We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy In Tirupati with your friends and families at Grand World.”
Review of Grand World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand World
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy In Tirupati with your friends and families at Grand World.”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Excellent stay with our group of 15 colleagues. Water park has been wonderful, suggest some proactive steps towards cleanliness and safety. My colleagues met accident during water games. Lawn for evening dinners or party has been excellent and maintained. Service needs to improved. Room phones were not working. Overall good enjoyment for large group slightly away from city.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUNDEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
28
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We were a group of three families with small kids. We reached the place in the afternoon, checked in and rushed for our 4.30 PM darshan. Next morning after breakfast we went into the water park. Thats the main reason we chose this hotel over Fortune. Apart from water park they have a kids gaming zone, a spacecraft (which was not working when we went for the ride), and 2 restaurants (1 is a fast food corner and the other a multicuisine restaurant).This has a resort like look with small blocks of 2 rooms each (1 in Gr floor and 1 in first floor). The rooms are decent but not luxurious. The toilets could have been a little more better. The food at the restaurant was not so good though. And yes you can bargain (around 15%) for some discounts as well while booking.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amitchhaperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We visit the temple town of Thirumala often for prayer. These trips were usually the regular sombre pilgrimages until we discovered Grand Days.

This is a very nice resort nestled in the foothills of the Thirumala mountains. Has interesting water rides and other entertaintment areas, which will be a hit with adults and children.

The cottages were very clean and the service was good. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akreddy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

water sports are there.They charge aroud 300 and all rides are free inside...You can stay and accomodate there for maximum of two days.Good food also available.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirupathi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I had been there twice with my cousins. In summer season, local people relax by going to this place. This is a kind of resort where you will have water games, rooms and party halls/lawns available. This place is surrounded by the hills of Tirumala. Food and service is good. But it is bit expensive. I suggest this place for a one day picnic.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Raj620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andhra Pradesh
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2009

I enjoyed a lot staying in that 3 star hotel with great surroundings and water park, so on.

  • Liked — The look of the rooms
  • Disliked — probably nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sushitha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.1 km away
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
#2 of 42 in Tirupati
543 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Tirupati
2.9 km away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#26 of 42 in Tirupati
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Fortune Select Grand Ridge
3.5 km away
Hotel Bliss
Hotel Bliss
#4 of 42 in Tirupati
425 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Sindhuri Park
Hotel Sindhuri Park
#8 of 42 in Tirupati
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand World

Property: Grand World
Address: Karakambadi Road | Karakambadi Road, Tirupati 517507, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand World 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand world is a 3 star hatel and water park located in Tirupathi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand World Hotel Tirupati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing