We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
36
56
39
10
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
56
39
10
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rk beach sea view morning and evening swimming pool room service is sight seeing hotel management excellent location water bottles budget hotel business trip visit vizag courteous staff jhol taste balconies ola
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great with front rooms facing the sea. But the maintenance of the hotel is pathetic - the first room I was given had a broken tap in the washroom, the next room I was moved to had a non-functional AC and the last room had a broken table and very shabby chairs! I finally gave up and settled to stay in the last room for two days. The food in the restaurant is ok, neither great nor bad, though the open restaurant behind the reception lobby stinks and has no AC. Wherever the hotel management is spending their money, it is definitely not in the upkeep of the hotel! I think this hotel deserves to be a 1-star or 2-star hotel. The staff are helpful but not very professional. Go there only for the view and pay extra for a sea facing room - that is the only saving grace of this hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arati2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I went and stayed here for one night and two days. good and located near to beach. wow what a lovely beach and atmosphere. go and visit vizag !! plan for three or four days and have a pleasant time with your family.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank saikrishna136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Good location and large rooms. Just by the beach, a sea view room will offer an excellent feeling. The bed linen, towels need improvement and they look stained. The toiletries are poor- some generic soap and shampoo which looks very local. Breakfast is average and the food is mostly tasteless with a basic collection of food. If you are a vegetarian, food is an issue in this area as there is no vegetarian restaurant nearby. AC and TV are good. Just adequate for a business travel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shreenivas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

I went thr back in 2013.got sea facing rooms nd stayed fr 3days.nice view.well behaved staffs.just cross the road infront nd u r in the beach.they hv a restaurant though we did not hv foods frm thr.rather we wnt to a nearby punjabi outlet 5min walk.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank dr34avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed at Supreme from 28 Dec 2017 to 1 jan 2018. The location is amazing, just on the beach road, but slightly away from the crowd of R K beach. If you want a cheaper option than Novotel and Gateway hotel, Supreme is a good choice indeed as location-wise it is superb. RK beach is walkable and autos are parked right at the hotel gate for all sight seeing. Uber , Ola, etc are also easily available.
Rooms are ok, luxury room size is ok, deluxe room slightly small. But room amenities satisfactory. Only two rooms per floor has direct sea view (no balconies with any room) , so you have to pay extra for sea-view room. there is a small pool overlooking the sea, without a lifeguard-but a nice experience.
The service is slow. Room service is slow, you ask for tea, milk, food, water, everything arrives after considerable time. People at the reception are amazingly slow and muddle-headed. They couldn't find any record of our booking initially even though we booked 3 months back!
Buffet spread is good, preparations are good, a lot of Bengali tourists come here so they have luchi in the menu. They even have bengali style machher jhol and chicken curry!
One interesting concept is view of sea from the lift.
If you are looking for hotel on the beach road with good sea view at a not-so-expensive price and are willing to adjust to irritants such as late service and not-so-professional staff, Supreme is a sure shot choice.

Room Tip: Do insist for sea-view rooms, you have to pay extra for that
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deepabali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews