand fins(about £4.50 per day) the snorkling is out of this world.
For the divers among you there is a dive centre on site which has a very friendly atmosphere all divers must do a check dive on house reef .The centre is ran by a Mexican called Edgar (great guy to chat with)dives very well priced at £15 for House reef dive,£28 for speed boat dive,£35 for night dive,£15 for full day kit hire, all padi course done,Discover scuba diving £56 second dive £36,Scuba diver course £155 +manual@ £33 +Certification @ £22,Open water course £270 all in. Diving times are 9 a.m midday then 3 p.m if you go on speed boat it goes at 9 or 3 so as to miss a lot of day boats.Yes there is nothing but barron land outside of hotel but you can walk to some shops which are about 20 minutes away just walk out of hotel grounds follow road round to the left then as road turns to right follow dirt track straight ahead for about 250 metres then you arrive at shops.Don't attempt to walk in day time far to hot but at night very nice walk.There is a local guy with camel to give tourist rides agree price first even for photo's ride only 15-20 metres.My brother-in-law agreed 100 Egyptian pound(£10) when he went to get money from wallet guy saw plenty of notes price went up to 200 Egyptian pounds(£20).A £1 tip in hotel goes along way with bar staff/pool attendant and is worth giving for there help.Take 1 Dollar bills for tipping outside hotel aspecailly at airport when returning home as porters won't let you take your bags without a tip.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teeswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We came home from El Vita on Monday 15th. September. Firstly I have never been so ill on holiday. Everyone had experienced the same as myself and my husband or knew of a holiday maker who had. It didn't last just 24hrs. but 2-3 days or longer. The accommodation, was very average, the room was a decent size but the bathroom made me feel ill every time I had to go in which was quite often. Every time we came back to the room there was a stench of drains from the bathroom. The tiles were cracked and very dirty the bath the same. The sink under didn't look as if it had ever been cleaned. The bin was filthy all week. The drinks were served warm especially the beer (from cans not draught), glasses I'm not sure how they washed them up, but they always looked grimy. The toilet near one of the bars, had a manhole cover outside and one day sewage was leaking from the top and round down towards the bar. The location was completely isolated, no where to walk outside the hotel, it was like being imprisoned all week. There was a free shuttle from the hotel to the next location if needed which you had to book, but it was quite often full. Last but not least Russians, they dominate the whole hotel. Pushing in queues at the restaurants and waiting for a drink at the bar. The pool side beds you didn't have a hope of getting one unless you played their game of getting up early to reserve a bed. They thought they had the right to pinch your brolly even if you obviously had reserved it with the beds.This is the first time I was so glad to get home from a holiday, I have been to the doctors and 4 days later I am still experiencing Egyptian tummy!!
The only plus point was the pool.
Don't go.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank NorfolkSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
15.2 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,243 reviews
7.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
9.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#173 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
8.2 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,324 reviews
2.7 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sheikh Zayed St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#93 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
La Vita Resort And Spa
La Vita Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing