We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
1,186
405
88
22
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
405
88
22
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant premier lounge jogging track infinity pool master chef sea view rooftop restaurant special thanks bay of bengal duty manager excellent view coffee shop beach road excellent property beach facing special mention taking care
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The best thing is that the sea is seen at its best from the room.The quality of linen is good, amenities good,the sea facing gym will hold us longer time for workout.Breakfast is worth,specially the tea is really good.Corteous staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mintres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Dear TA Team.

checked in with family again at Novotel Vizag for a weekend getaway yesterday and checked out today. With much grace and elan Mr. Madhur and Mr. Ram Krishna, served us both the days..lucky to have them

will see you soon.

with lots of gratitude

bobby n fly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SERENECOCHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAJESH, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Bobby Lawrence,

Thank you very much for taking out time and posting your review in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hospitality of Mr,. Madhu and Mr. Ram Krishna from the Food & Beverage to be matching to your requirements. Thank you very much for all your appreciations and compliments. I will certainly convey your message to the entire team,.

We eagerly look forward to welcome you soon with your family and friends to your hotel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!!!

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Gopalakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely and friendly stay at this fine property for 3 nights. All the staff are very forthcoming, friendly and helpful. There are three restaurants. The rooftop that serves barbecue, Zafran that serves delicious Indian cuisine and The Square which serves multi cuisine under the guidance of Sous chefs Mr. Tikan Kumar Swain and Mr. Narasayya along with their amply able team ready to serve any fine dishes on order or as per buffet which has a nice spread. Saturday nights specially serve Asian cuisine. Breakfast is also available at The Square. Don’t miss the delicious dessert “Angoori Ras Malai” & “ Breu de Creme” its awesome. Overall a lovely place just facing the expanse of the Bay of Bengal, the view from the room is breathtaking looking over the infinity pool and the sea.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aamer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Attended IATO Annual Meet at this hotel which had more than 900 delegates and many if them were with families. 3 days residential conference was handled so proffessionaly by this hotel. Starting from check in, sea view immaculate rooms, food and service all were of very high standards. Meet was of tour operators so expectations were very high. But they did a great job.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Seema828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAJESH, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Ms. Seema,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time and posting your review in Trip Advisor.

We are very much happy to read your delightful experience at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach during the prestigious event 34th IATO Annual Convention .


Our aim is to ensure that our service leaves a lasting impression on each guest. For this reason, it was inspiring to see your review. Recognition is very important to us as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a happy guest.

We are hopeful that you will consider our hotel for all your future events and provide us with another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service what we strive for.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Gopalakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay if you're searching for a hotel next to RK beach in close proximity to many facilities like supermarkets, iStore, Inox etc. The hotel has all spacious sea facing rooms and offers a vast variety of buffet. I stayed here for three weeks and enjoyed my stay throughout. The also organise club night and many other entertaining programs for in-house guests. Staff is very courteous and polite. It has a well maintained gym and swimming pool. Only issue I found here was the staff looking after the pool are not very strict about thr hygiene rules and regulations of the pool. Anybody and everybody is allowed into the pool in any costume. No one checks for proper pool rig. I'm sure this point can be looked after. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay at this hotel and the food served here is also very well prepared. I recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shekhartharwani t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRAJESH, General Manager at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Shekhar Tharwani,

Thank you very much for the Fantastic review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

We at Novotel firmly believe in giving personalize services to all our guests keeping their preferences in mind and creating an experience for them to cherish forever.This will go a long way in motivating the team in rendering the superior services to our esteemed guests. Thank you once again!

With regards to the Pool maintenance, we value your observations and we have briefed our gym instructor to be more attentive and alert towards these issues. Thank you very much for sharing these feedback with us.

We eagerly look forward to welcome you with your family and friends to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and are very much sure to give you yet another remarkable experience.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Gopalakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews