We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurent visit in Expotel”
Review of Expotel

Expotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expotel
Ranked #281 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 15 August 2011

1) Entry itself was a big blow, the security guard who was manning the entrance of vehicles was shooing us away as if he did not want any body to enter, when asked his careless attitude/reply was " go away to the rear of the hotel and search for parking there", it is impolite.

2) Parking at the rear of the hotel was so shabby, uneven, under the scorching sun and the attendants there were more impolite than the 1st security guard directing me to park my vehicle somewhere at the end of between shrubs.The walk to the coffee shop was unending, when we asked how to reach the coffee shop no hotel staff cared to reply , they just kept on walking.

3) The lunch buffet was supposed to start by 12 noon, but even by 1:45pm all the dishes were not served, we were restricted to have what ever was beeing served, it is absolutely abysmal service, with absolutely no palatable dishes, whatever dishes were available were too spicy, even the fact that there was Punjabi food festival was informed after we completed our lunch.
I feel that it was a complete waste of money and time.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank drravidiabetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

new place, business yet to pick-up, rooms are ok, ac in the room didnt work, after 1 hour, was upgraded to a suite which was quite good, no liquor license, no wi-fi in the rooms, not worth staying by biz traveller at least for the next 6-9 months

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Its a new hotel, clean rooms, great view of lake, Good size of rooms, service is courteous, food quality is good, big banquet hall BUT, they need to improve services like in toilet they have glass partition but when you use shower, water spreads in whole toilet, for hot water have to wait for 5 to 10 minutes... so lot of wastage of water. Also half of the lights of the room were not working. They claim room service but no menu was there, no stationery or hotel directory etc. even on telephone, no mention of service numbers. It may be due to as its new and seems more like teething problems...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I booked my holiday to Hyderabad for 5 days but I had to shorten in due to this hotel. Its a new hotel (6 months old) with a very poor service. They claim that they are 4 star but its nothing like a 4 star. We took a suite. We had to call the reception everytime we need to use the hot water. There was a drainage problem in the toilet. The towel and bedsheets were smelling really bad. Breakfast was horrible. The hotel manager shouted at us when we showed our frustration since the employees refused to take us seriously as their manager will scold them. Worst hotel I ever stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#271 of 330 in Hyderabad
42 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#76 of 330 in Hyderabad
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#117 of 330 in Hyderabad
105 reviews
Panjagutta/Somajiguda
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#262 of 330 in Hyderabad
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expotel

Address: Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500029, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Expotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Expotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing