We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
199
62
34
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
62
34
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly attitude nice visit excellent service front office special care rooms are small the heart of the city railway station excellent stay keep up the good work value for money comfortable stay rtc complex house keeping nice experience room cleaning hot water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

First and foremost, many thanks to the Front Desk person Ms. Bharathi, who was really of great help with any questions w.r.t city tour, places to see. Her help on getting a doctor in house within 20 minutes of request was really commendable, an example of how an effective customer service should be.

Having talked about the hotel staff experience, I would also like to point out that the rooms are not to the mark to with what is expected out of the Ginger brand, way lot to improve.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tourist815032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Sanjeev,

Thank you for your recognition of our staff efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.

We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Regards,
Rabi Narayan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Had a good experience. Good service. Good maintanence.. especially from welcome desk Bharathi. Near to RTC and Railway Station. And near to Movie theatre. Located at centre of the city.. clean and tidy

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destination813999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for your recognition of their efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Rabi Narayan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

There is a comfortable reaceving a loat especially both bharati and bhavani and food also nice service also a veryy nice and i would like to regular visited and response also very quick both front office

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspire813723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Suresh,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our food and overall services.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotels and we look forward to your continued association with us.


Regards,
Rabi Narayan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

It's a perfect hotel to stay in Visakhapatnam and the best part is the hospitality of the staff, which is beyond expectations. Food is just yummy with different varieties and perfect combination. Rooms are also neat and clean and having all the basic facilities. Hotel is easily accible through road as it is in heart of city.

Room Tip: Select any room all are good.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RavinderD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.

Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team.

Regards,
Rabi Narayan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

I would like to say frankly.. The worst hotel which I stayed in my entire stays ... And the rude staff .. wen our card got deactivated ... They said us until or unless we pay the bill they won't allow us to enter and found unhealthy food ... And stones in food ... I am really upset for their behaviour and never expected such a product from Tata

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank NivedB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Nived,

We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay with respect to food and service. Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Chef and respective team for corrective actions.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We look forward to welcoming you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Regards,
Rabi Narayan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews