We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sdebbied
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent 9 days at Bularangi and we were sad to leave. To start with the people in Fiji are so friendly wherever you go. The drive there takes around 2.5 hours. As you get closer to the villa the road deteriorates but don't worry it is well worth the drive. The villa is spacious - we were 5 adults. It has spectacular water and island views. It has everything you need from snorkelling gear to a well kitted out kitchen. The brother and sister team who look after the house and meals were wonderful. The lovo and meals provided were great and well worth the extra money. If we go again we will order meals for every second night because there were lots of leftovers. We did the picnic excursion, hired a kayak and did an introductory dive course through the resort next door which were all good value. The meals at Volli Volli resort were better than the resort next door. We hope to go back one day. We couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the villa and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The road to get there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2012
That is fantastic Dean that you had such a great time at Bularangi Villa Fiji - we hope you can return at some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW ZEALAND
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
Hi Benjean and Fred

Thank you for that wonderful feedback and I am so pleased you had such a wonderful experience at Bularangi - I hope we can welcome you back in the future. The internet is now fixed you will be pleased to hear!

Best wishes to you and the family!

Ali and Baz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotorua
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2012
Bula Christine

That is fantastic to hear - so pleased you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Vinaka

Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing