We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3933 Hotel City Heart 18
Nearby Hotels
US$102
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel KLG Starlite(Chandigarh)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$98
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
US$83
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orbit(Chandigarh)
US$34
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orbit 34(Chandigarh)
US$28
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$43
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
6
9
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
9
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2010

manager was drunk , ,,,, waithers were smoking at reception ,, food was stinking , rooms were not properly cleen .
what more is left to write .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank balluasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The services provided were very good though slietly slow.
The room was very good . It was spacious, toilet was very good with tub. The room has paintings also.
The location of the hotel is very good. It is situated at the city heart as its name.
I liked the best about hotel was the good room according to its price and the least that it was situated at first floor.
The food was also quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajay_kvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Hotel City Heart 18 is one of the worst hotels in Chandigarh. It should not be called as a Hotel but Dharamsala.

I stayed there for one night with my family. Rooms were not cleaned. Ac's was leaking.
Flush Tank in Toilet was leaking. Water was flowing from Bathrooms to Rooms.

In the night Electricity went off but the staff refused to start the generator. Overall i would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Better stay in Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasi0656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This has been by far the worst and most illogical hotel experience I have ever had. Hotel city heart 18 is right next to hotel city heart premium with no clear distinction between the two. Be very careful what you book for. We booked 18 and when we showed up at premium they never asked us for our reservation or inquired if we ever had one. So we assumed it was 18 and ended up staying there not knowing we were at the wrong hotel. Unless you know that there are SIX, yes SIX hotel city hearts (with the same name), you could be arriving in a different one from the one you booked. Especially since 18 and premium are in the same sector and walking distance from each other. We tried calling 18 to explain our situation but the manager was sleeping, so he could not talk to us. They also ended up charging us the full amount for a no show, when it would be reasonable to just charge for a day. Anyhow, having have to pay for both hotels, it would have been the same price to stay at the Taj Chandigarh, with no hassles and all the service and not to mention intelligent (!) staff and people. God! So folks, STAY AWAY from the City heart chain of hotels run by absolute imbeciles.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lightspeed72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I stayed at City Heart Hotel on Sec 18 on the way to Manali. It is a average hotel. Rooms and toilets are average ( not too clean ). The food and service are also just OK. I paid around 2500 for a night stay. Food is not good. I preferred to eat outside rather than eat in the hotel.

So you might be able to stay at a better place for the same price.

There is a city heart premium which is located at a better place & is much better. So stay there if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sridharsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews