We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
9
33
26
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
33
26
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar cum restaurant pleasant stay at hotel visited vizag laundry service hotel is centrally located vizag city business trip tariff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here, more than a couple of times now.

What I really like here:

1. Food is amazing
2. About 30min away from the Airport, it’s a good reasonably priced hotel at Vyzag
3. Service & Staff are really good

What I DINT LIKE:

1. Rooms are small
2. Bathrooms are very small and don’t have a partition for the Shower Area
3. The TV in my room wasn’t working properly, even after the staff tried to sort it out.

Overall. I would give a 3.5 on 5 for Meghalaya

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank iamdinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

This is the kind of food they serve to people who stay in the hotel. The paratha were so burnt and cold that they were uneatable and were served after 1hour of order. When complained the guy argued that thats how a paratha is made, in an arrogant tone

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ADITYAG803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Meghalaya hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city. It is very easy accessible from the Airport as well as the Railway station. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very nice. I was looking for a good hotel in good range and i found this best hotel in Vizag.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank adarsh18in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we went to this Restsurant for lunch to attend a party.

The food and service were below par, in comparison with our previous visits.

The food served was average. Icecream had big lumps of Ice cubes, for many of our friends.

The way it was served was also not very pleasent.

Hope they improve immediately!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kramamurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

The room was decent for a budget-stay. The food was not good and it must be consumed at one's own risk. But the hotel is centrally located and that is the saving grace. The staff was accommodating when I asked for a change of room as the room given to me was not good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nihar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews