We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naveria Heights Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A taste of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Sharon and Scott are the perfect hosts. Accomodation is spacious, comfortable and private, with views to die for. Total relaxation enjoying the views or adventure activities of every variety from diving to mountain bikes and treks. Close to the town centre and great snorkeling at Split Rock, it is ideally located to take full advantage of everything Savu Savu has to offer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
83
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Bula! I stayed at Naveria Heights Lodge the first 2 nights of of a solo 8-week traveling adventure (started in Fiji then went to Australia, and Bali). It was by far one of my favorite places of the 8 weeks! Sharon was a wonderful host and made me feel right at home! The lodge is located about a 5-10 minute walk (a bit uphill) from town. Thank you thank you for making my first few days in Fiji and traveling on my own so memorable and amazing! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I return to Savusavu!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levouka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

stayed for 2 nights and it wasnt long enough! were made to feel very welcome and all our needs catered for and more. beautiful family and a stunning house with views from every angle to match. breakfast served out on the deck overlooking the bay was healthy but very filling and lasted way past lunchtime!
amazing retreat and so helpful in terms of getting around savusavu and fiji.

Room Tip: paid only $10 extra for a king bed but it was worth it :) best sleep in months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feedruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days of our honeymoon with Sharon and her family. The accommodations were spacious, clean, and exceeded all expectations. Mosquitoes were never a concern while sleeping and we actually got cold several nights (extra blankets were available).

The view was spectacular from our bedroom and the main living quarters. The hill to the B&B is steep but we enjoyed walking every night. If you don't want to walk up the hill, there are plenty of 4x4 taxis (a must to get up the hill) and the cost is very minimal (8 FJD from town).

The breakfasts were always plentiful and included fresh fruit, juice, granola, home baked breads, and many other healthy options. Sharon will ensure that your stay is everything that you hope by setting up excursions or directing you around town (Just ask!). When we make it back to Fiji we will definitely return to Savusavu and stay at Naveria Heights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Sharon and her family are amazing hosts in a gorgeous property. You're made to feel totally welcome while enjoying the stunnng views of the bay from the deck or the pool. If you want hiking, snorkelling, diving etc, this can all be easily arranged.
It's hard work walking up the hill but doesn't take as long as it looks!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

For those who enjoy off the beaten path and an unforgettable experience, Naveria Heights Lodge is the place for you. The adventurous can follow Sharon biking, hiking, snorkeling, and waterfall jumping all around the region, while those who enjoy quieter activities can play backgammon on the veranda while sipping a glass of wine and enjoying the most beautiful view of Savusavu Bay. Naveria Heights Lodge is without question my new favourite place to stay in Savusavu.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FijiMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were in Suva Suva attending a Tony Robbins seminar and decided to plan some R&R around the seminar dates. Naveria Heights Lodge is stunning. Gorgeous, unbelievable unbroken views from the rooms and from the deck where you eat breakfast. It's so beautiful that you have to almost pinch yourself that you're actually looking at that view while eating breakfast. The rooms are comfy with their own private decks with stunning views, the bathroom nicely appointed, extremely clean and the whole place is well designed and with love. Lovely little touches everywhere. Loved the little pool integrated in the deck again with phenomenal views.The garden along the road to the lodge is pretty. If you book a walk or hike with the very in shape Sharon, you'll be priviedged to see a side of Fiji that most travelers miss.The breakfast is nourishing (home made granola, home made bread & fruit) and filling. The service was always helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. The hill up to the lodge is daunting but Sharon or Scott will pick you up and from town or wherever your adventures take you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFtraveler038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
0.8 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
5.5 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
3.0 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
#11 of 12 in Savusavu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.2 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naveria Heights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naveria Heights Lodge

Property: Naveria Heights Lodge
Address: Naveria, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naveria Heights Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique accommodation. Relax and unwind in stunning boutique resort with spectacular ocean views. Located close to Savusavu town, the lodge is set in lush tropical gardens, has a tree-top plunge pool, and amazing views. All rooms are en-suite and have private deck/balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naveria Heights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naveria Heights Lodge Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing