We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #46 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We just arrived back from this hotel, well all I can say is we had a lovely time and we areooking to go back next year, the hotel staff are helpful and friendly, always cleaning rooms were kept clean, good size rooms, food there are 4 food locations, Chinese, Indian and mediterranean restaurant we ate in here was ok but we preferred the main restaurant cave du roi for all our meals there was always something there we liked, really enjoyed this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lushlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Lushlou,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

As this has been your first stay in our Hotel we are very glad, that you enjoyed it & that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you. We'd be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again..and again.. and again.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,



Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 4,097 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just returned back from a 11 day holiday at the Aqua Blu. What a change since we last visited. There are new bars which are done to a very high standard and 2 new childrens pools wihich are fab, and new coffe bars. The staff are fantastic and couldnt do enough, I wish I knew there names (the bar guy around the new kids pools - amazing, the guys in the lobby bars, billards bar and island bar are also fantastic). The complex is so clean its un-believable.
The food is ok, but you have to understand they are catering for so many nationalities. Does get a bit boring but the food at the Champions bar just outside the main entranance is excellant and makes a nice change.
As are as further improvments goes - more snack items at lunch time would be good, eg toasties, baguettes etc, and cheese, tuna etc to go with the salads as curry in the hot sun doesnt go down to well.
We travelled with 4 adults an 4 kids ageing from 3 - 10 years and everyone had a great time. The rooms we were alloated around the island were fantastic, great size and very clean. I would definately recommend this hotel and we are already organising our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Sam K,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Aqua Blu became your second home!

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review & for choosing Aqua Park in Sharm El Sheikh for spending your holiday. It was indeed a pleasure to host you & to feel your trust in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

We as a Hotel appreciate all kinds of concerns, opinions and recommendations, which make us improve gradually and give the chance to fulfill our guest needs & expectations on a high level.
Therefore we will foward your comments to the concerned departments & follow-up to increase our service constantly.

Our entire team would like to assure you that we will not spare any efforts to make your next holiday more than pleasant and remarkable as well and we will do our best to allocate your good self in a nice location subject to the hotel availability including once again VIP treatment.

Please send us an email with your data as soon as you received your booking details and we will follow-up your request immediately (grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Myself my 4 teenagers and my husband visited the aqu blue in November 2010 for 10 days. This hotel is excellent for the children as the slides keep them happy all day long. The lifeguards manning the slides were great with the kids and loved winding them up and pushing them fast from the tops of the slides. The food was average although there was always something to eat. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the maids work hard.The pool areas were clean and tidy. The only real thing i have to moan about wasnt anything to do with the hotel it was the sun, as it went in by 3.30 and by 4.30 it was pitch black but this was due to the time of year we travelled there. This is a hotel i would definatley recommend and would consider going back to myself as the kids loved every moment of it which meant that i got peace and quiet to lay and enjoy the sun. The entertainment on an evening was not up to scratch but i have found out that this is normal for Egyptian entertainment. It was typically a belly dancer and a man singing playing a guitaur. The only other thing i would moan about is the noise from the mousqe when it is time for them to prya. This was at about 5.00 every morning and sounded like they were in the room with you but after a few nights this went unnoticed and didnt wake us up any more for the rest of our stay. The men that work in the local shops can be a bit intimidating to teenage girls and women but just be firm and say no when there trying to get you to buy things from the shops unless you really want something. We didnt visit the beach as this was closed on and on to 2 shark attacks. All in all we did enjoy this holiday and would certainly consider another trip to the Aqu Blue.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adsandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear AdsandClare,


Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are glad that once again you enjoyed your stay with us & are happy, that you decided to visit us again.

Welcome back next (this) year!


We are very sorry, that your vacation hasn't been a full success due to some circumstances. We'd be very glad to welcome you another time including VIP treatment & nice rooms in a nice location assuring you the best service as possible.

If you have any requests regarding your room location, please feel free to send us an email
to grm@aquablusharm.com & we will follow-up your request immediately.

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…!

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great Holiday, nice accommodation, lots to do, great food, could not fault the place.
If it were on the beach it would be the best ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the night club bar, as does get a bit loud in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lowdownfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Blueyes541,


Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you. We'd be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again..and again.. and again.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,



Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Can't find fault with the resort. Everything a family of all ages could wish for. Safe, clean, friendly, good food, not noisy at night, weather great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcentee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

we have just come back from a week at the Aqu Blu we also went there last year when it was quiet and i still love it but my only gripe is that on the beach this year you are shoved up the top end of the beach where there is no toilet so you have to walk quite a way to get to the toilet, its almost as if you are their poor relations lol, the food i thought was better this year than last year and we ate all day every day, sometimes you have to fight to get a glass but if you tip you will be ok, we were shocked on leaving day as we had booked a room to use a shower and didnt realise you are on a strict 30 minutes which isnt long enough really so watch out for that one, on the whole all the staff are friendly, the chap on the beach was really rude until we used his name then he was really happy and i would use egyptian pounds its the best way to get value for money.

Room Tip: we got given a corner room and rang and they changed us straight away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MONIQUEDAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Moniquedaws,


Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review & for trusting our hotel.

Welcome back!

We as a Hotel appreciate all kinds of concerns, opinions and recommendations, which make us improve gradually and give the chance to fulfill our guest needs & expectations on a high level.

We are very sorry, that your vacation hasn't been as expected and that you faced such obstacles. We'd be very glad to welcome you another time including VIP treatment & nice rooms in a nice location assuring you the best service as possible.

All your comments will be forwarded to the concerned departments & followed-up to provide at all times the best service.

If you have any requests regarding your room location, please feel free to send us an email
to grm@aquablusharm.com & we will follow-up your request immediately.

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…!

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just returned from a week at Aqua Blu. An excellent holiday all round. Hotel spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient staff, especially in the restaurant and bar area, who went out of their way to make us welcome. Would definately recommend this hotel and resort and hope to visit the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinewilliams699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,500 reviews
0.7 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#11 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
531 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#97 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
69 reviews
25.9 km away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.2 km away
 Aqua Blu
Aqua Blu
#154 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $89 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing