We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast!”

The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 111 Restaurants in Kololi
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: African, Asian, European, Pub
Description: Restaurant opening 8th November 2014. Catering for the tourist and the locals . Serving food and drinks, Coffee etc. wifi and sports tv also available. Our chef is flexible to helping you with any special requirements. Serves Full English Breakfast to Steaks, also local Gambian food, Pasta dishes. Just a few mins walk from Poco Loco Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant opening 8th November 2014. Catering for the tourist and the locals . Serving food and drinks, Coffee etc. wifi and sports tv also available. Our chef is flexible to helping you with any special requirements. Serves Full English Breakfast to Steaks, also local Gambian food, Pasta dishes. Just a few mins walk from Poco Loco Beach.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We were here for a breakfast and it was a feast. Tea in pots, plenty available. Great fresh bread, tasty omelettes and crispy bacon. Wonderful personnel, attentive and friendly. We came too early but that wasn't a problem. They made a table for us, served the tea and we could watch the people on the street.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 894estherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148lesley59, Owner at The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. You are most welcome anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

People in here are caring, liberal and understanding. everything in here is like a family and visitors are respected to the highest quality and very organized place for visitors. BLUE ANGEL have very great and wanderful staff. I love BLUE ANGEL

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank flexsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148lesley59, Owner at The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are like one big family and love meeting new customers that also become "family"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The men wanted to watch the football and we had heard of the Blue angel from our friends on the Gambia sites. Men happy my friend and I went for a walk and returned here for lunch, staff or owners was very friendly and what big portions we had. Another great place for entertainment and watching the world go by with a julbrew.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 21casper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148lesley59, Owner at The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We do try to offer friendly no hassle environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Good place to Chill and watch the world go by.
Food quick n cheap, very good too
Friendly Staff , Good Coffee strong Guiness, Cheap Julbrew
Emma is Lovely, If you are the Owners Please pass this on

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mattvwt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148lesley59, Owner at The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Hi . Thanks for kind review. Will pass your comment on to the member of staff. Hope to see you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Just one meal in here but was delicious and very well priced excellent serving staff who ensured your every need was taken care off

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank icontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148lesley59, Owner at The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you. We do try and keep competitive pricing. Our food is cooked to order and not pulled from the freezer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kololi, Serekunda
 

Been to The Blue Angel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing