We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Sea Holiday Village - ideal family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Red Sea Holiday Village - ideal family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed as a family of 4 (including our boys aged 3 and 5) from 26th March for a week. Paid extra for a junior suite which was worth it in my opinion, as one of the boys got his own little bedroom area with a flat-screen tv. Don't be conned into thinking you need to buy a visa for each of you at £15 each if you are staying in the resort, you don't need one!
Moved through airport quickly upon arrival, but people buying the above-mentioned visas in huge queue meant we waited on the bus for over half an hour. Large number of people all arriving at hotel together meant a bit of a delay in getting to our room but nothing to complain about. We stayed in block 4, very handy for the pools and restaurant. I had emailed the hotel in advance to ask for a room away from the beach after reading previous complaints about the Pataya Beach Bar noise. The only noise I really heard was from the planes which start at about 6am but again nothing too serious. I assume lots of people wouldn't notice the planes but I hear a pin drop at 100 metres.

Bedroom was clean, could have been cleaner but toilet and basin clean. We had tea and coffee making facilities which I think you have to pay extra for in a standard room (we always have a tea when waking in the morning!). Walk in wardrobe a plus so you could keep the room nice and tidy.

The big bonus for us was the huge space on the beach for the boys to play. It is very coarse, more like gravel in parts but perfect for little people to dig in for hours at a time, without everyone getting plastered in sand! Sea very warm and shallow too so safe for children. Not too many interesting fish (we've been to another part of Sharm before and lots more there but no coral left here) but still enough for young children to see.

First choice kids club very good. Our children were in Little Stars and I felt happy to leave them there with the staff, it appears to be well-organised and staff friendly. Our 3 year old went to about 10 sessions over the course of the week, including Sweetie Bingo (£4 each) one evening so the husband and I had a quiet drink in the View Bar, which is adults only and most welcome after all the noise of a family holiday.

Evening entertainment was pretty poor, probably the worst part of the holiday. A 30 minute mini-disco would go a long way to entertain the heaps of little people crying out for some cheesy pop songs before the singer or act on after. The team tried hard but it just wasn't any good - neither adult nor child focussed!

We found the food to be very good and really you would have to be overly fussy not to find something at each meal. You have to remember that the hotel is catering for a large number of people so it is busy and not everything will suit you but I was happy that our children ate plenty of variety other than just chips. Only annoying this is that some parents let their children wander round helping themselves which can be dangerous with hot food and not most hygienic. Having said that, none of us suffered from upset tummies and most guests used the hand sanitizer upon entry to the restaurant.

Staff at the hotel were friendly, we tipped the chap on the beach who brought us drinks regularly and the barman in the restaurant who also kept us all topped up as well as our room cleaner. A smile and a thankyou goes a long way, some guests would do well to remember that!

In summary, we really enjoyed the holiday, had great weather and the place is ideally geared towards families. I'd love to go back later in the year.

Room Tip: Block 4 - had a junior suite near to the main building was fairly central
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rachelrog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,675
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, Staffs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We went here with a 3 year old & a 3 month old. I was apprehensive with such a young baby but it was great. The rooms were very spacious & clean & the choice of food was amazing. The main restaurant catered well for small children. The staff were very friendly & polite at all times.
My 3 year old enjoyed the kids club & swimming lessons. The only slight issue was that the kids pool was freezing!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Geogirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

been before to this hotel , with my hubby and both times had a swim up pool but this time found the pool to be very cold flew out on the 18th march for 14 days , and the time be for we had gone out in the last week in sept and the pool was so so warm .so to be honest wouldnt pay the extra for the swim up in march ... a couple of windy days but other than that very warm . was upgraded as this was our second visit , enjoyed all the food plent to choose from . dont no if id go back for a couple of years as i found it a little boring .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

First time in Sharm and it exceeded our expectations.
Hotel was clean and generally well-kept - all the staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Food very good but got very slightly repeatative after a week. Food hygiene appeared to be spot-on although I did suffer from a stomach upset for 2 days - I think the locals work very hard to follow our western cleaniness standards but it does not come as second nature...
The standout high spot was the kid's club; loads of different things going on all day and night with some very hard working staff.
Would definately consider another visit.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wookiewhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have recently returned from our fifth visit to this hotel. All I can say is that it improves slightly each time we go (which is difficult considering how good it was for our first visit).

As usual, we found all the staff were extremely courteous & helpful, the food in the main restaurant and the three themed restaurants was excellent with a good variety.

The room was large & very clean

The gardens are extensive & very well maintained

We do intend to return again later in the year


B&V Earls Court, SW%

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned form our second 2week stay at the holiday village! and can say we loved every minute.
We travelled with our 5year old and 1 year old and can say they both enjoyed every minute, there is constant entertainment throughout the day for them to take part in if they wish, which my 5year old certainly did! he loved the kids clubs and the football acadamy too!!!
We used the quiet pool mainly as this is the only heated one in the village the others were far too cold for kiddies.
We had a jacuzzi room which was lovely, the room itself was large and v clean!!
The food in all restaurants was beautiful - we used all the restaurants on site including the a la carte, the new grill restaurant and the seafood restaurant and couldnt fault anything about any of them!!
Overall a fantastic holiday!! c u again next year red sea :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisethms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a disastrous holiday to Sharm el Sheik 26th January until 8th February. Due to problems of noise at night in our usual resort in the Canaries we carefully researched the possibility of choosing another destination for our January holiday. Rather than relying on the internet, we decided to use our local First Choice agents in Kingsbridge who were both efficient and helpful. They found us the Coral Sea Holiday Village resort in Sharm el Sheikh. As a member of Trip Advisor we looked at the reviews and noted there was a problem of noise from the beach bar. We thought that we could no longer consider the Holiday Village as an option however our travel agent emailed the
Manager of the resort and he guaranteed us accommodation in a quiet part of the complex. Having seen the email we were happy with this
assurance and felt that we would have a stress free, good nights sleep so we could enjoy the day times.

We arrived on the 18th and the receptionist noted on his computer that we had requested a quiet room and he said we would be very pleased with our room location. We went to bed at 9.30pm but could hear loud music from a bar near the boundary of the complex. At 2am the noise had still not stopped. I recorded the music from our balcony so the manager could listen to it the morning. I went to reception to complain and the receptionist logged the complaint. The music eventually finished at 3.00am! In the morning myself, wife and two young children met with the First Choice team and the manager. We explained the situation. The manager told us it was from the Pataya Beach Bar which had loud music on Tuesday and Thursdays. We disagreed as the music came from a different direction. He showed us a different room in another block but was concerned that we would hear the Pataya Beach Bar even louder from here and be unhappy. He convinced us to stay in the room we were in as he was sure that the music on the first night would not happen again. The First Choice customer service person who appeared to be local did say he thought it was the Viva Bar outside the complex as it had a speaker outside. The Manager ignored this comment. The music
continued for the next 10 nights. On Tuesdays and Thursdays we also heard the Pataya Beach Bar music which then mixed the two sounds together. On the 6th February I was so upset and tired from having our specially planned holiday ruined I got dressed and went to video the music. The music was coming from the Viva bar and was full blast at 2.20am. This continued until 3.am Having collected my evidence, I went to reception and complained. In the morning I went to customer service and an official report was written by the First Choice consultant who had originally said that it was the Viva bar. Whilst filling out the complaint form he did say there were complaints from both bars but they had no control over the situation. He was going to try to negotiate with the Viva bar himself as he frequented it with his friends. We did not hear any noise on the 7th or 8th February.

Fortunately, the kids club was superb and so we put our kids in the club in the day time so we could catch up on the sleep lost at night time. This did ruin the time which we would have usually spent with our children. It was very disappointing that our holiday was ruined as we had taken great care on choosing our venue and relied on the promises of the manager. The resort itself was well run and the team were great but we should have been correctly advised of noise as this was the reason for choosing Coral Sea and not going back to the Canaries.
The music was the favourite topic of conversation at the airport and on the aeroplane from other holiday makers. I understand Sharm el Sheik has suffered a loss in trade over the past years and I am sure the hierarchy who control the area would rather put some controls in place to stop unnecessary loud music at night rather than loose the remaining business that the area desperately is trying to encourage back.

Room Tip: No where seems to be quiet. Viva bar NE section, inhouse entertainment central. Beach south area Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
18.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
1.9 km away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,399 reviews
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,954 reviews
9.5 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing