We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naveria Heights Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko Lodge Fiji(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daku Resort(Savusavu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
139
24
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheel drivehealthy breakfastplace to staybreathtaking viewsbed and breakfastadventure activitieslocal plantsevery morningsteep drivewaymountain bikingamazing knowledgestand up paddledetox programadventure beginshealthy eatingfreshly baked breadwellness retreat
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Bula! I stayed at Naveria Heights Lodge the first 2 nights of of a solo 8-week traveling adventure (started in Fiji then went to Australia, and Bali). It was by far one of my favorite places of the 8 weeks! Sharon was a wonderful host and made me feel right at home! The lodge is located about a 5-10 minute walk (a bit uphill) from town. Thank you thank you for making my first few days in Fiji and traveling on my own so memorable and amazing! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I return to Savusavu!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

stayed for 2 nights and it wasnt long enough! were made to feel very welcome and all our needs catered for and more. beautiful family and a stunning house with views from every angle to match. breakfast served out on the deck overlooking the bay was healthy but very filling and lasted way past lunchtime!
amazing retreat and so helpful in terms of getting around savusavu and fiji.

Room Tip: paid only $10 extra for a king bed but it was worth it :) best sleep in months!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feedruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days of our honeymoon with Sharon and her family. The accommodations were spacious, clean, and exceeded all expectations. Mosquitoes were never a concern while sleeping and we actually got cold several nights (extra blankets were available).

The view was spectacular from our bedroom and the main living quarters. The hill to the B&B is steep but we enjoyed walking every night. If you don't want to walk up the hill, there are plenty of 4x4 taxis (a must to get up the hill) and the cost is very minimal (8 FJD from town).

The breakfasts were always plentiful and included fresh fruit, juice, granola, home baked breads, and many other healthy options. Sharon will ensure that your stay is everything that you hope by setting up excursions or directing you around town (Just ask!). When we make it back to Fiji we will definitely return to Savusavu and stay at Naveria Heights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Sharon and her family are amazing hosts in a gorgeous property. You're made to feel totally welcome while enjoying the stunnng views of the bay from the deck or the pool. If you want hiking, snorkelling, diving etc, this can all be easily arranged.
It's hard work walking up the hill but doesn't take as long as it looks!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-Lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

For those who enjoy off the beaten path and an unforgettable experience, Naveria Heights Lodge is the place for you. The adventurous can follow Sharon biking, hiking, snorkeling, and waterfall jumping all around the region, while those who enjoy quieter activities can play backgammon on the veranda while sipping a glass of wine and enjoying the most beautiful view of Savusavu Bay. Naveria Heights Lodge is without question my new favourite place to stay in Savusavu.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FijiMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews