We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alamogordo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Super 8 motels vary a lot in quality and condition. This one has to be near or at the top of the heap, with very clean renovated rooms (even granite counters in the bathroom!) and a friendly manager. Breakfast was decent. Better deal for the money than the other chains in Alamogordo.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurence1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Our 4th stay and always the same: Exceptionally clean with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location, close to everything. Safe and quiet: right next door to the police station! It does not get any better than this for the price. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C14Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Me and my family stayed 3 nights here while visiting family in Alamogordo. We had a pleasant stay. Rooms are updated and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient. The towels weren't updated and will need to be soon. The rooms are small. The location is convenient to the rest of the town and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The office staff was very helpful, the rooms were very clean. They weren't the largest rooms in the world, but equipped with frig, coffee maker and TV. I was there for three nights and found it to be extremely accomodating for my needs. It was a great value for all that you received including continental breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had never stayed at a super 8 motel. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. I am glad I did. I rented two adjacent rooms on the top floor. Both rooms were very clean and quiet. This motel is very clean and does not smell like a motel. Staff were super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were looking for a place to just sleep for the night and this did meet that expectation. It was clean and neat, although very outdated.

Looks just like the picture shown here (complete with mini-van).

The staff was very friendly. I think it must be a family run location because there were young children with the staff at all times. For the most part they were well behaved but they did play around in the hallways until about 10 pm, which was a little annoying because we were trying to go to sleep. If you don't like young children, this may not be a good place for you or ask for a room at the end of the hall. I'm certain if we had something, they would have immediately fixed things, but it wasn't too bad.

Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but not great - standard motel breakfast area/food. It was fresh and the dining area was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsKezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I was stationed at Holloman AFB in the mid 80s and this was the first trip back since then. This was a good base for a remembrance tour. Across from the mall and north of town. Had a trailer I was giving a tour of the southwest and had no trouble parking it in the parking lot. A decent restaurant was just on the other side of the hedge so dinner was easy to deal with.

Breakfast had the waffle iron along with the usual cereal and bagels.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
5.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
379 reviews
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
5.7 km away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamogordo

Address: 3204 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing