We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriot Taba is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay View Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marriot Taba is the best!”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wow,. Just got back from Fantastic vacation with wife and three kids. Service was fantastic. Walid at the front desk and Brians staff are very friendly and professional. Food was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. Fantasic pool for Kids with an amazing slide. My kids are 6, 9 and 11 and they were busy the whole time. Pool bar is alot of fun. Just beware that the pool area around the bar is not heated so gets a bit chilly. I heard from many people that the Marriot is the best pool for kids. The cactus garden is amazing. Blown away by it. Dont miss out on this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Mike E
Thank you for a great review! We believe that the slide is one of our best features when it comes to entertaining not only the kids but the adults as well, go on i bet you had a sneaky go on the slide as well!!! :-) We are very proud of our gardens here, especially the cactus garden as we are conscious of doing everything that we can to reduce the amount of irrigation water, and cactai are perfect for this climate! Its great to read such positive feedback like yours, and i will certainly be passing on your comments to the team here at the hotel. Once again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you back again soon, and wish you and your family all the best from the Taba Marriott team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    444
    163
    88
    46
See reviews for
298
647
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Nice area, close to Israel and Jordania. Close to mountains, comfortable beach with all needed stuff. Snorkling allowed from a couple of piers. Evening animation like local dances and shows. Day atractions also on good quality level. Small sauna and tennis included in all incl option. Recommend for a week of chill out and having good fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear PanteraWarsaw
'Chill - out' is definately the name of the game at the Taba Marriott, and we are delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy your time during your recent stay. Thank you from all the team here for your recent review, your comments and feedback is extremely important to us and our future guests. From the Taba Marriott team, we wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in Taba Heights for 4 nights. The rooms have nice views ( either to the sea or swimming pools) , A/ C, minibar, TV , private bathroom, free toileteries, clean towels that are changed daily and hair dryer. There are seven swimming pools and a jacuzzi, playing areas for kids, a gym, aqua aerobics,..and many other facilities. The food served in the restaurants was great and variable. There is a cafe with a nice seating area. You can even enjoy taking your favourite drink from the bar while taking a sun bath at the beach or the swimming pools.You can enjoy diving, snorkelling or take a sea trip. Nice trips are arranged by the hotel to explore the beauty of the desert and mountains by a 4 hr day trip riding a beach buggy in the area around. The best time to visit is in winter or spring. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ass0uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear ass0uma
A huge thank you from the team here for taking the time to post your recent review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and are extremely grateful for you comments and feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to our beutiful hotel in the future, and in the meantime we would like to wish you and your family all the best! See you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our family has been going to this hotel at least once a year for over 10 years and we would never think of going anywhere else! The resort is quiet so may not suit some but for us it is perfect to relax and recharge the batteries. The hotel is lovely; beach, weather and views superb but for us the main reason we would always return is the lovely staff!
Over the years we have made many friends amongst the hotel staff - their care and hospitality during our stay is always wonderful....to mention some of the staff members we are closest to: Medhat; Bassem; Mokhtar; Saied; Salah, Ibrahim; Walied (Mr Twin!); Mohamed; Shayma....there are so many others! Hello to our Eygptian family!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tucknrollUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear tucknrollUK
We are absolutely delighted that you consider the Taba Marriott and the team here your second home and family, this is exactly the kind of feelings we try really hard to create, and so many of our repeat clients feel the same! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the guys here, especially those that you have mentioned personally! They will be over the moon to read your feedback, and will be a great motivator for them! We look forward to the next 10 years of visits! From the Taba Marriott team, we wish you the all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from enjoying our 3rd visit to the Marriott Taba Heights. We are a family with one son aged 13 and we love staying here. We have been at Christmas (a bit too chilly and breezy), August (a bit too hot at 40 degrees plus and busy) and this year, first week of April - just like Goldilocks - Perfect!! However, whenever you go, you will find the staff friendly without being intrusive, the service is second to none and the rooms, pool, beach, and hotel itself are clean without fault. We always stay half board which is fantastic value. The buffet style caters for all tastes with always a section or two preparing pasta, stir-fry’s etc to your exact requirements. While every night has a different flavour and theme, you also have the freedom to use the "dine around" and take your meal voucher to another hotel or the pub in the village to try somewhere new without any extra charges you would not incur if you stayed at the Marriott. The "Taf Taf" bus is a great way to get around the area, arriving every 20mins and it’s free!
I agree with other reviews that there are limited activities in Taba as besides the hotels there is little else besides golf and a dive centre but we go to relax and this is the attraction of Taba for us. I never leave feeling guilty for not rushing around seeing local sites and soaking up anything apart from sun. Speaking as someone who does not find this easy relaxing is something you cannot help but do. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, the nights are quiet - rested and recharged is exactly how we have returned.
The only criticism I would have is the coffee was so disappointing we resorted to buying instant in the village. We avoided the loud music and over priced drinks of the regency club as our room (909), a garden room, only three rooms from the beach was the perfect spot for after dinner drinks. For the first time we purchase a couple bottles duty free on the plane and enjoyed quiet drinks on our patio with the sea view each evening. This we will do again. I was disappointed WFI was not free at least in public places as usually it’s a given at hotels of this calibre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKbasedCanuckabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Front Office Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear UKbasedcanuckabroad
Wow, a really thourough and candid review! Thank you from the team here for your feedback! We totally agree that the weather at this time of the year is perfect! We are delighted that you get to feel totally relaxed during your holiday, after all, our motto is 'relaxation made easy'. We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit and will make sure that your next visit is even better! Once again thanks, and all the best from the Marriott team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've been to this resort/hotel twice in the fast 3 years, its a massive sight for the only one hotel but a really nice one! the pool is massive with a underwater cave and Jacuzzi, at around id day there were aqua aerobics and all sorts of smiler activities through out the day.
many excursions can be booked with you rep as we booked one, it was a nights stay in cairo to see the pyramids, defiantly worth seeing!!
The rooms are big an spacious, many on site services such as gym, hair and beauty services some of which are to be payed for, theres a currency exchange and a few places to eat although only one of which is included in your price of stay, the others are to be paid for.
There is a small local town of which is quite fake, its hard to explain but you can tell its there and it shouldn't really be.. most shops were empty and there were also a few gift type shops where we made some great friends with the 'locals'.

Room Tip: spacious rooms ground floors and top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear lolli17
Its great to get reviews like yours and to know that our repeat guests are still coming back and enjoying themselves! Although 4/5 rating is not bad, next time you visit us we will be aiming for 5/5 stars review! We are happy that you had a great holiday, and please make sure you contact me next time you visit so that we can be sure to get that extra star! My email address is katie.clavin@marriott.com Once again, thanks for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Loved this hotel! The service was beyond amazing and the view was beautiful! the downside to this was there was no shops or stores except the ones at the hotel. Other than that, the Mountain views are stunning especially when the sun sets.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmar89e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear marmar89e
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you 'love it', so do we! I will be sharing your review with the team and passing on your comments. We also think that the sunset here is one of the best you can see, and although we appreciate there are not a lot of local shops, the 'natural' amenities are stunningly beautiful! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Once again, thanks from all the Marriott team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
15.0 km away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
1.0 km away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
27.6 km away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Taba Heights
14.8 km away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay View Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay View Resort Taba Heights

Property: The Bay View Resort Taba Heights
Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay View Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Bay View Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba
The Bay View Resort Taba Heights Egypt - Red Sea And Sinai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing