We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”
Review of Le Mahogany

Le Mahogany
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Cook's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We were on our honeymoon in Moorea and were told to try this restaurant one night. I am SO happy we did! All the food was delicious, but I highly reccomend the prawns curry and lobster bisque! The staff are really nice and always smiling. We were too stuffed for dessert but they looked great!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joreeshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 661 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

My husband went to Le Mahagony for our first dinner upon arrival into Moorea. Food was great and we would definitely recommend! The service is a little slow so just be mindful when making a reservation. We were a little jet-lagged so were struggling towards the end of the meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Great seafood. Very good variety. The swordfish was my favorite. Free shuttle van to and from the hotel.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Iguanaman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

My partner and I ate here and had a lovely french meal, lobster bisque was delicious as was the steak.

Le Mahogany picked us up and dropped us off to our guest house which was great as we did not have a rental car.

Would recommend to friends and visitors.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RossGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

good service, well prepared delicious food french/asian style. Everyone was dressed up but they didn't mind us turning up from the beach. Effort made to accommodate a vegetarian. I'd go there again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lloydandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Mahogany also viewed

 

Been to Le Mahogany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing