We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed there for one night with family. Hotels is at Rushikonda beach. Location is very good. Sea can be seen from hotel room. They have a swimming pool beside beach within hotel compound. Awesome scenic beauty can be seen from pool. Room is big and clean. Room service is good. Only one suggestion please arrange a kids zone (Though as informed by Manager it's under process).Definitely visit gain. Thanks.

Room Tip: Choose Sea facing first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Subha2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Management Photos:  Do not go by the management photos, they are all old ones. The current state (as of feb last week 2017) does not look any more like that.

 Beach attached resort :

This is not a private beach, public can access the beach as well. Rushikonda public beach beach is just around 0.5 km therefore public visitng Rishikonda can walk down till the beahc attached to the resort.

There is a gate to enter the beach from the resort which the security guy keeps locking. When you want to get out to beach or get back in to resort the security guy should be available (and sometimes he wont be!)

CRABS EVERYWHERE  Be careful when you step out to the beach. The beach attached to resort has hell lot of crabs, you can make this out by noticing small  holes in sand. The beach also has lot of stones , so it is hard to play in the water or walk. There were crabs inside the beach and they were trying to catch hold of our toes. There is no use that the beach attached to the resort as it is useless.

 Resort priorities:

They allow public to swimming pool, and otherities such as party , lunch , etc in the resort. These are all commonly shared between the people staying at the resort and people not staying at the resort. Therefore clenliness is not maintained in the pool. Pool is restricted to use only for 2 hours in the resort package.  There was a party going on the night we stayed and HELL lot of noise. Firstly the music was very loud upon that there was a mick in a drunkards hand and he was shouting on the mick along the music. At 9.45 when i called reception they said party will end by 10. Second time when i called they said it will end b.30 to 11. I even requested that altleast decrease the volumne because we had to catch a flight at 6 am. They did consider that. third timewhen i called the receptionist shouted at me asking "what can we do, we are sitting in reception and they partying next to our room in the party place provided by the resort"  This was height of testing my patience, as they do not have any control over the drunkards in their resort and they do not take the blame for anything. So this resort is not suitable for family.

Restaurant

There is only 1 restaurant option in this resort and there are no nearby eateries even outside the resort in walkable distance. So you are completely dependent on the Another find day restaurant. The restaurant smells so bad that we could not breathe until we occupied a seat where there were no A/C switched on.

Rooms:

Rooms are pretty good. clean and average spacious.

Location: Just next to Rishikonda beach, quite lonely place and isolated. This is quite far from the city, you will not get autos/taxis easily. They will even charge double to drop you to Railway station\Airport\city.

value for money - 1/5.

Tips:

There is no lift. Check out for crabs before you step into the beach from the resort. If there is a party on the night you are staying be ready for Jagaran. IF it is not a peak season , the resort might be very lonely on weekdays and little scary to stay. Stones and sudden steep in the beach, be careful in the evening as waves rise very high and very fast during sun set.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShilpaVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was wondering where are we heading to as the taxi went on and on from Visak airport. Finally, we reached the hotel and were happy to find the spacious Cottage room with an attached super clean washroom. Cannot complaint about the bed or AC. The Rishikonda beach is right behind the hotel, with a private walk available within, and offers lovely view of sunrise. The restaurant serves good food (happy not to get upset stomach over our 3 nights’ stay), but since the hotel does not allow outside food, it becomes tough choice (particularly with veg). They serve liquor at rooms, however, they were caught unaware when I asked if they have license to do so. The swimming pool comes with the room, but for 2 hours at a time. However, it is open for use for outsiders at a cost, which is problem at times. Also, people with full-on clothes jump into it, so use it at your own risk. Nearby are the Kailasa Giri / VUDA Park and the Visak Zoo. During check-in they provided bottled water and toiletries on the first day and never repeated. However, once person came every evening to get feedback on room and food. Housekeeping was provided daily. Check out was smooth. Overall, the resort is spread-out and requires more manpower for proper maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank The_Nath_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We selected the beach resort just to get some Relax time.
Very close to beach, direct access gate open from 6am to 6.30pm
During morning time beach is completely free, hardly 3-4 people will be visible
Evening little crowdy.
Taste Maagi in the evening near beachside cafe, it is good. multiple shops are there
Can go for powerboat ride (300rs for 3 people)

Cordial staff
Food is good
There is a family restaurant also available
B

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tapas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Spend more than three days here. Must say about the location first. This resort is situated at rishikonda beach. Just come out of the resort areas you ll get the beach. I would like to suggest this place for weekend time spend . Far way form the crowd, pleasent environment. It felt so peace spending time here. Also I would like mention their services are owsome . They really take good care for the customers. Food quality is also good. Only thing I found missing is if you are a vegiterian then you have hardly few options. They have the menu loaded with lots of options but most of them are not available.

Overall had a great experience here.
Will recommend other to try this out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sagar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Not a true resort.. Room are decent but not truly great. Basic amenities are fulfilled. Traffies are quite high.. No complimentary breakfast served. Rooms are located far from beach. U can't get Sea view from the any rooms they provide. Kids can enjoy the slide and pool but swimming pool not maintend well. Overall decent stay but needs to improve a lot for the price they charge.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank _dr_satishyadava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Sai Priya means beach location,the resort is situated on the beach of Rushikonda.The room 408 and 409 is direct sea facing we have seen sun rise from sea and sun set from hills in one day really it's amazing. The cost of rooms also very reasonableand neat clean.the resort hav a swimming pool and private beach access. We can recommendable

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank raj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
12.1 km away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#42 of 79 in Visakhapatnam
69 reviews
8.7 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 79 in Visakhapatnam
992 reviews
11.7 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#11 of 79 in Visakhapatnam
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#14 of 79 in Visakhapatnam
210 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#5 of 79 in Visakhapatnam
1,058 reviews
10.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $42 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on one of the finest beaches of entire South India. The turquoise waters of the Indian ocean caresses the white sand beaches of this beautiful area, making for a sublime setting. But the scenery isn't just confined to the beach area; one can also explore lush ecological reserves and interesting archaeological ruins, which are testaments to the culture of the Indian civilization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing