We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel to Stay in”
Review of Hotel Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cititel
Ranked #180 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel to Stay in”
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This is my third/fourth time stay in this hotel. I thought that their service will improve and earlier it may be a standalone problem. But my experience on all the occasions have been bad. Hence now writing this review with utmost surety -

Despite advanced booking one has to wait for the room keys to be handed over on arrival (this time for me was 45 mins). It takes more than 1.5 hours to get the menu order book delivered itself for ordering meal. You are not sure when your mean will arrive. The staff is not hospitable and act as they seem to be doing a favour to their customers instead of providing a proactive and prompt service. The management is indifferent to the complaints of the customer.

I have decided now never to stay in this hotel and also suggest my company for removing this hotel from their list.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RajeevKGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCITITEL, General Manager at Hotel Cititel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
I am the new GM joined in the month of March 2011, I will try to sort out all ur problems and one request is that please give us a chance to serve u under my management.

I am really very very sorry for the previous experience face by you with our hotel.


Sorry once again, give me a chance to serve u sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
3
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I used to travel hyderabad frequently and stayed in many other hotels. but this time i tried Hotel Cititel. Location of the hotel is quite remarkable for travellers with working zone of banjara hills, ameerpet, begumpet, mehadipatnam.....
Rooms are good and cleaned. one may find the standard rooms bit conjested then as per the value, its awasom.
I like the hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

except for the location, nothing else in good and appreciable about this so called business class hotel that does not even have a wifi connectivity even though they claim to have one... rooms are just okay but not perfectly clean, given an option and choice best is to avoid this hotel... room service is the worst in spite of repeated complaints to the GM of the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank narayananram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Hotel Hollyhock
#181 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#68 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#263 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#76 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cititel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cititel

Property: Hotel Cititel
Address: Road No 1 | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing