We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business tours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Minerva Grand Banjara
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for business tours”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times during my business trips. The rooms are very clean and the service is also good. The lunch and dinner has lot of variety for vegetarians.
I have used the conference room facility as well. Although it is not high class, it serves the purpose.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    94
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
21
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The service was very good and the rooms were excellent. This is very close to the center of everything and many places are close by. The hotel is very clean and polished and though I did not try the food, I heard that it was quite good from others. The rooms are also good standard rooms and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneetgoyal1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights during a business trip in India.
Location is excellent as it is located in the heart of the city and very close to malls / shopping area, restaurants etc...
Hotel itself could do with a bit of a touch up. Finishings and cleaningless are not up to par.
Checked in, went up to my room which was very spacious & relatively "minimal" in terms of furniture. Down side, the window opens a corridor of the hotel and the bed had not been changed from the previous client occupying the room...!
Ask for room change. Second room was much smaller an still with a window opening in the corridor of the hotel... hence no natural day light.
in both rooms the AC was noisy and not cooling that much after all.

Let aside the rooms, the restaurants are really good.
Buffet breakfast mainly serves Indian breakfast. Main restaurant ha a good variety of food (Indian, Japanese, Thai, Chinese) and the quality is really good.
Both nights i indulged on Indian food and it was really good, highly commented too by Indians travelling with us.

All in all the stay was ok, mind you I would leave at 0800 and back at 2100... so did not spend a lot of time in it afterall!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay with the hospitality of the Hotel team and very effective internet services. The rooms maintained very clean and good ambience. House keeping service is very effective with in just 10 minutes and the reception staff were very kind to take care of me during Hyd bandh due to Telegana agitation.
Shopping is very easy since the famous city center is just few minutes walking from the hotel

Room Tip: For business travel - it is in the heart of the city with excellent internet facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARJUN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Thumbs up:
Perfect business hotel located at Banjara Hill
Room quality is perfect for the business travelers
Complimentary breakfast offers more than 20 variety & is a USP
Service is good but can be improved

When I visited there was an issue of hot water in the bathroom but was resolved too...

Overall highly recommend if your budget is around 3000

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimal_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Minerva grand: 11 and 12 april 2011
I stayed at this hotel for a official visit.
I was a bit apprehensive initially considering the location
But i was glad to see its close proximity to main road still in silent and residential area.

All set, when i entered, received a warm welcome, and when i entered room was amazed by the room architecture, cleanliness, excellent lighting arrangement, mini bar in order, and a nice table and chair to work, being on official trip this was boon for me. There was a small dining table and a very comfortable chair with leg rest..wow.
The room temperature was well controlled, bathroom was clean and nice.
Then since i was hungry, ordered food, wow that was excellent.
This was followed by some work on and tv watching and then s very very comfortable sleep.
I was busy, and got little time to explore other amenities of the hotel, but considering the room and food they must be excellent.
Overall my experience with minerva grand was excellent hotel for business as well as family stay.

Room Tip: All are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADDY27LNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

It was a great stay at the hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful.

The food options where very limited which was a bit of a dampner on the entire stay.

It is a value for money hotel with great interiors. The rooms are well designed and spacious.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VishalLalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 316 in Hyderabad
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
359 reviews
The Plaza
#49 of 316 in Hyderabad
66 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Grand Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Banjara

Property: Minerva Grand Banjara
Address: 8 - 2 - 616 Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minerva Grand Banjara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Minerva Grand Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing